Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
VECTOR

Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System

This electric tweezers will save you hundreds of dollars on electrolysis sessions that you can now perform in the privacy of your home. Professional salons can ...
$249.95
$199.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does Work!
    I used this product about 6 months ago. Although it was very time consuming, at least 200 hours, 60%-70% of my facial hair is permanently removed. I am assuming that the other 30%-40% of the hair that is still there either grew back or is hair that was dormant at that time. The hair that is there is so spread out that I do not have a visible 5 oclock shadow anymore. I would recommend this product along with some tips! Ease into the process until you get used to it. Use a lower setting at first and do not keep the tweezers closer than an 1/8th inch from your skin, it will burn and leave scars. Have plenty of gel on hand, order extras! The gel is definitely the key and dont be afraid to use it generously.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas, Houston
    1 Star Rating
    It Was Wasting Money
    It was wasting money
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Just Doesnt Work
    This product just does not work....The unit was not defective, as I saw the needle move when touching negative to positive. I would turn it up to the highest level, and would feel the slightest tingle. Even applied lots of gel....Even if it did work...the process would take a very long time...
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Soup-up Your Vector Electrolysis System
    I was able to only get a very small charge of electricity to the hair folical using the tweezers even with the conducting gel. For less than $50, however, I purchased a holder and electrolysis needles just like the professionals use. Now on either of the two lowest settings I am getting amazing results! Without a license you cant purchase a complete system like this, but its easy to buy in separate parts.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Miami,florida
    3 Star Rating
    Maybe
    i bought this product with great expectations but for me it does not really deliver as good as expected. i would say that out of 100 hairs maybe 10 dont come back.that was very desapointing to me but it might work for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    5 Star Rating
    Difficult To Use, But Effective
    I had a really hard time with this machine at first. I called the Customer Service line and they talked me through it. It worked perfectly and Im really happy with it now. It even worked on the very fine hair on my upper lip. I recommend it, but I recommend that you call the Customer Service line.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I bought this product after a great deal of research and I am pleased with my purchase. I followed the directions very carefully and didnt have any trouble at all. Ive heard mixed reviews on this product and many people say its hard to use, but it wasnt hard for me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Electrified Tweezers Do Not Work
    Not just this brand .. any brand. Any store that does electrified tweezer is just riping you off. The fact is that the electric current used (RF frequency) follows the out side of a wire, or hair in this case. When the current gets to the skin level it dispurses over the skin and you feel the tingle. The current never gets to the follicle of the hair so your just tweezing. Save your self the money and go buy a tweezer in a drug store for $10. It will work just as well. If any of you would like to test this.. do it in a small area(about 1/2 sq. inch), clear the entire area of hair using the electrified tweezer.. then wait 13 weeks for the regrowth cycle of the hair. After 13 weeks see how much hair you have in that area. Do the same thing with a regular tweezer and you will see similar results. Have Fun
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • LA,California
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work At All
    I followed all the directions (used the gel, patches, slightly pulled the hair with tweezers, etc). I felt tingling sensation in my skin (often I felt pain) but it did not do any thing to the hair itself. Hair remained inside and was not damaged at all. I tried all levels and I even held more than I was suppose to…it did nothing to the hair, unlike to my skin which turned red and several bubbles appeared on it. Unfortunately, this product is useless for me. I had great hopes and very discouraged now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    1 Star Rating
    Junk
    i bought this product and i could not get it to work. i made sure i followed the set up directions exactly and i just could not get the thing to do anything. i calledthe companys customer service phone number and left a voice mail message as instructedi waited up to 3 days before i realized thatthey were never going to respond to my voicemail message asking for techincal support.i returned the product and got my money back.this product is a scam, do not waste yourtime and money! find a good professionalelectrologist (certified is best). Thisurl will be helpful if you would like toseek a professional: http://electrology.com/
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name