Steal Of The Day PINK50
Emjoi

Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator

A rechargeable hair removal system that removes hair from the root for up to 6 weeks, leaving skin silky, soft, and smooth.
$39.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Gently Silken Rechargeable Epilator (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Im a guy using this product because I hate the feel of my skin when I shave. For me the product works great because Im just trying to get all the thick hair out, but it doesnt get all the really fine hair. You do have to go over everything multiple times if you want to get as much out as possible, but if youre tweezing it would take even longer so this product is worth it! As for pain, it hurts just the same as it does pulling out with tweezers, but you are pulling lots of hairs out at once, so it hurts that much more. It doesnt hurt at all when I use it on my face though. Ive never had another epilator, so I cant compare it to others, but for what I bought it for its a great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Palos Hills, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Doesn't Hurt Very Much
    This product is very effective especially at removing those small light hairs that you cant seem to see until you are in broad daylight. It occasionally misses a hair probably because of its angle, but if you keep going over it, it works. The first time you use it, it hurts but not as much as waxing or individually tweezing each hair. After that if you use it every day, you can barely feel it. I feel that this is a great altrnative to waxing (painful and messy) or using depilatories (irritates skin).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I received my Emjoi Silken Rechargeable Hair Remover yesterday & was eager to give it a try. I used it on my legs first & was very pleased by the results. Its a little more uncomfortable than using an eletric razor more of a tingling sensation really. In fact I was surprised that it wasnt more uncomfortable since its removing hair from the root. I was expecting something similar to the pain of waxing but its nothing like that at all. I really wish I would have tried this sooner! The hair came out easily following the directions. Next I tried the bikini line. It worked wonderfully as well. Much better than waxing, WAY LESS PAINFUL & think of all the money youll save not having to go in for professional biniki waxing during the summer! It can used plugged into the electrical outlet or cordless after a full charge which makes it really convenient. Id say to give it a try. Folica has a great return policy if it doesnt meet your expectations. I just wish I would have tried this years ago!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Caribbean
    4 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    Wanting to be rid of the fine hair around the mouth that kept growing back too quickly I decided to try this product. I was hoping to buy something a little cheaper but the reviews on those did not allow me to purchase any. I thought that I would give this one a try. The rechargeable nature of it is what attracted me most. After having it delivered I did not waste time trying it out. Yes it was a bit uncomfortable, but no more than the manual tweezers. The wonderful thing is it worked beautifully. I would recommend this product. As long as you do not expect a pain free experience go right a head and buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK
    5 Star Rating
    Okay I Used It...........
    I LOVED IT SO MUCH, IM BUYING AN UPDATED VERSION. MY 17-YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LOVED IT SO MUCH, SHE TOOK IT! GREAT PRODUCT, THANKS SOOOOOOO MUCH! KEEP ICING!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buy This
    This product was a great disappointment. It does not do anything its advertised as. I tried to remove hair as instructed on the manual and it really was ineffective. I DONT recommend this product. There are other better products on the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Wait To Try It
    FOR ALL THOSE WHO EXPERIENCE PAIN, DO WHAT I DID BEFORE PLUCKING FACIAL HAIRS.......ICE THE AREA OF YOUR FACE. I USED TO GET THREADED PAYING 25 DOLLARS PER VISIT, BUT HOPEFULLY THIS THING WILL BE JUST AS EFFECTIVE. THREADING HURTS TOO, BUT THE ICE NUMBS REALLY WELL. THE MORE YOU SHAVE, THE STRONGER THE HAIR GETS, SO IF YOUVE BEEN SHAVING FOR A WHILE, THE FIRST TIME WILL HURT. IVE BEEN PLUCKING ONE HAIR AT A TIME ON MY FACE WHICH TOOK FOREVER, SO NOW A FEW MINUTES AND THE HAIR WILL BE GONE. VEET WORKS GREAT ON LEGS BECAUSE IM ONLY BUYING THIS FOR FACIAL HAIR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Undecided
    Not for upper lip hair removal...you must not push hard while using the product. It does hurt but no worse than tweezing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    Not Sure Yet . . .
    I have used this epilator twice. The first time hurt but I was pleased with the results, which were not as smooth as a shave, but acceptable. I did not have to shave again for three weeks, which I liked. But when I used it the second time, although it hurt less, I noticed at least 20 ingrown hairs on each leg. I used the product correctly and am concerned. I will need to purchase an additional product to control for ingrown hairs, and if it works, I would recommend this product. Otherwise, I would say no. For one thing, the process was painfully slow, and if it also produces multiple ingrown hairs with no remedy--not worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Cowtown, Tx
    3 Star Rating
    Better For Some Than Others
    This was an ok product. I was not that impressed with it. It wasnt as bad as some make it out to be. Im sure for some people it works great. For me, it was not as good a I had hoped.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name