Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 10/06/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not That Great..
    I was really excited to get this as my first epilator based on reviews. Sadly I'm not so impressed by this. It's hard to clean, and it doesn't get all the hairs. So it's not the perfect remedy to unwanted hair. Once you get used to it, the pain isn't that bad, but you have to be careful not the get your skin caught into it!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Little Monster!
    First of all, I NEVER ever write reviews! This time is an exception coz this little machine amazed me! Let me start with my story! As a woman, I have to maintain my skin smooth on a regular basis for myself and my husband :) However, this may be so frustrating because I have VERY thick hair and I have A LOT of hair everywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I usually wax!!! I used to make my own wax with sugar, water and lemon. It takes me minimum 1 hour to prepare it (sometimes I burn it and I have to make it again). And this is so time consuming. When it comes to waxing!!! OMG, it takes me forever as well!!! It's a painful process. I thought to myself, I really need to find a solution to this problem. I found this epilator and I read the reviews. I decided to try it and I was not very optimistic. i was like "this little thing will never solve my problem". And when I got it, I left it for few days on my desk. I kinda underestimated its capabilities.

    I took a warm bath, I used the loofah that comes with it. Then, I dried my skin with a towel very well, then I used the epilator!! It took me few seconds to figure out how to use it properly. And then I was like WAOW!!!! This little thing exceeded my expectations! It was kinda painful at the begining but then i got used to it. I was amazed at how powerful this epilator was. It didn't even miss the tiny littly hair that I can never ever take out with the Mediteranean wax. This epilator is even better than the wax and I'm not exaggerating!!! I just love this product with all my heart!!! It's making my life much much easier! Whoever invented this little monster, I wanna let you know that I LOVE YOU for solving my problem!!!! I LOVE YOU Folica!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Who Invented This!
    First of all, I'm addicted to online shopping and I NEVER ever write reviews! This time is an exception coz this little machine freaked the hell outta me in a good way! Let me start with my story! As a woman, I have to maintain my skin smooth on a regular basis for myself and my husband :) However, this may be so frustrating because I have VERY thick hair and I have A LOT of hair everywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I usually wax!!! I used to make my own wax with sugar, water and lemon. It takes me minimum 1 hour to prepare it (sometimes I burn it and I have to make it again). And this is so time consuming. When it comes to waxing!!! OMG, it takes me forever as well!!! It's a painful process. I thought to myself, I really need to find a solution to this problem. I found this epilator on Folica and I read the reviews. I decided to try it and I was not very optimistic to be honest with you. i was like "this little thing will never solve my problem". And when I got it, I left it for few days on my desk. I kinda underestimated its capabilities.

    I took a warm bath, I used the loofah that comes with it. Then, I dried my skin with a towel very well, then I used the epilator!! It took me few seconds to figure out how to use it properly. And then I was like WAOW!!!! This little thing looked just destroyed the hair! It was kinda painful at the begining but then i got used to it. I was amazed at how powerful this epilator was. It didn't even miss the tiny littly hair that I can never ever take out with the Mediteranean wax. This epilator is even better than the wax and I'm not exaggerating!!! I just love this product to death!!! It's making my life easier! Whoever invented this little monster, I wanna let you know that I LOVE YOU for solving my problem!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    i really like this....it feels as gentle as ripping out your hair from the roots can get. i have always used emjoi and will continue to use them.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No More Hairy Legs For The Winter :)
    If you expect this product to be pain-free, you are just kidding yourself. The Emjoi epilator works by pulling hairs out (about 2-3 hairs at a time)... of course it's going to hurt. I found that I could tolerate the pain, and the results are definitely worth it! The first time I used this product on my legs, I was hair-less for about 2 weeks. I am very satisfied with this product!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Still Smooth!!!
    This is my first epilator, so this review is not comparing this particular epilator with others, but instead more epilator vs other forms of hair removal. I gotta say that I love it! Only because it works, and not because it causes pain. But a lil adjustment to some pain in exchange for the convenience of not being prickly after a couple days and having to shave as often, is worth it!! I used it a week ago, and I am still smooth!! I mainly purchased it for my bikini area, but have used it on legs and will maybe on underarms too. It wasn't painful on my legs, as the hair there is pretty fine. I epilated(?) my bikini area after a shower, and I was getting so hot from the pain, that I felt like I had to take another shower afterward. (I've always been a shaver, not a waxer. I'm sure if you wax normally, epilating will be a breeze.) However, the pain is something I can get used to.

    I decided to go with a mid-range model for my first. This was not the cheapest, and not the most expensive. Not sure how the others would feel, but this one is marketed with 24 gold plated tweezers, which I'm not sure how that makes a practical difference, and massagers on the side that make it less painful, which I took off, because I think it was just scraping the skin (referred pain?). Regardless, I LOVE IT, because does it work like I wanted it to? Most definitely YES! =)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Epilator!
    I just got this in the mail a few days ago, and decided to try it on my legs first. At first, it does hurt and yes, you can pretty much feel all the hairs being plucked. But I'm positive that after 1 or 2 more times of using it, it won't be as bad. It really works though! I don't think I'm ever going to shave again. :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Pain Is Worth It To Be Pretty...
    I did not find this product painless, comparable to waxing, but everyone knows that beauty hurts, and hair removal is a prime example of that. It does, however, remove far more hairs from the root than waxing has ever for me (and it's a lot less messy!!). I still had to pull out the different growth cycles of each follicle before I achieved the smoothness I wanted, that lasts, but overall, I have never used a hair removal system I liked this much!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome But...
    I was very excited to recieve this product and I started using it right away. I'm not too sensitive to pain but this HURT. Especially in certain places like the ankle it hurt a lot and its like you can feel each hair being pulled out. Sometimes it bled a little bit too. It also takes some time to do certain places. My main concerns with this product was the amount of ingrown hairs. I used the loofah provided as well as a body scrub but that did not stop my arms and thighs from getting all bumpy. Im hoping that with time the pain wont be as intense and the ingrown hairs wont pop up as often. Other than that, this is a great product :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This Nao =)
    I love this product. I was scared after reading all the reviews that said it's painful, but I bought it anyway and I'm glad I did. It IS painful though, so if you're not good with pain, I don't recommend it. But if you can handle waxing on sensitive areas, you can handle it. My first time I ended up using it like I've been using it for years. I got used to the pain, and even though it was painful, it didn't affect me like others said it would. That aside, it is great at getting those difficult hairs and makes the area smooth and clean. I also used an after epilation cream to soothe it when I was finished. It takes a long time to do a small area (depending on how much hair is there), but the results are worth it. I epilated with this 2 weeks ago, and the area still feels smooth like I did it just yesterday. It was aching a few days after I epilated, because I wasn't used to it, but it went away quickly. Overall, I sa y go buy this. It is worth the few cons that is does have. Enjoy =)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name