Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Emjoi

Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 49 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator (49)
Show All 49 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Lexington, KY
    1 Star Rating
    Unhappy
    The curve made it difficult to remove chest and abdominal hair. Even where the curve was not a problem, it seemed to work like a shaver rather than an epilator. Couldnt help but wonder if the curve bothered women with big thighs. I sent it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    I Am More Than Satisfied!!!
    I cannot compare this product to other epilators, because this is the first one I’ve used. Still I absolutely love it! It was slightly uncomfortable, but nowhere near unbearable. If you can stand getting your legs or any other area of you body waxed, you can handle this. I would recommend it to anyone, especially for the price.One negative,you may have to go over a spot more than once.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Never Thought It Would Work...well It Did
    when i was looking at the product i wasnt going to buy it because people said that it hurt. well it does alittle bit but its not unbarable pain. i really works and i love it you do have to go over the same spot a few times but its completly worth it. i would highly recommend this product. its a great deal for only $40. i love it i love it i love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Queen Creek, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasant Surprise
    Ive been waxing for years and Im DONE!! I even bought a personal waxer and sent it back. Yes, it hurts the first time - but after that its great. A bit difficult to get a good angle on the underarms but legs and bikini were easy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Spring Grove, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Gadget!
    I just received this product and am very impressed. I bought it specifically for facial hair, particularly upper lip, chin and cheeks. At 57, Im not wild about "peach fuzz". Ive tried tweezing (youch! and far too many!), waxing, which REALLY hurt and didnt get all the hair and various brands of depillatory creams, all of which really irritated my skin and left it very red and rough. I have sensitive skin, and this product worked great and with minimum pain - more like "twingies". I followed the directions and also found that turning it for change of direction helped remove hair quickly and less painfully. I did have to go over the area several times, but its not a problem and now my face is baby smooth and soft.Also must say, Folica shipped VERY promptly. I would shop here again and highly recommend this product, at least for the face. Arms and upper thighs might go quicker with a depillatory. I am going to try it in the underarm area when I have enough growth. GREAT product and I think highly under-rated.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Greatest Invention Ever
    I cant believe this item rated so low on a scale of 1 to 5. I almost didnt try it. It is fast, effective and does its job flawlessly. Now if you think ripping thousands of tiny hairs out of your body will be painless, you are wrong. A wet body and a dry martini will help. Three more pieces of advice, get the rechargable, get the rechargable, get the rechargable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally My Solution
    Im not going to lie and say it didnt hurt, but the pain is NOT unbearable.And it took away the hair, and the region is now super smooth.Im very happy with it, I cant wait to use it more and make more hair go away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    1 Star Rating
    This Freakin Sucks!!!!
    This product sucks!!!!! It hurts like crap!!! Warning: Dont buy this! Its such a waste of money! Besides, it hurts like CRAP!!!!!!!!! OUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Juan, PR
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch!
    Id never used one of these before, but all I have to say is that it hurts like hell. And it leaves short hairs behind. F*** me for being a metrosexual.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Is Great If You Are Realistic!
    I received the Emjoi hair remover for a gift, and was really excited to try it out. This product DOES work, however you have to be realistic about your expectations. Of course it hurts a lot the first time you use it.. theres a lot of hair for it to tweeze, and did you really think a machine that pulls out your hair wouldnt be painful? However, once you get through the initial de-fuzzing, it doesnt really hurt, because you are sort of just doing routine maintenance. Also, youve got to expect that if youve been shaving before using the Emjoi, its going to take a couple sessions before all of your shaved hairs have grown out and been plucked enough to give you completely smooth skin. But, if you are patient and commited, youll end up loving having the results of waxing without the cost and hassle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name