Valentine's Day Sale

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks.
$69.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, gives you smooth, silky skin for up to 6 weeks.

  • Model#: AP-10L   /  
  • SKU: R8515   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curved shape hugs body curves, bringing its gold-plated, tweezer-like discs in close contact with the skin for more effective hair removal, leaving the skin silky-smooth
  • 24-carat gold-plated discs, as well as miniature weights, come into contact with skin during disc rotations, delivering a micro-massage for maximum pain reduction, leaving you with a pleasant epilation experience
  • Using 36 discs sets, each containing one fixed disc and two that open and close, to gently assist in skin stretching and increase comfort, this epilator removes more hairs the first time, saving you from possible skin irritation by reducing the number of tries required to achieve smooth skin
  • Removes short hairs (from 0.5mm); can be used as soon as one day after shaving
  • Selectable two-speed operation to accommodate different hair types
  • Effective for up to six weeks at a time

Contains:

  • AC adapter
  • Cleaning brush
  • Plastic safety cap over the blade
  • Travel pouch


Directions

For maximum results after epilating, follow with the Emjoi After Epilation Cream.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love My Emjoi 4 Star Rating
    Love my emjoi. As with anything that is pulling your hair it does hurt at first. Second try it tickled. Read the instructions and just remember some areas maybe more sensitive than others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2009
    / NYC, NY
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I heard about how everyone is freaking out about the pain, but I just use solarcain? sp?. I use the stuff that you spray on after you get a really bad sun burn, just spray it on and wait a minute or two then rip those bad boys out! Numbs your skin and you can go to town. I will never wax or shave again. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2009
    / Denver Co
  • You've Come A Long Way, Baby 5 Star Rating
    I had an Epilady back in the mid 80s and the first time I used it, I ended up tipsy as I kept drinking to try to numb the pain. Now Im in my 40s and I have hair everywhere. Mostly its fine blond hair which is better than dark but still . . . so I bought this epilator knowing that it was going to hurt. I ended up giving the Epilady away for free at a garage sale letting the woman know that it hurt too much for me to continue using it. I probably half heartedly used it for 6 months. It worked, I just couldnt take it. So the hair on my legs is somewhat sporadic now because using the Epilady did make the hair quit coming back in places. I had alot of hair on my lower legs and now I just have a small amount here and there. Im sure if I had continued using it, over time, most of my hair would have been gone.So I tried out my new Emjoi this morning. I have to admit, the first time I put it to my legs, I thought, "OWWWWW!" But I found if I rub the skin right after I pull hairs out, it makes it better. I didnt think doing my underarms or bikini area was nearly as painful as my shins and ankles. By the time I was done for the first time, I was pretty much immune to the pain. Yeah, it hurt but my body had adjusted to it and it was more annoying than truly painful.You do have to go over and over sections of skin to make sure that you get all of the hairs. It took me about an hour to do my legs, underarms, bikini area and face. I even did my thighs, which I dont ususally shave and they were a forest of fine blond hair.Also, when you first start doing this, you have to realize that hair growth is on ongoing thing and just because you pulled out all the hair that was showing, that doesnt mean that in a few days you wont have more hair growth. For a while (I think 3 months or so), you will have to do this process much more often than you will after you have done it for the initial 3 months.Im happy with my new Emjoi and look forward to having a lot less hair in my future!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2009
    / Niceville, Florida
  • Amazing Product! 5 Star Rating
    Hi,Ive tried all types of hair removel products, this is the best product Ive ever had! and very good deal from Folica too. it wasnt as painful as it told. very easy to use, remove my underarm hair in no time at all, and it really last! no more razor!! waxing or tweezing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2009
    / Toronto
  • Impressed 4 Star Rating
    I have never tried one of these before but I am sure glad that I did! After reading all of the horror stories of how much this thing hurt, I was very afraid to start doing it, but if anyone has ever gotten anything threaded, it feels exactly like that. There is substantial pain, but your hair is being pulled out so the pain was nothing more than what I would expect. The bottom leg area hurts the most and I plan on going over them again in 2 days because they are not as smooth as I would like them to be, but every other area had incredible results. I am very happy that I purchased this product. It is worth every penny! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2009
    / Concord, OH
  • Very Happy 4 Star Rating
    Some of the woman I know screamed out in pain after only seconds of trying this. I dont find it unbearable. Some areas hurt more then others but are tolerable. My teenage daughters had to be held down at first but now use it on their own. I do find I use it on my legs more often then I would have to wax, probably because I think some of the hairs are breaking off and not coming out from the root. Those hairs that come back right away are still very soft and fewer then if I shaved. I love the results from the emjoi particularly in my armpits. Feels like there was never hair their in the first place and lasts for more then 2 weeks so far. It hurt for a few hours after (those hairs are tough) but I dont get that burning when I put on antiperspirant like I would if I had just shaved. It would be worth the cost alone for how happy I am with keeping the hair on my arms away, I just love how soft they feel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2008
    / NY
  • Very Happy 4 Star Rating
    Some of the woman I know screamed out in pain after only seconds of trying this. I dont find it unbearable. Some areas hurt more then others but are tolerable. My teenage daughters had to be held down at first but now use it on their own. I do find I use it on my legs more often then I would have to wax, probably because I think some of the hairs are breaking off and not coming out from the root. Those hairs that come back right away are still very soft and fewer then if I shaved. I love the results from the emjoi particularly in my armpits. Feels like there was never hair there in the first place and lasts for more then 2 weeks so far. It hurt for a few hours after (those hairs are tough) but I dont get that burning when I put on antiperspirant like I would if I had just shaved. It would be worth the cost alone for how happy I am with keeping the hair on my arms away, I just love how soft they feel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2008
    / NY
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    Heck yeah it hurts, it pulls your hair from the root! What did you expect, right?? It works great, and ita great value.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2008
    / Milwaukee
  • What I Expected And Unexpected 3 Star Rating
    We all know our options when it comes to hair removal. Waxing can be expensive, shaving can be time consuming, and other alternatives simply do not work (unless you are willing to spend a lot of money). So, for the price I thought I would give this device a try. Lets not fool ourselves. No matter what people say, pulling hair out from the root is more than just discomfort, its painful. I was surprised that the most pain I felt while using this product was on my legs as opposed to delicate areas of the body. Using it on the underarms was somewhat painful, and the bikini line did not hurt at all. I elected to try the device on the rest of my arms and it was moderately painful. The results were interesting. After several times of use within a few days, my legs were never as smooth as when I shave, but it did remove most hairs. However, my arms, underarms, and bikini line remained smooth and completely hairless for a couple of weeks after use. Not quite the "up to" 6 wks that the product claims, but I was still pleased. I am sure different hair types would have different results. In conclusion, I would recommend this product simply for the results for the arms and bikini line alone. If you can tolerate some pain for beauty, this product just may be for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2008
    / Ohio
  • No More Razors For Me! 5 Star Rating
    This is great product! I use it my, arms and legs. I have course dark leg hair and I wont lie it does sting/hurt there. First time using it on legs was worst, seems to be easier now. I used to shave legs every other day, now I use epilator once a week to get tiny hairs that are much finer than when i shaved. If youve ever been waxed then youll have no problem with this method of hair removal. If your not sure about buying this product because of other negative reviews, just do it and see for yourself. Everyones skin and hair is different. If you dont like it just return it, Im sooo glad I tried it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2008
    / NY
Server Name