Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Say Buh-bye To Waxing!
    This little thing is a savior! I will never wax again! I must admit, I was hesitant to try it because of some bad memories of using an epilator when I was 15 or so (I know my girlfriend said: "What?!?! You tried THAT that young?") but I do believe I have a "hair problem" more so than normal women, hailing from the Mediterannean. My skin is fair, but my hair is dark, and even right after shaving, you can see the dark roots under the skin, so I have tried MANY ways to get rid of it. I have been considering buying at home laser hair removal system, but I have been reading that the results aren't so great, let alone not permanent, and the laser heads were tiny so it would have taken an eternity to treat just the legs. At the price of those stinkers, I chose to wait until they get better and more competitive.

    Enter Emjoi! it's light, it's cute, it has a massaging cover attachment, and it has a light, which helps me not miss the hairs that I would normally miss. I have used it twice so far. The second time was a touch-up because I recently waxed, and as you all know, hairs go through several grow cycles, so you may have some growth in-between sessions, that I took care of by shaving so far.

    When I decided to use it the first time, the hair on my legs was relatively short, maybe 2-3 days after shaving. I cannot stand to let it grow long. But Emjoi took care of it! I found that if you sort of run the device over your skin in circles where the hair is shorter, it will eventually pull it out. It may take 3-4 passes, but it does work on short hair too. Now IT IS NOT PAINLESS, however, the pain is substantially less than say waxing, it feels more like snapping a rubber band against your skin.

    I have also since used it on my arms and on the bikini area and it performed well on both. I do however advise exfoliating religiously at least for a week after to avoid ingrown hairs, and if you shower and exfoliate before you use it, you shouldn't have any problems.

    I can already see a difference, and it certainly beats the heck out of waxing, especially, the time, the mess and the end results. I will continue using it, and if anything changes, I will try to remember to update my review, but I have a feeling that once you treat the area, touch-ups will be a non-issue. If you're like me and have been battling unwanted hair, this is a must! For the price and the ease of use, it's the best that I have encountered so far. Good luck!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Emjoi (hair Ripper) Is Great!
    i have been using a version of this product for years; it can be a bit painful, i will not lie, but once you get used to it, it is so much better than waxing or shaving; it rips out the hair and it stays out for a very long time; eventually it gets to be less and less; no guarantees about this but you will love how smooth your legs, arms, whateve is;
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Purchase!
    I have enjoyed using the emjoi products for years. They are reliable, well made, and work exactly like they are supposed to. My grandaughter used mine once and she ended up keeping it and I bought myself another. Thanks emjoi!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Brazilians!
    Really love how it just makes me smooth as a baby's bottom. Don't think it's a walk in the park, it DOES hurt a tad, After awhile it's not so bad. The results are so worth it! The more you use it, the less you need it. No more shaving or creams or pinchy wax. And I am saving a small fortune for a sexy little mini to show off my fabulously smooth hairless legs!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    5 Star Rating
    Way Better Than Old School Epilators!
    Years ago I tried an epilator purchased from a big box store. It was so painful. This Emjoi is so different. On my legs the feeling is barely noticable. When doing the bikini area is does sting more as the hair is removed from the folical. My two teen age daughters keep trying to steal this from me. The great thing about this product is that you can do it in stages. The hair grows at different times and it is so nice to be able to touch up a few spots so easily. I wish I had purchased this earlier and do not think I will ever go back to shaving. It is saving me so much money on blades.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I'm very happy with the results I got, especially on my legs. When I shave, I can usually see were the roots are on my legs afterwards as I have dark, coarse hair on them. The results with the Light Caress were much better than shaving, I don't have what looks like the roots, and my legs are still very smooth after four days. Amazing! It worked well on my face and underarms too. So happy I got this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Money I've Ever Spent!!!
    Does what it promises. The pain is really not bad and after the first 2 minutes you become numb and don't fell it anymore and it becomes easier. I absolutely love it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Silent Monster
    i loved this product. i have never used an epilator before, this was my first time and it was totally worth it. I always used to wax and it created a huge sticky mess all around the house. I saw the reviews of this product and thought I should give it a try, and I am really glad that I did. I was very nervous at the beginning to remove the hairs from under-arms but it was 10times less painful than waxing. I removed my hairs two weeks back and still i don't see or feel hairs growing on my skin which is a wonderful feeling. I would have given it a 5 star rating just that sometimes while using this, my skin gets stuck within the epilator. The epilator stops itself as soon as it senses the skin but still it is a little scary. It is not a big deal after you have used it for some time thou. i would still recommend it for fast and hassle free hair removal.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!
    I used to pluck the hair under my arms but then I got bumps on them so I started to was but then I used tha kind of wax that came in strips and they hurt and sting at the same time. Needless to say I wanted lighter underarms so I used the wax anyways. After I waxed , my underarm seems so much lighter yet red little did I know that I burned my skin while waxing! It hurts so bad to a point that I can't even put my under arms down without it feeling burnt. In addition to that, they turned so dark and worse. There was an imprint on my underarms! But I just received this emjoi today and let me tell you I was scared of it! Because of the noise. But juts do little bit of brushing here and there and trust me it works really awesome! Some pain but make sure that you tug on your skin. After a few minutes I was used to it and my under arms were smooth. This is the first time I have used this and can't wait for further results! What are you waiting for? You must try this!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States - California
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Really Not That Painful..
    I was going back and forth on whether I should buy this product or not. I don't really deal that well with pain. From the reviews on here I was expecting it to hurt pretty damn bad.. but to my surprise it's a slight pinching feeling, nothing extremely uncomfortable or painful. However you do have to go over the area a few times, which I don't mind for the results I get. I love this epilator, and it will be so handy to use on my trip to Vegas. Instead of constantly having to shave, I can worry about other things! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name