Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Braun

Braun Silk-epil SoftPerfection Epilator

Braun Silk-Epil SoftPerfection Epilator will perfectly smooth your skin for weeks not days- for legs and underarms!
$69.99
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Braun Silk-epil SoftPerfection Epilator (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth At Last
    I find this to be an excellent product, and at a good price. (It would help if the website specified cordless or with an electric cord in the product description.) This one has a cord, which I like because it has the power to tweeze just about anything and not run out of oomph. I use it on my face, believe it or not. It feels exactly the same as my small cordless one for the face, but that one that isn't strong enough for some of the hairs. This one, the Braun, pulls out the tough, curly or bristly ones very easily, and they don't break, they are pulled out by the stubborn root, and don't come back for weeks. It's really good for the under the chin hairs and the few chin areas where the hairs are very stubborn. I used it under my chin more than two weeks ago and I have had no regrowth there yet. This is unprecedented! The area is completely smooth with no irritation or bumps. I also tried it on my upper lip, even though it is a bit too large to get in just under the nose. It worked very well, with no skin redness, so I can use it and the small, cordless one together. I'm very pleased with the results, with the ease of use and how easy it is to clean.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I wish I had found this years ago. I have a serious chin hair problem and have been shaving it. It took about a week of everyday treatment with this product to get it all but now it's just a quick every other day session that lasts seconds. The individual hair regrowth varies so each time I'm not removing very much. Except for that first week, there is really no pain at all, just a tugging sensation.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Epilator
    Love it as it does the job and I feel clean after use.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Am Impressed!
    This is my very first epilator. I must say, although it really does hurt (as plucking out multiple hairs at once would) it works amazing, and I am impressed! The pain is tolerable, and actually seems to be less and less painful as the minutes pass. I used it on my arms so far, and will try it on my legs next... then under arms and bikini area once I work up some courage!! I am looking forward to seeing how long it takes for my hair to grow back... hope it's a while!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I totally love this product its the best. It hurts like heck the first couple of times you use it honestly the pain is awful. But as time goes by the pain is not even felt. The hair will start to grow back very light and thin, and it takes over two months for me to grow the hair back. My first Braun Silk-epil my daughter fell in love with it so I gave it to her, and got a new one for myself. My daughters friends all love how the Braun Silk-epil left the skin so they all got one for themselves. For a day or so you will have a little reddness but after that the skin will be soft and silky.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    I have been using epilator for a long time When i needed to get a new one ,there was so much choice that it was hard to decide!In the end i chose this one and i am very happy about it .It is less painful that the one i used to have ,it does a good job ,i definitely recommand it .
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!
    I just bought mine recently after having a friend rave about it for months on end. I highly recommend it. I am no expert as I have not tried other models, however I have so far done my legs, bikini, upper lip and arm pits. Bikini line has lasted the longest, the skin is still smooth and hair less. I did armpits tonight and it hurts like hell, however, worth it to have no stubble, hopefully for a couple weeks. Not sure why everyone doesnt own an epilator. Warning, it does hurt, however it is bareable and it gets better even after a few minutes, and apparently if you use it regularly the pain becomes more tolerable, like waxing. Definitely a great purchase.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    i love this.!! i have been using this for nearly a year now and it still works great! and now i dont have to use it as often because my hair is not growing as quickly!! i usually epilate at night, and then the next night i do it again because i always find hairs that i missed but it works great!!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    After reading countless reviews on many different epilators, I decided to buy this one because it wasnt too expensive. I was very disappointed with the results. It did remove some hair, but only cut most of them. I will be returning mine soon and trying a different one.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    i bought this today an couldnt wait to try it out. first i did my legs and it left a few stray hair but i was overal pleased also there was very minimal pain (very low pain tolerance)really jus an uncomfortable pinch every so often. i then decided to use it on my bikini..and while it hurt more it was still bearable and had the same effect as my legs..i got a little redness but its to be expected when ur ripping out hair. would recommend to others worth the $60 an will post another review in a few months to state extended use and progress
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Panasonic Wet/Dry Epilator

    Panasonic Wet/Dry Epilator

    Panasonic Wet/Dry Epilator is your all-in-one hair removal solution. This handy wet/dry epilator provides silky-smooth results that last up to four weeks!

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Hempz Herbal Moisturizer

    Hempz Herbal Moisturizer

    Hempz Herbal Moisturizer is an all-day herbal body lotion that provides nourishment and dramatic rehydration through the use of pure hemp seed oil and extract.

    Old Price: $29.99 New Price: $15.99
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

    Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

    The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.

    Old Price: $99.99 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Body Drench Daily Moisturizing Lotion Sale

    Body Drench Daily Moisturizing Lotion

    The number one choice of professional spas, health clubs, resorts, fitness centers and medical facilities worldwide. This blend of natural emollients, vitamins and botanical extracts is formulated to rejuvenate the skin, leaving it refreshed and hydrated

    New Price: $9.95
Server Name