Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Emjoi

Emjoi Divine Battery Operated Epilator

Emjoi Divine Battery Operated Epilator is a 36 tweezer-action discs to ensure rapid, non-irritating and virtually painless hair removal.
$29.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Divine Battery Operated Epilator (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money.
    I should have known better than spending this little money on an epilator. If you have about 30 minutes to spare, this will work on your arm pits. But if you plan to use this on your legs, forget about it. I spent so long on one leg that the batteries died AND my leg was no where near hair free. Don't waste your money on this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I regret buying this epliator! It barely pulls the hair out even after 10 to 12 strokes over the same area.Yes! its very painful btw!!! I should have went for a more expensive product! Totally regret buying this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me.
    I have not experienced good luck with this product, but it could be I just haven't got the knack of using it properly. Tried it on chin hairs and it was quite painful. The hair grew back quickly and I did continue to use it several more times, but had to use my razor to get it close. I did not notice any change from my first use experience so I am certainly disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Orange County CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Thing!
    So far, so good. I used this as soon as I got it and it worked perfectly. Does it hurt? Yeah maybe a little but not so bad that I won't continue to use it. The results are worth any small amount of discomfort!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Shave Again
    i'm not gonna write one of those really long paragraphs. i got this for an amazing price and it does everything i need it to do, and if those really expensive ones are actually that much better, i probably wouldn't even notice the difference because this was just fine.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great !
    I owned an old Braun epilator for the past 8 years and it was time for an update. This Emjoi one is amazing! It has lots of tweezers so you finish "the job" faster. Plus I have the freedom to use it anywhere (dry) without worrying about a cord. It is also much less painful than my old one. I'm thinking since the old one has only several sparse tweezers on the rotating head it always felt like I was being stung by bees. The 36 tweezers on this Emjoi are lined up in rows right next to each other on the rotating barrel and that seems to make the process less painful, you don't feel anything after the first couple of minutes. Highly recommend.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice And Easy To Use But It Did Take A While.
    I loved this! There was very little pain and it was very easy to use. The only problem I had with this product is that it does take a long time to get all the hairs. I should have been expecting that though.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working!!
    After using it once it stopped working. It turns on but once it get's near my skin it starts to slow down and eventually stopped working. Extremely disappointed!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    This Epilator Is My New Best Friend!
    I can not believe how well this worked. I was prepared for the pain. It's a no brainer that it would be painful to pull hundreds of hairs out in a matter of minutes. What I wasn't prepared for is how many of the hairs were actually pulled out. Very few hairs broke off. I had a couple of ingrown hairs but made sure I exfoliated very well before and after. (A little painful after.) All of the red and bumps were gone, for the most part, after about a day. LOVE IT!!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    No More Hairy Chinny, Chin, Chin!
    Finally, no hair on my face. One of the embarrassing parts of aging is growing hair where you don't need it or want it. I've tried paying for waxing, but my beard grows so quickly that I needed to have my chin waxed more than once a month. I started doing the waxing myself which worked for a while, until I ended up with chunks of sticky wax on my chin - MOST UNPLEASANT! I decided to try the epilator, despite being concerned about the pain. So far, I've ONLY used it on my face. You don't use it as you do a shaver. Instead, you go after each individual whisker. It feels like you're being stung by a bee. Annoying but not unbearable! The best part is I no longer spend most of my interactions with people rubbing my chin! I figure using this on my legs will be a piece of cake!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Satin Smooth Honey Wax Best of Folica

    Satin Smooth Honey Wax

    For use on all skin types. Natural wax based on pine resin and beeswax.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $14.99
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

    GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

    A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

    New Price: $14.95
  • Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor

    Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor

    For the perfect finishing touch after epilating, try the Emjoi After Epilation Cream with Hair Growth Inhibitor.

    New Price: $8.99
  • Silk'n SensEpil Permanent Laser Hair Removal Device Sale

    Silk'n SensEpil Permanent Laser Hair Removal Device

    Silk'n SensEpil is a portable, FDA cleared device that offers the visual permanent results of in-office laser hair removal in the convenience and privacy of your own home. It utilizes the highly sophisticated and new Home Pulsed Light technology developed by Home Skinovations Ltd. to remove hair.

    New Price: $499.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name