StealOfTheDayClipless30
clean + easy

clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your ...
$11.99
$8.99
Save 25%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Norwalk, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I use pay $12 plus tip to get my underarms waxed professionally every 2-3 weeks. I will never spend that much money on a professional wax again. This product makes doing-it-yourself so easy. Ive tried other at home waxes and theyve never pulled out all of the hair. After reading the positive reviews about clean + easy wax, I thought I should give it a try. I was so excited to see that the wax picked up every hair! One bottle provides 5 treatments of underarm waxing. Plus, heating the wax is also very easy. I dont have the fancy wax heating pot so I just use boiling water to heat the bottle. I will never use anything else again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    3 Star Rating
    No Instructions
    I just got mine in the mail today and i wanted to try it out...but there we NO instructions included! How do you use this stuff? DO i need to heat it in the microwave?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Gypsum, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Easy to use. I have been waxing my legs and eyebrows for years (25+). I dont know what I would do without this easy roll-on applicator. I know that youre not supposed to microwave to heat up but I do - you just need to monitor so plastic container does not melt and/or the wax does not get too hot - one minute ususally does it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Waxing
    I find this replacement product just average. I prefer the orginal one. I find that it dries quicker on your face and sometimes very hard to get off.. and it has to be used more often. Please bring back the old product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Astoria, NY
    5 Star Rating
    So Elusive
    These wax refills are so hard to come by and I am glad that I found them here. These are easy to use and not messy at all. 1 refill can wax legs and underarms once and maybe underarms twice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I was looking for this product a long time ago, I wll not try any other, it is easy to use and works perfect for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Refill The Bottle With Gigi Wax
    While I love the One Touch wax, I couldnt see paying 5 dollars a refill (at Walmart) since I use the whole refill everytime I wax. The packaging is different but it being sold under Surgiwax at Walmart and its the same thing. So I go to Sallys Beauty Supply, buy Gigi All purpose honey ($9.99 to $14.00 depending on where you find it), heat it up (I have the warmer but if you put the can of honey in a pot and heated it on the stove that would work to) and heat till it starts to get runny. Then I get a funnel and refill my bottle of Inverness wax and it works good as new. Once in a while I will but the 5 dollar refill when my bottle starts to get ratty but for the most part I just refill it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Auckland , New Zealand
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Ive been using this roll on waxing system for over 20 years and have found it wonderful. Frustrated today that its no longer being sold in New Zealand Thank goodness I can buy it via the internet but now I have to pay $37 US to have it sent to me
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Pasadena, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Been Using It For About 3 Years
    This product works great. The one mistake I made was I used to put wax on one small area of my leg and then reuse that strip until it didnt get anymore hair. Then I got my legs waxed professionally recently and realized you should put wax on one half of your leg and use one strip to take off all the wax. This way is so much faster! But you do end up using a lot more wax doing it that way. You can probably get about 2 full legs waxes or 4 lower leg waxes from one refill.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Newfoundand&Labrador, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent System
    I have been using this Inverness system for about 15 years and I love it. Its quick and easy and I only have to do my legs once a month, and even then the hair is sparse (few). It sure beats the high cost of salon/spa hair removal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name