20OffSedu
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cookeville,tn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Results; Good Product!
    I got this Emjoi Epilator a few weeks ago after the Phillips Epilator I had finally stopped working.
    I am very satisfied with this product. It has made hair removal easier and less painful than anything I have used before. I find the light feature to be useful and the whole design is practical. I would recommend this epilator to anyone who wants hair removal to be easy, painless, and get good results.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Owings Mills, MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, A Product That Does What It Promises!!!
    This is amazing. For me, there is very little pain. It is quick and easy. I do this while watching TV. Once a week and I do not have to shave my legs. My daughter is a bit more hairier, and feels the "rubberband effect". It takes her 4 days to do her legs. But she is getting ued to it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    4 Star Rating
    Less Hair On My Face!
    Yes, I love my new Epilator! I use it mostly for my face. For me the pain is very minimal at least I can tolerate it quite well.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Land O Lakes, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Super 'hair Remover' Product!
    Wow...This is a great product! I've tried similar products over the years, but pretty much gave up on them. This one works. It's well worth the cost.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Investment If You're A Regular Waxer/shaver!
    I have coarse European hair on my legs and this worked on them. Also used it on my arms. Too scared to use it on my armpits but I'm definitely going at my bikini area with it next. Yes, it hurts. But you get used to it pretty quickly (tip: take an Advil 15 minutes prior, it really does help!). The one thing that I don't really like is that it doesn't get rid of every single hair, so keep your tweezers close by. However, I am quite pleased with it. My legs have been smooth for about a week now, and so have my arms. I'll expect them to be hairless for another 1-2 weeks. LOVE this thing. I should have bought it earlier and saved myself all that money on waxing!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Need Someone To Watch Tv With You While You Epilate? Emjoi Will!
    I love this! Having never used an epilator before, I have been very pleased. I've experienced a brazilian wax a few times, and although I tend to bleed from removal of follicals, and experience swelling and tenderness for a couple days afterward, I love the result. I have tried laser hair removal, and being light skinned and light brown hair, it didn't seem to do much. I was actually going to get a No! No! but after reading the reviews, decided that 65% of the people that don't like it cound't be wrong.
    For my first time using the Emjoi, I had let my hair grow to a decent legth, 3-4mm, and soaked in the bath, scrubbing my skin and areas I planned on treating with the loofah that comes with the package. After drying off, and beginning to epilate, I realized that it does really hurt, but if you stay in the same area, and keep going back over it, it begins to hurt less and less. Or, I'd give that shin and ankle a break and head over to other arm, arm pit etc. I'd turn on some good tunes, and sit on a towel in the bottom of the shower, (NO WATER WAS AROUND)- more for easeir cleanup. I started on my legs- the shins. That seems to be the area easiest to start with. Even after my 1st attempt, I was amazed at how hair free my legs were. Even though some hairs were missed, my legs were shiny, and soft.
    When I used to shave, I notice dots on the legs, where the new hairs are under the skin, almost like pores? Anywany after using the Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator, my legs are shiny and silky. In fact, my husband loves feeling how smooth my skin is now that everything is hair free. It makes my legs look younger.
    Way worth the money. Suck up the pain for the first 20 min, then you'll be on your way to hair free days!
    I did get a little bleeding with removal of leg hairs, and I won't lie, it really hurts at first, but I've done it a little at a time over a few sessions, and I am smooth and hair free! My legs, thighs, arms, armpits, chin. Baby smooth. I have made serious attempts at a brazilian, but the pain is intense-even when I have gone to extemes to bring the pain threshold down.
    My legs have been hair free for weeks! I find myslef on the couch, watching t.v., just looking for a hair to epilate. It's gonna be a long 6 weeks at this rate. I hated shaving, but this is more productive than shaving!
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    My Best Friend!
    The first time I used it, It was a little painful. Now I look for the tiny pinpricks to make sure it's working. If you can stand to pluck your eyebrows, this will be nothing! I make sure I keep my skin exfoliated to prevent ingrown hairs but other than that, it's a breeze. I absolutely love it!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    High Pain Tolerance Needed, But Works Well!
    Painwise, it is not the best, BUT you do get used to it.... It's a weird sensation because it is pulling the hairs out from the root. I get Brazilians all the time by sugaring, and personally, this hurts about the same/a little more... And I have a high pain tolerance! Like I said though, you DO get used to it!
    Not great at getting really coarse hairs, but picks up medium and light hairs extremely well. Hair grows back a lot slower and extremely fine. I used the Epilator on my underarms Memorial Day weekend and the majority of the hairs still haven't grown back!
    I would definately recommend this product! Especially if you can deal with waxing or sugaring! :]
    53 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Scary!
    So I got this today, tried it, and ran to write a review! This is the first epilator i've had... my problem is ingrown hair, so my review will have an update in 4-6 weeks to see how it goes, but for now i can review on the epilator itself and it's use. It's so light that you have no problem at all using it on your legs and the cord is long enough for you not to miss batteries, the built is really nice and it has a nice grip to it. But when you turn it on those blades look like a torturing device! jajajaa after a second of looking at them and decided to go for it, i'll say as a start that the fastest speed is the best one because you just get it over with. You feel as it pulls every hair you have, even the tiny ones! And the end result is near perfection, i think i had to pluck 3 or 4 hairs for each leg that the epilator was not able to get but to me that's amazing! No redness after the use and the sensation of your hair being plucked fades away as you go down your legs... I have no regrets so far about getting this product!
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Not For Everyone, But It's Great For Me!
    To those people who say this device hurts, i have to say that you're right. It seems to me though, that the reason it hurts is because it pulls your hair out... Yeah, anyway i'm really impressed with this little epilator! I've used it on my face, chest, and tummy several times now. I was a little worried about getting an epilator with batteries and it loosing power in the middle of a session, but that's not a problem with this one! When i use mine it's after showering, and i put on a soothing spray before and after i epilate. A couple aspirin seem to make it a bit less unpleasant as well.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name