25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer

clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.
$32.95 $29.64
10% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer is a home version of our professional waxing spa.

  • SKU: 001311   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes hair from legs, arms, face and body
  • Exfoliates the skin
  • Leaves skin smooth and silky
  • Eliminates nicks, cuts and razor stubble
  • Diminishes regrowth with continued use
  • Reduces hair removal frequency

Directions


Read instructions thoroughly before using.

Before using any new product on your skin, always patch test on a small, less noticeable section of the area you are going to wax, like the inside of your thigh. If there is no adverse reaction after 24 hours, you may continue.


Triethylene Glycol Hydrogenated Rosinate, Glyceryl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Beeswax, Methylparabeno, Propilparaben.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • clean+easy Personal Roll-On Waxer (28)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Clean+easy Is Actually Gross & Impossible 2 Star Rating
    I bought this from a beauty supply store who swore that it was a great product, "if you know how to use wax." Well, I've been paying someone else to wax me for about 10 years now, and have done it myself a number of times without any problem UNTIL I tried this stuff.

    It doesn't seem the warmer gets the wax to the right temperature. I would plug it in for over two hours, and then I could use the cartridge for half an hour at the most before it would harden again. But it was never comfortable, and after about 10 minutes of use it was actually more painful to try to drag the wax over my skin than it was to rip multiple hairs out by the root. The rolling part was a big part of the problem too - it seemed to me the wax cooled down too much when passing through it. It would get gummed up and be unusable. I placed the cartridge in the warmer immediately after applying wax, so it's not like it was sitting around cooling down. It just isn't a good system.

    The wax is awful! I tried a few different oils, and scrubbing in the shower (which is never comfortable nor a good idea after waxing, and definitely not after the misery that getting the wax on in the first place is with this system) but it usually took about THREE DAYS for the stuff to finally completely get off my skin. Disgusting!

    I'm giving two stars instead of the 1 I really feel it deserves because I think that MAYBE if you were in a very warm room and you have a higher body temperature than I do, or if you had a fever? then this system might work kind of okay, I guess. Overall, though, I'd say spend your money elsewhere. I jumped ship for the Satin Smooth Nice N' Neat system, which works fantastically.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2011
    / California
  • Wax Does Not Heat Up. 2 Star Rating
    I have had this waxing system for almost 8 years (when it was the Sally Hansen brand you could buy at the grocery store). The wax would get super hot, the roller would roll easily, and it was perfect. A few months ago, the heating element stopped working (not bad after having it for seven years!), so I bought the clean+easy from folica. It does NOT heat up AT ALL. I left it plugged in for TWO DAYS and it was still unbearable to try and spread the wax onto my underarms. I've decided to keep the unit with the roller top off of the wax and use a wooden strip to spread. So very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
  • Frustrated 2 Star Rating
    I have been using this system for years from another company.I bought my own unit 6 months ago .I use it on professional level but last night went to use it and it is dead cold.The unit is on,the on light is red and i used it yesterday and it was fine.I did turn it off yesterday. So very frustrated and disappointed.Does any one have an idea what happened.Can i still return it.Let me know!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2010
  • So Disappointing 2 Star Rating
    I was thrilled to identify this product! and ordered one for me and one for my daughter. I tried mine, and discovered that the heating element did not work well. I tried the other one, just in case it was an exception, but sure enough! neither worked well. I later checked the remarks (too bad I didn't do this previously) and noted others have had similar complaints.

    I looked for another similar product by another manufacturer and found one that received good reviews, however, the refills were not available. I wrote an Email to folica to make sure that this was the case, and never heard back. Was very disappointed.

    I will have to return both units.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2010
    / Chicago
  • Works Great! 5 Star Rating
    Just bought this and it works great! It gets plenty hot but it does need more than an hour to warm up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2010
    / Edmonton
  • Does Not Get Hot Enough 1 Star Rating
    I understand now why some of the reviewers had problems with this. After leaving in plugged in overnight it still was not hot enough to spread. I have an older model (10+ yrs old) and thought having a second one would speed up the time it takes due to waiting for the wax to re-heat after a few passes. I have found that if the cover is not on, the roller isn't hot enough for the wax to roll out smoothly... But... on the new model the roller just doesn't get hot enough and the wax clumps up and doesn't allow the roller to roll. I am returning it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2010
  • Waxer 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for over 10 years now and LOVE it. I leave mine plugged in all the time so its always ready for any touch-ups that maybe necessary and still have the original warmer that is still working great. Until recently I was able to get 2oz refills, not sure why they stopped that, now you have to buy refill kit that has a few cloths and new roller head for a lot more money per refill. Would love to find just the refill 3 pack 2oz again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2010
  • Doesnt Heat Well 2 Star Rating
    I used Clean+Easy microwavable roll-on wax for years and then just months ago, they took it off the market, leaving only this kit and the small refills (which are not intended for microwave use). After more than an hour, the wax had not melted to a usable consistency. So, I tossed the warmer and popped the wax refill in the microwave anyway for 20-30 seconds at a time until it heated up enough to use. Granted, the bottle was not as thick as the microwavable container (so be careful!) but the wax formula is the same, as far as I can tell. It's still a disappointment because there is less product in these "refill rollers" and they are $1 more expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2010
    / New Mexico
  • Terrible Product !!! 1 Star Rating
    It was waste of money. Wax does not get warm enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2009
    / Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Great Waxer 5 Star Rating
    For the people who are saying it doesn't heat up in 2 hours...leave it plugged in overnight. It gets PLENTY hot. I never have wax residue after using. I think some people are unfamiliar with how to use the strips. READ THE DIRECTIONS! This is a fabulous waxer. I have used it for over 8 years with no problems. I've only had to buy more wax once and buy more strips once was well. Love this waxer!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
Server Name