Shop Sedu
Emjoi

Emjoi eMagine Epilator

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most ...
$119.99
$89.95
Save 25% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good.
    This is my first epilator and I was a tad worried about the pain but it barely hurts at all. ive only used it on my legs so far ( a little worried it might hurt some other places lol) Ive used it twice and so far ive had nothing but smooth skin! The first time i got a little irritated but I am very sensitive, the second time i barely noticed anything happening. Stick with it itll change your life.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Thing
    I really like this epilator. No, you will not get the same razor smooth skin you get when shaving, but you can get away with hair removal once a week. When the hair grows back in it is soft and fine, like the hair on your shoulder. Even if it is there, it is not bothersome and not stubbly. With this giant epilating head, you can use it like an electric razor and get big areas done at a time.
    The first time you use it, it hurts really bad. You are pulling out coarse hairs at the root. Especially under your arms. If you can make it through that, you will be rewarded. After the first time, the hairs pull out with much less pain but not necessarily by the root. It is also harder to get the fine hairs. But, if you miss a few, it is no big deal because they are so fine.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I was really looking forward to getting the eMagine especially after all of the positive reviews. Unfortunately I didn't have the same results. This really doesn't work any better than the Braun Silk Epi I just retired. I still have to go over the same areas again and again. Plus it doesn't come with the handy headlight that my Braun had. I'd send it back but by the time I paid shipping and purchased another epilator it would probably exceed the $99 I paid for this. I've been using epilators for years so in my experience I'd have to say the eMagine isn't terrible but it's nothing special and not worth the price.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Shaving
    Ok well I did my legs no problem its been a week and my hair hasn't grown back it left my skin nice and smooth but when I tried to do my under arms it hurt I will try again but I might have to shed some tears and for my bikini line I normally gym razor bumps from shaving but this definitely got rid of it did hurt at first but you want make sure you to taut you're skin so it won't hurt so much down there
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Little Ouch But Big Wow!
    It hurts a bit but you get used to it and it works great! Used it once on my under arms and haven't had to shave for over a week so far, can't wait to see long It lasts! Oh, just a tip, make sure your hair is the right length it helps a lot! Love this!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful! Cheaper Then Waxing! Saves Money In The Long Run!!
    I have been getting my legs waxed for the last couple of years. I loved the results, but hated having to schedule appointments and wait for hair to grow long enough to wax.....ick!! I decided to buy an epilator and read lots of reviews before I did. I love my Emjoi. I love the fact that it ionizes and kills germs as it does its epilating. For me there is almost no pain...but maybe it is due to the fact that I was already comfortable with waxing. So if epilating is uncomfotable at first....keep at it...it will get better!!! The directions say exfoliate...I use scrubby gloves in the shower...with a body wash...so I don't have to spend extra money on extra exfoliating products. You can get these gloves real cheap at any super store in the beauty section. The epilator paid for itself within three uses! Yeah!! Now I can save that money to buy more shoes!!! =))
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    My Epi....!!!
    Never ever will I go back to shaving, waxing, or any depilatory creams! This Epilator works like a charm. I have a lot of hair on my legs and bikini area. It grows all different directions. This epilator goes right through it, picks it up, and walla!!...it's gone!!! I used to spend hours waxing and tweezing. I would try many depilatory creams to no avail. Most broke the hairs off leaving you stubby, gnarly, or didn't remove the hairs at all. I would totally recommend this big hummer!! Worth every penny!! Yes indeed!
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get's My Legs Really Smooth
    I bought this to replace my Braun epilator from circe 2003. It does a great job on my legs and that's only place I use it. I only epilate my legs about once a month, sometimes less frequently so I don't know how it would work with shorter hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product In Its Class
    This is absolutely the best epilator I have ever used, and I have had four others over the years. All of the Emjoi products have been superior to other brands, and this unit, the "eMagine", is by far the best of the best.
    There are more tweezer heads than in other units and this makes removing hair a QUICK job.
    (Just to be clear, I am a woman of Arab descent with lots of dark hair!)
    This is a most excellent product.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Glad My Previous Epilator Broke!
    I have been using epilators since they first came out as my preferred hair removal method. My last one - a different brand - lasted several years but the motor fried on it last week. I came to this site through a search and after reading reviews I decided to purchase the eMagine. It arrived last night and I couldn't wait to try it. All I can say is WOW - the eMagine is the BEST epilator that I have EVER used. The 72 tweezers did their job quickly and effortlessly, grabbing every single hair with no problem. Also, a big plus that I noticed right away was that, unlike my previous epilators, it didn't pinch any skin.

    It's a bit noisier than other models, but that doesn't bother me at all.

    This is the BEST purchase that I have made in a long time! I heart my new eMagine!!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name