Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Emjoi

Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    2 Star Rating
    Bad
    I could not get this product to remove hair and frankly, when it did, it hurt like heck. I feel it was a tremendous waste of $$.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible
    Oh my gosh. I have a high tolerance of pain. Anyone that gets their armpits waxed has a high tolerance of pain. I thought Id try this product instead of waxing. PAIN. So, I also tried on legs. PAIN. I tried on upper lip. PAIN. I wouldnt recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Don't Think So!!!!
    I didnt really like this product. I think its pretty painful actually. I almost prefer waxing. I gave it to my mom and she uses it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Ouch!
    it hurts and doesnt seem to really remove hair like it should. i returned mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results On Legs And Bikini Area
    This product worked great, except had to go over some of the same spots. Painful under the arms, though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Be Afraid...be Very Afraid!
    Save yourseld the $4.95 (that you dont get back) in shipping. This thing will eat you alive! Were talking pain and, yes, blood. I really read the instructions and followed them to the letter. This should be taken off the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    4 Star Rating
    Be Patient
    The first time you use it you doubt it is going to work. I had a lot of bumps and even a few bloody spots where the hair was ripped out. But if you give it time all that stops and it works wonderfully. My skin has not been this smoothe since I was a child. I really like it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Peoria
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good
    It is really a good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    The Emjoi Is A Fabulous Product!
    The emjoi hair remover is excellent. It even gets the little hairs/stubble out when they are growing back. (Tiny hairs that you can never seem to wax off!) There is a tingling sensation when you first use it (of course, hairs are being pulled out!), but its not unbearable or excessive pain-so worth it. So much better than waxing.Its great and highly recommended.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name