HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
PFB vanish

PFB Vanish Skin Treatment, 4 oz

Specially formulated to treat ingrown hairs, razor burn, bumps and skin irritation resulting from shaving, waxing, electrolysis and laser hair removal. Exfoliat...
$21.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 73 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • PFB Vanish Skin Treatment, 4 oz (73)
Show All 73 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle WA
    1 Star Rating
    No Relief
    I picked up a bottle after my first brazilian and used it daily as directed. Didn't help at all. Now I have the most painful ingrown hairs I've ever had. Switching to No Bump.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Yes!!! 100%
    PFB Vanish is by far the best product I have ever used for my PFB. I am a half white / half black male with semi curly hair and have always had extreme problems in the chin line and neck area. I am active duty military so I shave daily. I saw my first results in about 24 hours and within a week the effected area was 90% cleared up! The product does cause some peeling so you will need a facial scrub like "St Ives" to get rid of that.Other than the mild peeling which tends to go away after a few days, this product is excellent. I have tried many products and this one should probably be issued regularly by doctors/dermatologists. Also, it does contain alcohol as its first ingredient..however do not let that stop you from buying it! It works way better than just pure alcohol as that was my former method to control PFB.Good luck!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Results After First Use
    I just started using this yesterday after my brazilian wax (I had gotten it the day before yesterday). It works amazingly! I rolled on a thin layer after my shower in the morning yesterday and inspected it in the evening before my night shower and to my surprise the redness of my ingrown hairs had faded a lot, also I noticed (this may sound gross) that it was a lot easier to "squeeze" out the ingrown hairs. I cant wait to see what else PFB has to offer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Far Better Than Tend Skin
    It works and it does not irritate my skin. Its worth 20 dollars.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Noticiable Improvement
    Ive used PFB vanish for 6 weeks, and I honestly havent noticed any improvement with ingrown hairs. I bought this product because of the reviews from this website. I used it after my first Brazilian wax, and my ingrown hairs were numerous. I dont know if it was because it was my 1st one, technique of the esthetician, or what. Anyhow, I used this product religiously twice a day, and I continued to get pretty severe ingrowns. It didnt bring the hair closer to the surface, or anything remotely like that. The only thing truly beneficial that I could find about the product was its alcohol content, which kept the area aseptic. I will continue to use it because I still have a lot in the bottle, and like I said, it does have a lot of antiseptic qualities. Ive just had my 2nd Brazilian, so well see how the product performs this time. Overall, Im not that impressed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Leonard Wood, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Pfb Is Great!!!
    I am in the Army, so I must shave daily; this product has made a dramatic change in the texture of my skin (face & neck). I have tried countless products that have had NO or little results. Before PFB I often got razor bumps and ingrown hairs, but PFB has nearly "eliminated" those painful/irritating memories.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Miracle Product!
    For years Ive had problems with ingrown hairs, some so bad that they turned into boils which I had to have lanced at the doctors office. Ive been using this product for almost 2 years now and have been virtually ingrown hair free. Every now and again Ill get one but its nothing like before. This is an absolute miracle product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York City, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff And It Actually Works
    This product doenst burn like many of the ingrown treatments. It can be used every day. I saw great results from it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product For The Price
    This is the first time I ever purchased a product like this. I went for a bikini wax and the women who was performing the wax informed me that I had a few ingrowns and should try a cream/gel to get those out, so I made this purchase. I used this product for a couple of days and I could see that getting the ingrowns out was much easier. It does make the skin peel a little but you can add a light lotion and it will be fine. I would definitely recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    Very easy to use and extremely effective.This product doesnt actually prevent ingrown hairs, just the huge bumps that are associated with them. I have used it in the bikini area after waxing/shaving. Without it, I used to get painful ingrown hairs inside large red, pimples or bumps. I am now a faithful user of this product because it dries out the pores so that what would become a painful pimple instead is like a blackhead you can squeeze out. (Sorry if thats too graphic.) Leads to the appearance of a very smooth bikini line. You probably will still get some ingrowns but they wont be noticeable at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name