Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Braun

Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.
$99.99
$89.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Dream Come True!!!!
    This product is awesome! Ive only used it for a week and except for the Emoji Tweeze, i havent used any other epilators, but its great! It removes hair and whereas with waxing (proffessional waxing) it took only days for hair in some areas to grow back, with this, my skin is still silky smooth...and of course when hair does show up, i can easily remove it again, not pay $100 to have it waxed again. Dont kid yourself, it does hurt...if you are looking for an epilator that actually pulls out your hair, it WILL hurt!!!Nature of the beast Im afraid. The great thing though (and it hurts BAD the first time) the more you use it the less it hurts, because your hair follicles get accustomed to it. I recommend starting with the starter head, it has less tweezers...I know tough for the impatient, but it gets your skin used to the tweexing so that you can switch to the regular head and it will be bearable to use.This thing does pinch if the skin is not tight enough. one of the areas on my thigh where the skin was very thin got pinched...just be careful and keep the skin tight. DO NOT use it on the extremely delicate areas down there, this thing is too strong! If you want to do a home made brazillian...trim..carefully...and then use an Emoji Tweeze...much safer! for everything else, this product is a dream come true!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Way To Remove Hair
    Ive tried a few methods: shaving (only lasted 3 days for me), waxing (messy & always painful), depilating (stinky! & paranoia about getting chemicals all over the bathroom), individual tweezing(who has the time?). Using this epilator has been the best by far. I read that waxing your hair before using it for the first time saves you some pain, but I was so excited to try it that I just went for it. The first time did hurt badly because I was using Veet before this, so my roots were pretty established and strong. Its definitely not the most painful thing youll ever experience in your life, and after the first few times it will barely bother you. The results are well worth it! Once you get used to the pulling/tweezing, the little massaging rollers really make it more comfortable and nice to use. Its also very noisy, but I dont think quiet epilators exist.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Littlestown, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Work Great But Ouch!
    I have always wanted one of these and maybe I just needed to be more patient so that the pain lessens. I have a quarter of my body tattooed and let me tell you...give me the tattoo pain anyday compared to this! OUCH! It works great but I wills tick to shaving:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice Product, But Rough!
    this product works good and it gets all of the little baby hairs and impossibly short hairs that waxing misses. But, if you are going to use this, I definitely recommend waxing first. Then, when your hair starts growing back little by little, start using this product. then it wont be as painful. do not try to use this on a full amount of hair regrowth!My only complaint is I used it for the first time 3 weeks ago and now that those hairs are starting to grow back and they dont all break through the skin when they grow back now. its weird and it looks like stubble. What good is it to be hair free if you have something that looks like stubble all over your legs? lol. so Im trying to exfoliate to alleviate that problem. but its hard to do too much of that without making my legs look all red and irritated. I may go back to shaving for the summer and keep this around for the winter.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i love epilating! seriously! so much better than shaving or waxing! the Braun Silk Epil Xelle Body Epilation System did hurt the first time i used it, but i now im used to it and my hair has become softer and thinner and much less then there once was. im still not brave enough to use on bikini line because it does hurt, but epilating i would recommend to anyone for legs, definately! can be done in privacy of own home, easy, no mess, no waiting with hairy legs! fantastic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hair No More
    I wrote a review January 23, 2008 and I have a picture of the results of my new Braun. I love the way it leaves my skin so smooth. This is a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Thing Bites
    Do yourself a favor ladies. Stay away from this thing.I wanted to use it to keep my bikini line smooth and clean.I would have been better off blasting..less pain I can assure you. It may be a bit more of a hassel to shaver but its a lot safer and a lot less painful.My God, what were they thinking when they come up with this thing. Would have been great for the Inquisition.KM
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent First Time Epilator
    I had been thinking about buying an epilator for a while, ever since my European boyfriend told me about them. Apparently they are very popular over there. I had never used one before, but Id become tired of shaving my legs all the time and having coarse stubble. I did some research and I waxed my legs before I tried the epilator. I really like the look and feel of this silk-epil. It is quite ergonomic and the light does come in handy. I think its a great value for the price, and it includes the other heads and a little bag to keep it all together. I did try my bikini area, but it really did hurt so Im thinking about buying some lidocaine spray. I get bikini waxes regularly, but since this isnt as quick as waxing, I hesitated. Also a bit scared to try on my underarms, but eventually I want to get to the point where I never shave again. I love this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Not There Anymore
    I purchased this epilator a few days age through the internet. I am a guy who likes to have bare armpits and bare "down there" completely. I have been shaving for the past 2 years both areas. I was thinking of waxing but was not comfortable about someone in my groin area. I have plucked all of the hairs out at various time throughout the years. I used this in my entire groin except on my testies which I will continue to shave. There was some discomfort but no hair. I looked like a plucked chicken for a couple of days which is slowly going away. I did my arm pits and my groin was more uncomfortable I think. I love this product and I will say it is uncomfortable but very bearable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good But Don't Be Fooled
    Ive always preferred epilators to shaving or waxing and Braun is the best brand that Ive used. I would completely recommend this product.However, dont be fooled by the description - the kit does not include the narrow epilation head, facial set, or easy starter set as was originally listed. The Q&A is deceptive since there is a reply by "customer service" that says they are all included. The individual below that countered the response by customer service is correct.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Tend Skin Best of Folica

    Tend Skin

    Tend Skin calms razor burn, bumps and ingrown hairs in 24 hours. Just apply the lotion to legs, face, underarms, bikini area, face or neck and say goodbye to those ingrown hairs and shaving bumps. Great for men, too. Use as needed or daily to calms bumps from occurring.

    New Price: $20.00 - $50.00
  • Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator Sale

    Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator

    Emjoi Dolphin Epilator is an innovative wet & dry epilator composed of 18 sets of tweezer discs to remove hair from the root as short as 0.4mm on the upper lip, chin, legs, bikini line, underarms and legs. It is designed with special technique for removing short hair under water. With the patented Skin Glide Technology and 3-disc Tweezer Pulling System, removing unwanted hair has never been more precise, accurate and comfortable. The added feature of Silver Ion Technology works remarkably well for antimicrobial protection against damaging bacteria.

    New Price: $34.95
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator Best of Folica

    Emjoi eMagine Epilator

    Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!

    Old Price: $119.99 New Price: $89.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name