Steal Of The Day PINK50
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!!!
    This is the perfect hair removal system. Emjoi has helped me save a lot of time in my daily busy schedule. All you have to do is read the instructions carefully and follow them. It can remove hair on literally any part of the body. So, good luck to all the women who want clean and efficient hair removal!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Perfect!!!
    This product is just too good. I bought it recently. It works wonders. Picks up each and every hair. sometimes you have to go over some hair again. But at the end removes all your hair. The only thing where you have to compromise is PAIN. this method is more painful than waxing. Anyways i am so happy i bought this. thanks to all those who wrote reviews which helped me buy this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rutherford, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome...
    it is worth it to have it handy for summer. love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Missoula, MT
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love this epilator. Ive been using it for 2+ years on my bikini line. Its great, effective, and fast. I used to wax and find the epilator to be the same in terms of discomfort. It hurts a little at first, just like the first time you got waxed, but then you get used to it and its really not a big deal at all. I will never go back to shaving or waxing my bikini line. I think its completely worth the money and love the rechargeable option. Its nice for travel too. If you havent tried epilators since Epilady, then I definitely recommend trying the current Emjoi technology. Things have improved a lot and the new epilators are really really great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me!!
    I bought this thing thinking it would actually work. But the thing looked scary right when I turned it on. I thought it would cut my skin if I use it. I tried using it but it HURT REALLY BAD!!!! It pulls one hair at a time so I returned it and Im just going to stick to waxing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch!!!
    This epilator works, however you must be willing to go through a lot of pain. It is very painful, it made me shed a tear or two!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!
    Ive been using it since 1999. The hair is actually thinner and it lasts forever, 4 or 5 weeks. You can barely see if I have any hair because is very thin, like baby hair. Hightly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oldfort, Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Life
    I have a friend who has always shaven her facial hair and it had become corse and she had to shave every day...I bought the Emjoi for her to try..she told me she not only uses it on her facial hair but under her arms and her legs...she told me it changed her life because she used to be so self concious of the facial hair and the Emjoi does such aa fantastic job. SHE LOVES IT.......I am going to order one for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best, Really!
    I have used a couple of different hair removal systems for seven years now. This one really is the best, in my opinion. It gets even the really short hair, leaving my legs clean and smooth for several weeks at a time. Follow the manufacturers suggestions for optimum results. Mine came with a little light on it that is terrific for illuminating the hairs so that I dont miss any!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Puyallup, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Okay, yes it hurts like H - E - double hockey sticks, but it is soooo worth it. Ive always had red armpits due to shaving - no matter how much nice shaving gel I used, they would get irritated and raw. Using this on my armpits was hard because it hurt, and I had to stop and start again several times, but I got through it and the next day they were so smooth and perfect and hairless and not irritated at all, and they stayed that way for days and days! I just kept looking at them, they were beautiful! :) Legs are also good, they didnt hurt nearly as much as my armpits, but the ankles are the most senisitive area. I think the shorter your hair is when you do any part of you, the less it hurts. But it cant be TOO short or the Emjoi wont catch it. My bikini line, yes it hurts a lot, but just go slow, stop and start, go back again after awhile, and eventually you are good to go. The more you do it, the less it hurts, and the less often you have to do it because your hair grows in cycles and once you get the first few cycles out its much longer between epilations. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name