20% off Site Wide

GiGiHONEE Anesthetic Numbing Spray

A topical anesthetic that penetrates the surface of the skin numbing the area to be epilated within minutes.
$10.95 $5.50
49% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A topical anesthetic that penetrates the surface of the skin numbing the area to be epilated within minutes.

  • SKU: R8487   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Lidocaine based gel for sensitive skin.
  • Temporary numbs the surface of the skin.
  • Takes the sting out of waxing.
  • Skin smoothing aromatic blend.

Directions

  • To use: Press down sprayer quickly.
  • Before waxing large areas (legs, back, arms, underarms & bikini areas) spray directly onto the skin. Do not spray near eyes or month. For waxing any part of the face, spray onto cloth, cotton ball or swab.
  • Wait approximately two to three minutes for surface of skin to numb. Skin will not be completely numb to all sensation. Completely cleanse area of all oil, then proceed with waxing services.
  • After waxing, for added comfort spray or apply with cloth, cotton ball or swab.
  • Active Ingredient: Lidocaine 4%. Also contains: Isododecane, Isobutane, SDAlcohol 40, Propane, Thymol Eugenol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Oleth-5,Fragrance.

    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • GiGiHONEE Anesthetic Numbing Spray (30)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • Little Good 2 Star Rating
      it doesnt work as good as I thought but it works just a little bit...but it is not worth the money...

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 21, 2007
      / Florida
    • This Stuff Was A Joke! 2 Star Rating
      This product did not work for me AT ALL!!!!I would not advise purchasing this product as I found it to be a waste of money, and a waste of time waiting for the product to kick in!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 20, 2007
      / NH
    • Good For Eyebrows 3 Star Rating
      This product is good for plucking/waxing your eyebrows. I havent tried it anywhere else...

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 2, 2006
    • It Works 3 Star Rating
      I used it and it works. First do not have any alcohol, meat or spicy food. The chemicals in those food does not allow the lidocaine to work. Touch the area to be sprayed. Feel it. Then spray so that it reaches the skin, not just on the hair. After spraying, wait for 5 minutes. Then spray again. Massage the liquid into the skin. Wait for at least 20 mintues. Touch the area, you will feel numb. Then wax. But the nerves deep inside the body will still be sensitive. So it only removes the sting associated with waxing, but not the pain.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 17, 2006
      / Baltimore, MD
    • I Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
      I have never been able to tolerate home waxing (althogh I still give it a shot when a new product comes out) so I go t a salon regulary since it is slightly more bearable(Im pretty sensative). A couple of visits ago my waxer who recently discovered this product raved abot it and used it on me, It was absolutely fabulous, the best wax ever!!! She used it on my next visit with equal results so much so that I tracked it down and ordered some to give it the old home test. I tried it two days ago, and while waxing at home will never be as easy as at the salon, I can finally tolerate it with this product. My skin never feels numb, or really much different at all but the proof is in the waxing and Ill never wax without it again.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 29, 2006
      / Seattle
    • Dont Bother 1 Star Rating
      It does absolutely nothing. Its a waste of $10. I have had success with their brand of waxing,but not this. It hurt very bad.. i will wait until i can find a good numbing spray.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Mar 7, 2006
      / TX
    • I'm Just Not Sure 3 Star Rating
      I used this product with the Gigi Brazilian hard wax kit, and found the experience to be less painful than getting my brows waxed. Im not sure if the spray helps though, because ive never used this particular wax without it. Either the nature of the brazilian hard wax is very low on the pain scale, or the numbing spray really helps. Every other wax ive used, however, i used without any sort of numbing product, and found that waxing hurt like... yeah. So... Im too much of a scared wimp to not use the spray now. Its kind of pricey for a tiny bottle, but you dont have to use much. I think it helps... maybe its placebo.The active ingredient is lidocaine. Lidocaine is dirt cheap, so $10 seems sort of unreasonable. But id hesitate to try something else before waxing, because other lidocaine oils might not be compatible with waxing. A slight word of caution... Lidocaine is also a relatively common allergen, and can cause itching/redness/swelling/hives. I did not see any allergy warnings on this product. Allergic sensitivity + waxing = a possibly hideous/painful rash. It might be well worth a patch test beforehand. If you think you are experiencing an icky reaction, see your doc.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 25, 2005
    • Worthless 1 Star Rating
      no wonder they dont sell this in Australia, its totally worthless. the numbing spray does not numb the skin, it might as well be water. do not be a sucker like me and buy it thinking it will be a way to reduce pain, the only way to do that is to keep going back.. it never hurts as much as the first time.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 6, 2005
      / Australia
    • Ok, Rediculous... 1 Star Rating
      So, you would assume that all these bad reviews are from dissatisfied customers who have had at least some good results with the product. Well, I went ahead and got the product. I would never have thought that it could be complete junk.I tried the product on my arm to test it. It had no effect, so I decided to spray the crap out of the same spot on my arm. I sprayed the same spot 4 times. Each time I waited 2 minutes after spraying again. I tugged at the hairs on my arm where I sprayed it, and compared the feeling to that of my other arm at the exact same spot. The spray had absolutely NO EFFECT except to make my arm smell bad.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 29, 2005
      / Washington, DC
    • Another Bad Experience With Gigi 1 Star Rating
      Nothing from this company has ever worked for me. This product is no different. This company takes advantage of people, and I cant believe that there has been nothing done about it.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 15, 2005
      / Los Angeles, CA
    Server Name