Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
VECTOR

Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System

This electric tweezers will save you hundreds of dollars on electrolysis sessions that you can now perform in the privacy of your home. Professional salons can ...
$249.95
$199.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Its Garbage.
    It doesnt work, dont waste your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • London
    2 Star Rating
    Youch
    i bought this product and have high expectations. just tried to use it, following the instructioins that are in the manual. (tweezers were not touching my skin) i have a relativley high tolerence to pain and it hurt.. it hurt bad. i had it on lowest level, number one for about 35 - 40 seconds (the designated time for level). a white foam appeared - guessing the sodium hydroxide stuff but the hair remained in place and in addition to that a dark red mark and smallish indent around the hair.... I cant find any information as to when you know the hair has been destroyedthe following information is from the manual that comes with product - it is illusive on any site that sells the product if skin ..excesively.... scabs then treatment is too high... (however one is the lowest setting..???) Im not convinced at allJ
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Seems To Work
    I have not tried in-office electrolysis so I can not compare it to that and I thought the on-line reviews were very helpful when I made the decision to try this product. Everyone is right when they say it takes time. I dont have a lot of time so I am just doing one "patch" of hair at a time and then when I find more time I do another patch. It is not hard to use, just put the pad near the spot you want to work on, plug in the tweezers and foot pump, rub the gel on and test the settings. I have a high pain tolerance so the highest setting was no problem and did not hurt at all, but then again I am someone who tweezes quite a bit. As other people have suggested, grasp the hair you are targeting, pull out a little, push the foot pump for the charge and hold until the hair gently comes out. It does seem the hairs I was able to hold and see a charge on the meter were successfully elimiated forever. It seems easier then going to an appointment and having someone else perform the procedure especially in some of the more embarrassing places. I say for $200 it is worth it and with some persistence the entire area you want will be hair free forever. Good luck!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    It Works
    Good product but too much work
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MN
    5 Star Rating
    Recommended
    This machine took a while for me to get the hang of. Its professional machine so its a bit tricky and takes practice. Im very pleased with the results and would highly recommend it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Van Nuys, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely Hard To Use - But Works
    The Vector is difficult to use and takes some time getting used to it. But without question it is the only machine that actually works. So in this case the good outweighs the bad. If you have ever used the Igia or any of the other battery powered machines like the e-pen, you know that they dont work at all. Well the Vector does exactly what it says, the hair does not grow back. So it is probably worth the hassle for some people.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Go To A Professional!!!
    takes a long time to get it to work. Not worth the purchase. 45 min. with a professional electrologist only costed about $67. Make the right choice. Go to a professional.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    This Works Great!!
    I can not for the life of me figure out why anyone would not rate this machine great. I think maybe those bad reviews do not know the proper wayto use the machine. It works superior to any other thing on the market. I have tried them all. This truly is a great hair removal system. So sorry for those who did not like it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Medellin, Colombia
    5 Star Rating
    The Vector System It's The Best
    I have to admit that at the beginning it was kind of hard to use the Vector system, but is worth to buy it. Ive been using it for the last two months and the results are amazing. Great purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    3 Star Rating
    Too Much Work!
    The pain is tolerable. But it is way too much work to remove hair. Thousands of individual hairs that take 30 seconds each to eliminate. Plus, it may not take the first time. The gel and tweezers idea makes it seem very user friendly, but I found it really tough to get everything in exactly the right position to get the current to flow. Got tired after a couple of hours of making very little progress.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name