StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Trenton, Nj
    3 Star Rating
    It Had Its Plus's And Minus's
    i dont like the way this machine is curved (opposed to the straight one i had b4) because some parts of my body are more straight and its hard to reach all those spots, but what i did like about it was that it had a faster speed than my last epilator, so it felt like it was doing the job faster whether it really was or not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Not Just For Women!
    I am a 24 year old man, and I have coarse black hair on my back that drives me crazy. I was a bit nervous trying an epilator, becuase a lot of people complain in reviews about how much it hurts. I tried the emjoi gold epilator, and although it did hurt on the more sensitive areas of my back, it was nowhere near unbearable! In fact, it was much easier, tons more effective, quicker, and so much less painful than waxing! It did give me some red bumpy irritation afterwards, but moisturizer cleared that up quickly (try Lushs enzymion). Overall, Im really glad that I bought it, and Im super pleased with my new smooth back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Solution!
    Ive tried many many types of hair removal, including shaving, waxing, and electrolysis, but none has satisfied me as much as this epilator.Ive never owned something like this before, and was a little weary of trying it, afraid that it would be another product that didnt deliver. Well, I was right in giving it a try, its super! The areas of the body that I used it on and I would say works the best are: legs, stomach (maybe also lower back) and DEFINITELY underarms. It also works for bikini, but its a little bit frustrating, and its much painful than the quick swipe of wax. I guess after you wax, once the hairs start growing in one at a time, it would be much better to use it. As far as underarms go, oh my god, I never thought the day would come when I had NO HAIR there. Tired of ugly stubble, I tried growing it out and waxing before and it was the worst experience. The wax only pulled out half the hair, and all of the skin with it. The skin was so raw I couldnt wax again, a big pain in general. Unlike wax, this only pulls out the hair, it doesnt hurt the skin, so the only pain you feel is from the hair being pulled out. Yes, it is a little bit painful and irritating, but its SO worth it. I also got rid of the hair on my stomach, FINALLY. Its just such a great product, give it a try!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Boo!
    I have used an Epilady epilator for years. Im not sure why I decided to switch brands and try this product, but I am very disappointed. This product is not as effective as the Epilady, does not remove even half of the hair that Epilady does. It is no less painful, but remember that its not nearly as painful if you keep using one of these products. It is WAY louder than the Epilady also, and almost twice the cost. Save yourself some money ladies, and get an Epilady instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great On Legs
    This is the first time in my life that I dont have to worry about hairy legs. If youre used to waxing, the pain involved with this machine is minimal. The products shape impedes using it on the bikini area, but it doesnt really matter; its way too painful to be used there and on the armpits. Ill stick to waxing and/or shaving for those areas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    Let me tell you, Im a Persian girl who has been hairy all her life. Im only 19 years old, but since the age of 13 Ive been busy finding ways to remove hair. Eventually, I plan I getting laser hair removal for many parts of my body, but let me tell you, this product is definitely worth a buy. It is fast and VERY efficient. It does hurt, at first, but the results are worth it. Your hair grows back much thinner and you stay smooth for a LONG time. When the hair starts to grow back and you epillate again, it does not hurt nearly half as much. Use it everywhere!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Finally! A Product That Actually Works!
    Back in the 80s I tried one of those torture devices known as the "Epilady". Yikes! That was the most painful thing I have ever tried and frankly for the pain it caused it didnt work all that well. Since then Ive tried virtually every hair removal products known to woman - waxing, electrolysis, tweezing, shaving, creams, lotions, body sugaring, you name it and I have tried it. I found that everything I tried was either too expensive, too messy, too time consuming or just didnt work. I had seen the "Gently Caress Gold" in magazines, stores etc but I was never willing to take the chance of facing another product that didnt deliver on its claim, especially with such a hefty price tag. After stumbling onto this site and reading the reviews I decided to give it a shot. I am so glad that I did! As soon as the box arrived at my door I ripped it open. I read the instructions twice to make sure that I knew what I was doing. Fortunately I had just taken a shower so I was really ready to go. I turned it on and was pleasently surprised to find that it didnt hurt half as much as I thought it would. I guess with the pain of the epilady still burned into my memory, and having been through childbirth twice, everything else is a walk in the park!It took about 5 minutes to do each leg, maybe less. I hadnt shaved in the shower, but I had shaved 2 days before so that hair was still short which I think makes a difference. The key to using this product successfully I think, is reading and really understanding the directions. You have to make sure that you have the unit facing the correct way (with the logo facing away from you), and that you use it in the direction of the hair growth, not against it. You have to take short, quick little strokes in one direction. You also have to make sure that your skin is clean, oil free and exfoliated. If you follow the manufacturers instructions I dont see how you can fail. I sat on the floor in the living and watched TV while I did it. It was THAT easy. I couldnt believe how smooth my legs were when I was finished, considering this was my first time and I kind of hurried through it. I could never get that smooth with shaving. I didnt experience any redness or irritation and I have very fair and sensitive skin. I havent tried it yet on my underarms or face, but as far as the legs go Im sold. I am extremely pleased with this product and would recommend it without hesitation.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Catskill Mountains, Ny
    4 Star Rating
    I Like This Product
    i used it for the first time a few days after receiving it. i works great. my underarms were smooth and my legs were reasonably smooth (there was a little stubble left that the tweezers could not reach). i lost my nerve at the bikini area, but that is next!it is painful but no more than waxing. when the pain got bad i just glided it a little slower across my skin and that helped a lot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I did not expect miracles, and I was prepared for pain, but nonetheless, I was not pleased with my first second or third use of this product. The pain is like many little static shocks, and it is not really alleviated by the vibration of the unit. As for hair elimination, this will not give you the complete removal smoothness of waxing or shaving. I had a fine stubble from use of the product, as it only broke the fine hairs, and did not pull them out. On the other hand, it will do an excellent job of thinning. Im not sure I have any use for that, but if you do (i.e. arm hair?) you may try this. Im not happy with the unit, but I will continue using it a little longer to see if results improve.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Shaving
    This is an amazing product. I used to own an Epilady, but it couldnt even compare to this device. I know that there will be absolutely no more shaving from now on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name