Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks.
$69.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks.

  • Model#: AP-10L   /  
  • SKU: R8515   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curved shape hugs body curves, bringing its gold-plated, tweezer-like discs in close contact with the skin for more effective hair removal, leaving the skin silky-smooth
  • 24-carat gold-plated discs, as well as miniature weights, come into contact with skin during disc rotations, delivering a micro-massage for maximum pain reduction, leaving you with a pleasant epilation experience
  • Using 36 discs sets, each containing one fixed disc and two that open and close, to gently assist in skin stretching and increase comfort, this epilator removes more hairs the first time, saving you from possible skin irritation by reducing the number of tries required to achieve smooth skin
  • Removes short hairs (from 0.5mm); can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Selectable two-speed operation to accommodate different hair types
  • Effective for up to six weeks at a time

Contains:

  • AC adapter
  • Cleaning brush
  • Plastic safety cap over the blade
  • Travel pouch


Directions

For maximum results after epilating, follow with the Emjoi After Epilation Cream.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Red Bumps.. 1 Star Rating
    everytime i use it i get red bumps.. whether its on arm legs underarms naval anywhere! there are red bumps.. this is the 2nd epilater i've used.. i've tried the braun one and that one is painful but no bumps... but it was double the price of this one. =( such a disappointment

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2010
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love it. easy to use and removes hair pretty quickly!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2010
  • I Am Loving This Product ! 5 Star Rating
    I am loving this product & I have been on a hair removing spree. From my arms to my legs to my underarms! The pain isnt nearly as bad as I had thought it would be.It's so nice to see totally bare arms with no hair! I am in love with this product!!! My skin feels so smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2010
  • Works Quite Well 4 Star Rating
    The trick is to not do it all at once.. It took me three days to brazil myself and I consider this to have paid for itself! Also, now that I've stopped using a razor on my legs they no longer require as much lotion. Be ready for some serious pain though!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
  • It Works, And There Is Pain! 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this chiefly to deal with my facial hair (chin, upper lip). While it does work, it is limited in that it doesn't deal well with the natural curve of the jaw and chin. It works best at the upper lip, but be warned, it will sting to get those hairs out! The manual says that the Caress was not meant to be used as a shaver on the face, rather to use it to target "individual hairs." Yeah, right. I did test the Caress on my stomach, and I must say that it did a fabulous job there: hardly any regrowth in the two weeks since. Yes, it hurts. It is bearable. I have not used it on my legs, so I can't tell you much about that. I imagine that it would be quite an investment in time to get that job done. So, for the face, it is o.k. You will need to use the Caress daily on the face because of the various stages of growth that the hair is in. I will recommend the product because it did very well on my stomach, and it does work on the face, but not as well as I had hoped.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2010
    / Staten Island
  • My First Epilator 5 Star Rating
    The first time I used it, it hurt pretty bad and took a while to do, but I had such great results I tried it again 3 weeks later. The second time was not nearly as painful and much quicker. I am definitely hooked because it makes my skin much smoother.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / New Jersey
  • Better Than I Expected! 5 Star Rating
    After reading all of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive about using this. WRONG! It's MUCH less painful than waxing, especially on your chin and upper lip. I just do a little circle at a time, put on some soothing cream, and don't have any redness or welts. Going to try my underarms next, which will probably hurt a little more, but I'm really glad I bought this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / Tyler, TX
  • Ok 3 Star Rating
    I've had this for about 3 months. Its great for arms but hurts pretty bad for legs. I had to stop using it because of all the ingrown hairs on my legs. It's not so bad on bikini but waxing is much faster and in my opinion more effective. You have to go over the area over and over again to get most of the hair. I would not buy again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2010
  • This Is My First Epilator. 3 Star Rating
    I've never used an epilator before. I usually shave or tweeze or use hair removal creams or wax. The plus is that this is quick and virtually painless, although I've been told that I have high pain tolerance. This also helped reduce the ingrown hairs. The only minus is that the hair seems to grow back rather quickly, within 1 or 2 days. Also, be sure to let the hair grow out sufficiently or the epilator wont work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2009
  • Effective Tool For Smooth Legs On The Go 5 Star Rating
    I did much research before I purchased this epilator. In fact, not until this year had I known what an epilator was. I believed my only options were to use a hair removal creme (which more than often results in hair growth the following day), shaving (which results in "prickly hair growth"), and waxing, which can be expensive overtime. I began by going to different sites, two of whic were folica.com and youtube.com, where tutorials, reviews, and demonstrations were provided. My ultimate review: I am completely and utterly pleased with the product. Some people may complain about the painful process, but sometimes, beauty hurts, and women more often than not will walk the NYC streets in the most uncomfortable high heels in the name of fashion in this competitively and fashionable society we live in. My personal experience with the Enjoi resulted in a painful beginning, but later along the path of hair free smoothness, I began to tolerate the pain as a result of its effectiveness. Effectiveness: You must allow your hair to grow before you begin using this on your legs. Don't expect a prickly little hair growth to be caught by the Emjoi (as it won't even be effective in waxing either)! Don't utilize the product directly before or after a shower, but always make sure whatever area you're using it on, that the area be cleaned well. If you used it late at night, try waking up early in the morning and reusing the Emjoi to remove any hairs that you may have missed or that were too short to get. I loved the product and it is indeed effective. I've never had an epilator before, nor had I heard of one until recently, and as a first meet, it has been pleasant and effective to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 31, 2009
    / New York City, NY
Server Name