Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Scary, But Effective
    this was my first epilator, and i was pretty intimidated by how loud it was, but it didnt hurt as much as id expected, especially on my bikini line where id waxed before. the more you use it the easier it gets, and if you use something like tendskin before and after, that helps. also take a hot shower, but only for around 5 minutes, and exfoliate right before. i only give it 4 stars because the curve of the head makes it difficult to reach certain spots, especially under the arm and in the bikini area, so i usually have to go around with a tweezer after.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    A Good Epilator For Beginners.
    Before I bought this epilator Id never done anything other than shave. Now I dont ever want to shave again!Dont get me wrong... It hurts like hell the first time you use it, but once you get past that initial stage it becomes easier and easier. The hair gets finer, and you have to use it less.Just make sure that you soak in a hot bath to open your pores and exfoliate with a loofa before use. It definitely makes a difference. That simple act reduces pain, as well as aids in keeping ingrown hairs to a minimum.I also recommend getting a product like Tend Skin to help reduce redness and bumps, as well as to minimize said ingrown hairs.I was able to use this product on my legs, underarms, and a bit of the bikini area. I say a bit because it is rather large and there were certain areas I just couldnt hit right for hair removal. If you really want something for that area, think about trying something a bit smaller.The only reason Ive given this product 4/5 stars is because the cord wasnt really long enough for me. Though thats probably due the the odd layout of my house. Next time Ill probably go cordless.I definitely recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Throw Away Your Razors!!!
    I have had this Emjoi epilator for over two years now. It is the best invention ever!! I have not bought a razor since, and I never have to worry about next day stubble. A lot of people talk about the pain. Its not really that bad, and I use it everywhere. My friend bought the more expensive version, but this one works better. You wont be disappointed with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Land O Lakes FL
    4 Star Rating
    Hurts So Good
    This product works very well, though it is not painless. Pain level was moderate to medium high, but it works very fast, so at least you finish quickly. Leaves area super smooth and it lasts several weeks, so it was worth the pain. Far more desirable than plucking or waxing, and does not leave any redness.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    I am not going to lie, its painful, but you are pulling hair from the root. The more you pull your skin tight, the less painful it is. You have to go over the areas SEVERAL times, but it does work. And the hair doesnt grow back very fast, which is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!
    First of all, Please let me acknowledge that I know this is going to sound like an ad but I am truly telling you the truth.I have spent well over $500 over the last decade trying to find the perfect cream, epilator or at-home electrolysis kit for unwanted facial and body hair. Ive got a few strays that I started plucking as a teenager. Im a brunette and at the time didnt really think about the consequences! They were very fair and short; and now, years later, are almost whisker-thick. Although no one else may notice them... I do and they drive me nuts! I purchased this product about a month ago and I have to say how utterly thrilled I am with it. Its not a cream or electrolysis but it pulls out hairs with ease that in the past have spent minutes trying to get at with tweezers, leaving a red mark or slight sore and they stay away for at least a few weeks. Any discomfort or slight redness disappears within less than a couple of minutes and leaves my skin smooth, smooth, smooth! Thank you so much for this awesome product and for pricing it so that I could finally afford something that truly works!Bethany, Minnesota
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    It is really good.First it was painfull but afret it if fine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This epilator works fast and removes hair well. I have used other epilators before, so there wasnt a big problem with the pain. I like that it has a cord, so I dont have to worry about replacing the batteries. This model works best on the legs. Its worth paying a little extra for this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad But Not Great
    Results: I think this product is good if you have thick hair. I used it for my underarms, where the hair is thicker and it works great. Takes a little bit of time to get everything but it is effective. I also tried it in other areas where the hair is thinner (my arm) and it didnt work well for that area so I wouldnt recommend this product if you have finer hair. It would be better to wax those areas. Comfort Level: It definitely hurts the first time but as you get used to it, it hurts less. Product Quality: Its a solid product and the pouch it comes with is very handy if you need to travel. For some reason I thought this was a battery operated product, however, it plugs into an electrical socket so not a great product if you travel internationally frequently.Other comments: It does make a lot of noise and the spinning "pluckers" almost make it look like a lawn mower for human hair, which I found intimidating the first time I turned it on but so far I havent hurt myself on it and Im pretty clumsy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Albany, OR
    2 Star Rating
    My Opinion
    Not happy my old epilator worked much better, than this one. I have asked for a refund. This product may work well for others just not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name