Shop Sedu
WAHL

Wahl All Star Combo

Wahl All Star Combo is a great value!
$84.95
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for Variable Taper & Texture (8)
  • WAHL Professional Classic Peanut Trimmer (4)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • WAHL Professional Classic Peanut Trimmer
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Mustash & Beard Trimmer
    I have had 3-4 trimmers over the years and my daughter received her hair dressing license and gave me a peanut Christmas t lesat 3 years ago. I have not had a problem until the plastic gard broke and I have been unable to find to procure. If someone outhere knows how or where please let me know. Thanks in advance.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for V...
    5 Star Rating
    1 Pass Cuts!
    The clippers give a nice even cut, and left no straggling hairs longer than the rest. They allowed me to trim my neighbors sonsâ?? hair in record time. I was done in less than 5 minutes. I am not used to that, since my old set missed spots and I had to go over and over those spots to get the hair even. Hair cuts used to take 15 minutes each, minimum, now I can cut all the boys hair in the time it took me to do one before. The hair didnâ??t seem broken anywhere on their head, so I feel that it gave a good trim, rather than pulling on their hair and snapping off pieces here and there.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Classic Peanut Trimmer
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Trimmers
    These are GREAT trimmers. I'm into doing designs and these peanut trimmers produce VERY sharp linings...The only thing I didn't like about these is that I have had two pairs and the motors in each died out in about a year.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for V...
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value
    My former pair of clippers didn't last very long. I purchased these hoping they would be a better value. I love them! They are heavier and they do a great job! I didn't realize how bad my other pair was until I used the Wahl. They breezed right through my husband's hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for V...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well
    I didn't realize that this is a vibrating motor clipper--same type of motor used on the cheap clippers. For this price you can buy a clipper with a better motor (Oster for one). The blades were misaligned when I opened the box--I tried to adjust them by eye, and got close but still a bit off--they (Wahl) should supply an alignment gauge. The screws for the adjustment are small and seem like they will round out (already started and I used a Snap-On screwdriver) or snap if you have to go through multiple adjustments. It is better than the cheap Wahl it replaced, but for the price look at the Oster.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Classic Peanut Trimmer
    5 Star Rating
    Best Clipper Ever
    This is the 3rd one of these we have bought. Not because they broke, but to have one for regular hair cuts, one in the bathroom for trimming and gave one to our son. I would highly recommend the peanut. Powerful product in a small package.Have been using this for over ten years. Love it!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Classic Peanut Trimmer
    USA
    5 Star Rating
    No More Oops!!!
    I use PEANUT to remove machine embroidery stitching. Mistakes are a thing of the past. As with any trimmer, you must be very careful when cutting the thread so as to not cut the fabric. The Peanut has saved me tons of money as well as my reputation for excellent embroidery & monogramming.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for V...
    Edmonds, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Clippers
    great clippers, built very well, and perform excellent, also great price!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for V...
    Winder, GA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My sister is a hair dresser and she recommended this clipper. She has had one for several years and it is still going strong. I have been buying the $20.00 clippers and decided to give these a try. What a huge difference! This Wahl clipper cuts 100 times better than the $20.00 ones I have been buying. I am extremely pleased with this product. I hope my lasts as long as my sister's.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • WAHL Professional Designer Clipper for V...
    Rock Hill,SC
    5 Star Rating
    Badabababa I'm Loving It :)!!
    I have been doing hair for twelve years and I didnt have to replace my designer Wahls until 2 yrs. ago!! I bought another set just like it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name