20OffSedu
VECTOR

Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System

This electric tweezers will save you hundreds of dollars on electrolysis sessions that you can now perform in the privacy of your home. Professional salons can ...
$249.95
$199.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Total Waste Of Money! Its Like Babyliss One But Worser!
    Tried for 7 months, no result and no success upon trying this product. RUBISH! Go to a proper electrologist/dermatologist.
    25 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    The Low Ratings Are Mostly From Generally Lazy People
    I really dont mean to be so harsh but it is obvious there are a lot who dont have the patience with this device or are not using it properly. Someone said they use highest setting at 1 to 4 seconds. That is not an appropriate time. Follow the chart which comes with the device.Poor quality device? Get real..this is really well built. Dont come to a review because you are mad at yourself for not being able to use it properly. I think the biggest problem is that people dont use enough gel. That is the key. And make sure to follow the chart based on power settings/seconds.This is a GREAT product and am amazed something like this can be available to use at home.
    25 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Wellford, SC
    1 Star Rating
    A Real Waste Of Money
    I have been using this machine for 6 months with no results. I let the hair on my chin grow out and it is so ugly while it is getting long but there is nothing to do about that, it still has not worked. No matter how much gel I use I cannot get the electric connection to stay active for more than one to four seconds even on the highest setting it has to be connected for 6 seconds, I kept trying but give up and will chalk this one up to lesson learned. There are no clear directions, that help you and I have had several electricity burns from using the patch that is your negative current. You only have 30 days to return the product but the product claims that it can take months to use and many sessions, by the time you realize that it is not going to work you cannot return the product, you are left $200 dollars broker and with a bunch of hair that you still want to get rid of. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Hard Work, But Good
    Its really tedious to use. Took a while to figure it out, but once I did it worked really well. Thats why I gave it 5 stars, because it does what it says it will do. I dont recommend using it on a large area. Itll take forever and make you go cross-eyed. I used it on my upper lip and am very pleased with the results.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me
    I used this product for several months and saw no signs of permanent hair removal whatsoever. I treated the same hairs over and over again and they continued to come back. I even corresponded with customer service to make sure that I was using the product correctly and still no luck at all.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Franklin, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Used It For Years And It's Great
    I have used the VECTOR for over 6 years. I previously went to a professional for years but very expensive. So decided to investigate. After using the IGIA (terrible), I decided to try the VECTOR. Like anything you need patience but it does work. Each pore has several or more hairs but in the end the hairs do dissappear. Now my daughter has decided to use the VECTOR and she loves it. She nevered questioned the time it takes because she saw me using it. Have patience.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Difficult To Use But Works Very Well
    Using the Vector takes some patience and determination but assuming that you can use it properly the results are permanent like advertised. Ive had the Vector for over 6 months and the hair I treated is not growing back.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TN
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work
    Tried it, didnt work. Hair came back faster and darker.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Time Consuming
    This product seems to work, but after using it for a while it feels like im not really getting anywhere with the results, also heaps of gel is needed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Low Quality
    I am not sure if it works, but Im not getting that tickling feeling (I did electrolysis so I know how it feels).The most important part, the tweezers, are very low quality, so it is uncomfortable to work with. You often can not catch the hair, and it slips away when you do. For 199$ the tweezers could be golden, but they dont even cost a buck..I would not buy this thing...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name