Emjoi

Emjoi Divine Battery Operated Epilator

Emjoi Divine Battery Operated Epilator is a 36 tweezer-action discs to ensure rapid, non-irritating and virtually painless hair removal.
$29.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi Divine Battery Operated Epilator (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible Epilator
    I just received my epilator & it wont even turn on! Such a waste of money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money.
    I should have known better than spending this little money on an epilator. If you have about 30 minutes to spare, this will work on your arm pits. But if you plan to use this on your legs, forget about it. I spent so long on one leg that the batteries died AND my leg was no where near hair free. Don't waste your money on this.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I regret buying this epliator! It barely pulls the hair out even after 10 to 12 strokes over the same area.Yes! its very painful btw!!! I should have went for a more expensive product! Totally regret buying this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me.
    I have not experienced good luck with this product, but it could be I just haven't got the knack of using it properly. Tried it on chin hairs and it was quite painful. The hair grew back quickly and I did continue to use it several more times, but had to use my razor to get it close. I did not notice any change from my first use experience so I am certainly disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Orange County CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Thing!
    So far, so good. I used this as soon as I got it and it worked perfectly. Does it hurt? Yeah maybe a little but not so bad that I won't continue to use it. The results are worth any small amount of discomfort!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Will Never Shave Again
    i'm not gonna write one of those really long paragraphs. i got this for an amazing price and it does everything i need it to do, and if those really expensive ones are actually that much better, i probably wouldn't even notice the difference because this was just fine.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great !
    I owned an old Braun epilator for the past 8 years and it was time for an update. This Emjoi one is amazing! It has lots of tweezers so you finish "the job" faster. Plus I have the freedom to use it anywhere (dry) without worrying about a cord. It is also much less painful than my old one. I'm thinking since the old one has only several sparse tweezers on the rotating head it always felt like I was being stung by bees. The 36 tweezers on this Emjoi are lined up in rows right next to each other on the rotating barrel and that seems to make the process less painful, you don't feel anything after the first couple of minutes. Highly recommend.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice And Easy To Use But It Did Take A While.
    I loved this! There was very little pain and it was very easy to use. The only problem I had with this product is that it does take a long time to get all the hairs. I should have been expecting that though.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working!!
    After using it once it stopped working. It turns on but once it get's near my skin it starts to slow down and eventually stopped working. Extremely disappointed!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    This Epilator Is My New Best Friend!
    I can not believe how well this worked. I was prepared for the pain. It's a no brainer that it would be painful to pull hundreds of hairs out in a matter of minutes. What I wasn't prepared for is how many of the hairs were actually pulled out. Very few hairs broke off. I had a couple of ingrown hairs but made sure I exfoliated very well before and after. (A little painful after.) All of the red and bumps were gone, for the most part, after about a day. LOVE IT!!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name