20OffSedu
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Marino, CA, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great Practically Anywhere!
    First of all, I can pretty much say goodbye to my wax kit- yay! Aside from the semi-obnoxious whirring noise when it's turned on, this device is a gem :D. You won't get the right results 'til you do it right. No need to press the plucker hard on your skin, just lightly go over the area in the direction of hair growth. Go over a small patch 5-6 times and the hairs will all be gone! And there isn't even terrible redness (maybe a little bit of red if done on the face). Also, make sure the Emjoi logo is facing you when you brush away at your leg (thigh), so you get the general idea of which side to use. Anyway, that's all the advice I have to give! Works so well on the underarms! Just be patient :) Swtdreamz
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, CA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love my Emjoi Epilator. It works so well and is virtually painless. Now that I have been using it over a year, the hair in the places I use it is growing back less and less. At this rate, in 5 years, I will not have any unwanted hair left to remove. I highly recommend this product to anyone that hates shaving!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • W,springfield,MA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow it hurts alot the first 20 secs and then you get used to it. It works great. I usely have to shave every other day but now i dont. Also, I have very sensitive skin and I get really bad razor burn. Now, my legs are so smooth without the redness and bumps. It also works great on the bikini area I LOVE IT!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Not As Bad As I Thought
    I have light skin and dark hair so even when I shave, my skin looks dirty. Even after I shaved the next morning it was stubbly. I've done the waxing route, but it took too long and was messy. I'm not paying for laser hair removal so I thought I would give this a try. I read all the reveiws and was well aware of the pain I was in for. I was surprised when it didn't hurt as much as I thought it would. It didn't take as long as I thought it would. I did my legs and my bikini area. I didn't use any numbing spray/cream/lotion and I was fine. I did notice that some hairs seem to only get cut and not pulled and some of the lighter hairs wouldn't come out. It was easy enough to tweeze those out. I'm enjoying the fact that I don't have to shave everyday and hopefully the longer I use it, the less hair will come back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Surrey, BC Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Emjoi Light Epilator!
    I love my Emjoi Light Epilator so much I'm buying one for my daughter. I have very fair skin and dark hair. I would normally have to shave my legs and underarms everyday. I was continuously checking my chin and upper lip for unwanted "hag" hairs. I no longer need to do this. I can use the Emjoi Epilator everywhere I don't want the hair and it gives me great piece of mind. Now don't get me wrong, it does sting but it is certainly NOT painful. It's just a different sensation because the hairs are being pulled out rather than cut. There is a slight tugging feel and it takes no time at all to get used to this. Believe me it is so worth it, for the results are amazing! My legs stay soft for weeks and my face is free of unwanted hair without the use of harsh chemical hair removers. I wish I had discovered this years ago!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good, But Definately Not Great
    I baught this epilator after my old one that i had for 3 years eventually conked out after being dropped too many times. I couldn't find my old one on-line so i decided to try this one. Although it gets the job done, it takes a lot longer then expected and i find myself going over the same ereas many times. I don'y have a lot of hair and for me this definately should work a lot better then it does. I have to say though....the light and double speed is definately a plus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Owwww
    I have a high tolerance for pain, but this hurts. It felt like a million pinches all over my leg.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Just Relax...
    Well I was skeptical about this epilator but once I recieved it my sister was kind enough to help me use it on my legs...it was the most painful experience ever but after a few minutes my skin wasnt bothered by it and it did an EXCELLENT job of removing my leg hairs which are very black and thick. I HIGHLY recommend this product it just takes some relaxation and "tough skin" to get over the initial sting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love-hate Relationship
    My supermodelesque best friend introduced me to epilator. I was hesitant to try it because I HAVE NO PAIN TOLERANCE. I read some reviews and decided to go with this epilator because the reviews said that emjoi was the best brand and this one in particular was less painful then other epilators. I just got it in the mail today and i love it. Oh believe me it took me a while to love it because naturally its a love-hate relationship. I tried it and although it was less painful than I thought it would be i had to put it down and stop using it. I showed my mom and sister and they were able to use it without stopping. Being slightly jealous I put a movie on and sat down and did it. I started with my legs and found it to be easier if i did a small area and worked outward. That way it was very painful at first but then it got less painful as I went outward in a spiral. By the time I had almost finished one leg I was already getting used to it. I think it is defiantly worth the money I spent.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    this is absolutely worth every penny. it works wonders.. i used to use the Emjoi epilator years ago and had it for almost 5 years until it finally broke. i didnt want to invest money in another one so i started shaving, and i was getting angry that it came back so quickly. i got mine in the mail 2 days later, and i didnt pay for faster shipping (shipping was free), and it is great. i removed my arm and armpit hair and it has yet to come back
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name