Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Emjoi

Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    It Tingles
    I love using this! I was born cursed with dark coarse leg hair and sensitive skin. It doesnt matter how careful i am when i shave my legs, i always get irritation, and using wax was always inconvenient and messy. I have a pretty high tolerance for pain so using this on my legs wasnt an issue, though trying to use it on my underarms was a totally different experience, Ouch! I totally recommend this for the summer! I dont have to worry about hair removal for up to two weeks, awesome for vacations and camping, and my hair keeps coming in finer the more i use this product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    4 Star Rating
    It Works
    After reading everyone elses reviews I decided to try it...it hurts at first but once you just get over the pain its not bad at all...The hair comes back a little faster than I had anticipated but my hair grows fast! Its a good product and I would suggest it to anyone who has little hairs that they want gone! Its really not that loud!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Madison
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Facial Hair, Underarms And Legs!!!
    While I purchased my Emjoi for chin and upper lip once I got the hang of it I have done my legs and underarms as well. Great job in all three areas. Not nearly as painful as I anticipated and it isnt as loud either. I think the price and quality make this a five star product. I am sorry I didnt buy one further. My daughter is considering getting one for herself she is so impressed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good
    this product did not work on me, it pulled the hairs but broke them off instead of pulling them all the way out.left me with many ingrown hairs.maybe i did something wrong,but i dont think so.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    i recommand it to anybody who uses epilators
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Originally Abadan Iran... Now In Plano, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Product....
    It is a nice product. Use it as it is recommended like not pressing it too hard on your skin. It has taken care of over 90% my unwanted facial hair. It also offers you an unintended consequence: Most of such products (including your daily shaving machine or Gillettes razor blade) cause microscopic scratches to your skin which, even though invisible, forces the affected skin to make new skin cells. As the result, youll have smoother and more-fresh-looking skin! I do now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Remover
    I purchased this product about a month ago. I am very satisfied with the product, it really works, and the hair does not grow back as quickly. I have tried many and this is by far the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oldfort, Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Facial Hair
    I have owned one for a couple of years..I bought it just for my fine facial hair and was very happy with the clean job it did.I have used it for underarms and legs and think it did an excellent job..a little powder under the arm made for a smooth shave and not as much pulling....VERY PLEASED WITH IT.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sheridan, WY
    3 Star Rating
    Emjo Irazor
    Product was not pain free at all, however it did work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Durango, CO
    2 Star Rating
    Its Just Ok
    I have been epilating for about 10 years, and for most of that time I used an epilady brand. When that one finally slowed down (it still works!), I bought this one. It does the job moderately well, BUT it breaks off some hairs instead of pulling them out and doesnt get the really short hairs, which is really annoying. I whish I had spent the $$ on a nicer model.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name