Valentine's Day Sale

Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.
$89.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Developed by the beauty experts at Braun, this next-generation epilator gives you efficient epilation. A series of small tweezers rotate and grab onto your hair, removing it quickly and efficiently. Your skin will look and feel smooth for up to four weeks.

Exfoliate skin daily (except on days that you epilate) and moisturize to prevent ingrown hairs.
  • Model#: SE5180   /  
  • SKU: 000454   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Exclusive Xpert-pil Technology uses 40 uniquely positioned tweezers to remove many hairs in a single stroke
  • Unique SoftLift System provides integrated small tips that catch flat-lying and hairs as short as 0.5mm from the root
  • 4-way massaging rollers stimulate skin before and after hair is removed to minimize sting
  • Smartlight illuminates the epilation area so that even the finest hairs are visible
  • Starter head has fewer tweezers to help skin adjust to the epilation process
  • Efficiency Pro Clip covers larger areas than the average epilator so more hair is removed in one pass
  • Smooth, hair-free skin for up to four weeks
  • Kit Includes: EfficiencyPro clip, Travel Pouch
  • One year limited warranty

Directions

Before using, soften skin by bathing and dry your skin thoroughly. Avoid lotion of any sort because it will make your hair slippery and difficult for the epilator to catch. Rub your hair in the opposite direction of growth in order to make the hairs stand up, and test out the epilator on a piece of skin before you begin in order to get used to the sensation. When you’re ready (remember: no pain, no gain!) place the epilator against your skin and move it in the opposite direction of hair growth (like shaving). The slower you go, the more hair the epilator will be able to remove. After one or a few strokes, you’ll be hair-free for weeks to come.

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System (46)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    I've always had major problems with shaving (irritated legs, insane itchiness, razor burn, etc.) but I never considered waxing because of the cost. I was introduced to this product through a friend of a friend and it's a lifesaver! The sensation takes a bit to get used to, but it's definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2010
    / Ontario, Canada
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Great product !!! Works great ! i have never had such soft skin especially my underarms. I could never shave without some sort of irritation. Now Im silky and smooth !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
  • Its Great 5 Star Rating
    I have a lot of problems, hair on my face., arms. this product is great, helpes a lot, its paintfull when your hair is long, but u get use to it. I love it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2009
    / Brooklyn, Ny
  • Works Like A Charm 5 Star Rating
    Ok, reality - its a plucking machine. Plucking hurts...not having a baby hurts, but by no means is it pain-free. However, this works fabulously. Truely. There are 2 choices on epilating...one for novice...and one that is for us hard core folks. I used the one that gets the shortest hairs possible which I use under my arms. Amazing. Got everything in a very short time. I didnt have to go over the same spot, time and time again, which is something I found in other epilators. Great product...does exactly what it says it does.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2009
    / California
  • Not For Curly Hair 3 Star Rating
    After auditioning this tool for several months, I finally have enough experience with it to write this review. I have medium texture curly hair on my legs, so keeping up with hair removal is a constant maintenance chore for me. After trying nearly every method over the years I decided to try this one, and it worked great! Ive never had such a silky smooth result without cuts or burns from razors and depilatories. My husband shook his head as he witnessed my regular ritual hair ripping. "Doesnt that hurt?" he asked. To which I replied, "Yes, but when I stop, it feels so good! (ha, ha)" I went nuts using it even on my armpits and toes. I was in heaven--until the hairs started growing back. I began getting ingrown hairs by the dozens. I thought maybe it would stop happening if I kept it up, but they did not cease. So, I was faced with numerous unsightly reddened sites from removing inch-plus long ingrown hairs. (yikes!) These sores are just as aggravating as the cuts or burns and actually take longer to heal. I havent used my epilator for a few months now, and the number of ingrown hairs is finally starting to decrease. My moral to this story to pass on to you: if you have medium to coarse or curly hair, this method is probably not for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2009
    / Astoria, Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • The Best So Far! 5 Star Rating
    believe me i tried so many things from cremes to no!no! hair removal treatment! this last one is expensive and good but some places in my legs are sensitive and it burnt my skin! had to take back! tried couple ones of epilators... and didnt remove the hair as i expected! than i made a search and found this one: so far is doing a great job, i never did hair removal in my body but bikini area and legs, now i even used in my arms and the rest of my body! well it hurts little bit! but come on we are strong ladies and we can have much pain then this epilator makes! its not a big deal... i am enjoying have this little thing in hands! is god and fast! and good part of feeling the little pain is that is a prove that the hairs is coming out!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2009
    / Longs, SC
  • Better The Second Time Around 5 Star Rating
    I had an old Braun Silk-epil for about 10 years. I loved it! When it finally died I knew that I wanted another. My new Silk-epil is even better than my first one. Gives a better, closer removal of unwanted hair. Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2009
    / Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
  • Braun Hair Remover 5 Star Rating
    best one that Ive tried. had the emjoi but burned out within months. recommend even though it is painful. you get used to the pain after a while though. worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2009
    / Los Angeles
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have been doing this for 3 years now and it hurt at firstbut after 3 to 6 months it hurts less and less and now after 3 years "no pain at all" and hair grows in very fine, the Silk Epil works the best, very fast, so far my 3rd epliator.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2009
    / Burbank
  • Ok Ladies..its Worth It... 5 Star Rating
    I am in that almost 50 range where I have suddenly gotten hair where I dont want it..My face..it must be a hormonal thing..Ask the Dr, gave me birth control...please...anyway, I bought this, after the reviews..thank you others. Yes, it hurts..like the dickens. It does work. leaves your face hair free for almost 3 weeks after the second time I used it. I am trying a growth inhibitor to go with this time. Face it, it hurts but is sooooooooo worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2009
    / Sunny California
Server Name