ExpressShipping
EPILADY

Epilady Legend Epilator - Full-size rechargeable epilator

Epilady Legend Epilator is the ultimate rechargeable epilator for perfect hair removal.
$69.95
$54.95
Save 21% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Old Style
    I've been using an eplilady since they first came out and I think this model is SUPER!!!!!! I've had mine for about 5 years and it has never broke or let me down in anyway. Not sure what these other ladies are talking about, having to replace it. Mine is like the energizer bunny....put new batteries in and it keeps on working great!!!1
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Where Is The "old" Eilady?
    I agree totally! this epilady did an "okay" job! I'd Love to find the old one Also! I am looking to buy another ALREADY! I don't mind the pain I just want a Great job!

    I have been using epidlady since I was a teenager. I love It!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Bad...
    i'm a newbie at the whole epilator thing... this hurts... but it does well and thats what matters so i know this pertains to just a few women but if you have ever had an ACL reconstruction surgery the section of your leg that is numb (upper tibia region of the leg) when epilating over it, the pain is excruciating...brought tears to my eyes...but if you think the payoff is worth a minute of pain then go for it and bear it but, just a warning to you.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap, Breaks, And Does A Poor Job When Working!
    Dont waste your time and money. There is a weak link in the devise (a small plastic wheel) that breaks easily. Within a short period of time, I had to replace the entire device twice. When it does work, it does a fair job in removing hair. It does not grab fine hair well and takes a long time to remove hair from the body.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ewa Beach, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Epilady Is The Best
    I originally was going to buy the Emjoi Gently Gold epilator, but it was out of stock, so I ordered this one instead. Unfortunately, this one was out of stock as well, I decided to wait for this to arrive. It was totally worth the wait. The first night I used it on my legs and its been about two weeks and I have only used the Epilady Legend once a week to get the stray hairs that were two short and that have grown. I justed used it for my armpits and I love it!!!!! I have not gotten any ingrown hairs yet.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Remover....
    Really worth to buy...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Epilady Over Emjoi Anyday!!!
    I have hair on my arms that I can not stand and I hate the mess of waxing so I decided to finally try an electric epilator. I purchased my first one from Folica.com and based my purchase on popularity and customer reviews. Needless to say I bought the Emjoi Gentle Gold Caress over the Epilady due to reviews and ratings. I was quite satisfied with the Emjoi for the first 3 months that it actually worked, and after about 6 months it just all together gave up on my and broke. Under warranty I returned it to Folica and received a replacement of the same Emjoi and after about another 8 months it broke with the same problem, the blades stopped running. Truly disappointed with the quality of this product and in need of some form of hair removal, I decided to give the Epilady epilator a try. The product quality is much more sturdy and durable and works great. The blades arent half as painful as the Emjoi and its not as noisy either. Consumers, just remember who was the original epilator. I am truly satisfied with my Epilady and hope you give it a chance over the Emjoi thats less then satisfactory.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    3 Star Rating
    Wher's The Old Epilady?
    This epilator does an average job. I started about 20 yrs ago (!!)with the original and would love to find one of those again. Granted this new model does not sting as much but I also have to use it longer and more often. In all fairness I realize my skin is not as taught as it use to be but feel the original circular rotating head was better.
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name