Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
EPILADY

Epilady Esthetic Facial Epilator

The Epilady Esthetic Facial Epilator is specifcally designed for use on fine facial hair.
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orangevale, CA
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Works great and is not painful, unlike some of the other ones I have tried, Thank you for making such a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    1 Star Rating
    Ouch
    This method of hair removal is more painful than tweezing and electrolysis. The hair grows back just as coarse as before using. Many times it only took part of the hair. I would rather wax than go through the torture of the coil again. AWFUL!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Could Not Do Laser Facial Hair Removal
    If you have light or blonde hair, laser facial hair removal is not possible. Electrolysis is very painful and time consuming; I don't have time for a waxing appt. with kids; and who would want to admit they shave (or want to shave)? So, I bought this. And the one reviewer is correct, it hurt like mad in first few passes on my face, but after it got a lot of the longer hair, it did it not hurt as much. It does leave really short hair, and that looks normal. But, I got rid of hair that I detest having. My face is smooth. I think the short term pain is worth it and I will use it again!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    Epilady Coil Epilators (large And Small)
    I have an older coil Epilady that has been perfect for leg/bikini hair removal. I highly recommend these to do the job and for their long-life (mine is several decades old and still going strong albeit rarely needed now.) But be persistent - it become less painful with each use and eventually you'll find you are using it less and less as the hair simply seems to stop growing. I just purchased an Epilady Facial Epilator a few weeks ago. This does what it says it will - it removes LIGHT/FINE facial hair (sideburns/cheeks, jaw, neck etc. Don't press too hard as it won't accomplish anything... (I think this why some have complained of heat). You'll still need some good tweezers for those tougher whiskers on the chin and perhaps on the outer upper lip area.. It isn't an overnight miracle - PERSIST- use the correct angle and perhaps follow up with an astringent (witch hazel or other).
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • ALABAMA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Old Epilady
    I have one of the original Epiladys and it just died so if these new ones hold up for as long as I have had this one about 30 I will be elated. Fast shipping. Only wish the facial one was electric or rechargeable.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Better Than All The Rest - A Real Lifesaver
    I tried the other style of epilators, but for the life of me i couldn't get them to work like the epilady does. they languish in the drawer and i will be tossing them out. The Epilady Esthetic however is so easy i can use it without even looking in the mirror. i currently have two in active use and another still in the box as a backup. I use them once or twice a week. it has been a lifesaver for me. this is the only product i will use. it's safe and effective following the very simple instructions, not tricky at all. Since menopause, i have fine blond hairs that grow beyond the normal peach fuzz. i don't want to use creams or chemicals as that would eliminate the natural peach fuzz and look unnatural. With the epilady i can now look the same as i did before without muss , fuss, or fuzz. Since lazer treatments do not work on blond hair, this tool is the best option available.
    29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Dimas, California
    5 Star Rating
    Long Time User....
    I've been using the facial Epilady for 10 years or more now. The older you get, the more the facial hair grows....especially around the chin and upper lip. I love this product. I know many people who have used Epilady knows the hair grows back much slower and softer. I have no doubt anyone who uses these products no longer have coarse hair. My facial Epilady is finally dying after 10 years or so....it's time to buy a new one!
    59 out of 60 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Schenectady NY USA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I used this one time to try to clean up my upper lip hair, and it not only didn't grab more than 2-3 hairs, it is so painful and tries to grab skin that I threw it in a drawer never to use it again unless I felt in a self destructive mood.You can't just skim it over the skin trusting it will only pick up hair, because it will suddenly grab a tiny skin bump,flake of skin, etc., and make a "snap" sound, startling you and causing you to jerk a bit. Who wants to imagine what it would do to a bit of a side of a wrinkle? Just try to keep skin perfectly smooth or you'll find out. TOO hard and awkward, and price is way too high for this. I give it another star simply because it may work for people with no care of pain, 1/8 inch lip hair or longer, and glass smooth skin.
    116 out of 138 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name