Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Emjoi

Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator

167 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator is a luxurious hair removal system with new pain reduction technology that removes unwanted hair gently and effectively, give...
$79.95
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 167 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Light Caress Corded Epilator (167)
Show All 167 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    3 Star Rating
    Could Be Better
    This is my second epilator. My first i really liked, except for the fact that it was small and required batteries. so i decided to get a bigger one and corded. My disappointed is the ingrown hair this one leaves behind. also i should have got cordless since this one is not rechargeble...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Breaks Easily, Have Bought A New One Each Year
    Im getting ready to purchase my third emjoi light caress. They have never last much longer than a year each. The only reason i continue buying this brand/style is its the only one with the light on it. It makes a world of difference! You can see all the hair you miss. I did buy a cheap bran from walgreens as a back-up but its horrible. Be careful how you clean it! My first one broke because i cleaned it wrong, clean only in the direction the tweezer wheel spins. My second one broke on its own after a little over a year :( it does work relatively well, it breaks hair after a while of use when your hair gets thinner. My only two complaints.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased!!
    Works better than my old (and I mean old!) epilator! And not nearly the pain! Don't know why I waited so long to update! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    First Use Feedback
    I primarily purchased this product to remove underarm hairs. I have been waxing for over 10 years and a technician at a local nail salon recently shared her secret weapon with me, the Emoji Caress. The idea of saving money was a no brainer for me so I decided to try it out. I have only used it once and must say that I am very impressed. I read many reviews on various websites about the pain. I braced myself for an excruciating experience but was pleasantly surprised at how painless it was. This may have to do with the fact that I followed the manufacturer's instructions by using it post-shower to ensure that the skin is supple. The only reason I did not give this prodcut 5 stars is that there were several hairs that did not budge. I am sure that over time I will figure out the right technique to remove my coarse hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Have Low Pain Tolerance! Do You?
    I love this epilator, but I feel like the curve of the tweezers or whatnot is badly shaped because it doesn't reach all the spots I want and it breaks a lot of my hair off instead of pulling it out.
    Well, I feel like it breaks my hair off because I have thin hair, so it's not really the epilator's fault, still they should look into it.

    NOW THE PAIN:
    I am very sensitive. I am normally so intolerant to pain, every little thing hurts me. Every pinch, poke, jab hurts like crazy. However, epilating doesn't really hurt, surprisingly. It really just feels like how it normally feels when you tweeze out hair, plus some vibrations.
    Before you get this, try tweezing an area of your leg or armpits or where-ever you intend to use this, for a month or so, just to test the waters and see if you want to invest in this.
    To be completely honest, this tickles my leg so much I want to cry.

    I was terrified of the sound at first, THE NOISE IS INSANELY LOUD!! I think the noise is what bumped it from a 5 star to a 4 star. Too scared to put it on my leg the first time from the intimidating ZZZZZZ noises.
    I got the corded version, but I think the rechargeable version would be much more convenient.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Product!
    I have had my Emjoi epilator for about two weeks now, and have to say that I'm very happy with this product. I was nervous about using it, after reading some comments, but I find that it does not hurt nearly as much as I expected, nor is the sound so loud. I really love it and wish that I had bought one years ago. Looking forward to the summer and not having to shave every single day- Love Love Love the smooth legs now! Thank you!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Do It!
    I bought this for summer and tried it out for a few months hoping it would get better. I used it everywhere...

    Legs and Underarms- Painful the first time but totally fine after that. No ingrowns however I would have to go over the same spot like 50 times. I don't have a lot of hair, all blonde, and it would take 20 minutes to do my underarms, while shaving takes 2 seconds. My legs would take about an hour and still several hairs were missed. If you have the time and don't mind, it was pretty nice having smooth legs. However, many of the hairs were broken off, not plucked so i had to use this at least every 2 weeks.

    Brazilian- Most painful thing I have ever done. The first time took about 2 hours. And since it misses so many hairs, at one point i was doing each hair one by one, and it still wouldn't get many hairs. After a few uses, the pain level was totally fine however i got AWFUL ingrowns. Ive NEVER had ingrows, razor burn, or bumps from shaving or waxing and i got terrible ingrowns. Deep ones that wouldn't come out. I was even using the PBR stuff to prevent and help them but it did nothing. It took about 3 months of not using this epilator for them to all finally go away and my skin to look normal again.

    You get what you pay for. This one is cheap and works like it. I doubt a nicer epilator would require you to go over the same spots repeatedly and get hairs one-by-one.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable!
    Update: I've recently commented about this product and how great it was, but now that it' summer... I love it even MORE! I use to dread waxing in the summer because of the heat, mess, and melting of wax. I have saved sooo much money by buying this. Also my hair growth is much slower. And I don't need to remove hairs as much. I use to wax every month, but now I can go almost two months without hair removal. I sure as heck don't miss waxing.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Malaysia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Epilator
    The best epilator I've tried. Its beyond my expectation.
    Btw, it's slightly pain but gonna used to it now.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Newport Beach, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Alright
    I'm surprised this item has such great reviews. I've used it twice now and it took FOREVER. I have light hair so I cannot do laser which is why I tried this out. For my legs and arm pits, it pinches but really not that painful, manageable. The issue was that I had to go over that same spot like 80 times to get all the hairs. I almost had to do it one-by-one in some areas. I did my legs and then re-did them 4 days later for all the hairs it wouldn't get. It never grabbed the hairs that are much thinner on the back of my thighs. For my arm pits, it took going over the same spot over and over and over in every direction to get it all.

    Brazilian is a whole different story. Most painful thing I've ever done. Imagine waxing, but instead of like 5 big strips, doing 3 hairs at a time. Once again there were hairs I had to go over soooo many times to get them. And other areas, where the skin is softer, it basically isn't possible. If the skin is not held back very tightly, the machine will suck it up (scary and painful) so you almost need a third hand.

    As for ingrowns, I wasn't going to take any changes so I got the PFB treatment. Only got a few small ingrowns on my bikini line that were gone after about 2 days and none anywhere else!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name