Valentine's Day Sale

Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System

This electric tweezers will save you hundreds of dollars on electrolysis sessions that you can now perform in the privacy of your home. Professional salons can begin offering permanent hair removal services for a very low start-up cost. The Vector Hair Removal System has been designed for use in professional salons or for high-performance hair removal at home. It is the only hair removal system on the market that has the same output power as professional electrolysis machines.
$199.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Unlike other hair removal devices that use radio frequencies and batteries, the Vector uses the process of electrolysis to dissolve the hair follicle by producing sodium hydroxide in the hair shaft.

The Vector System includes a foot pedal that allows you to control the flow of the current. The current will flow only when the foot pedal is pressed, giving the user the ability to precisely grasp hair with the galvanic tweezers without shocking the skin. Once the tweezers are in the ideal position, the current can be activated by pressing the foot pedal.

The Vector permanently removes even the coarsest hair. A license is required to operate the Vector System with a traditional electrolysis needle.

  • SKU: R8548   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System (52)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Too Much Work! 3 Star Rating
    The pain is tolerable. But it is way too much work to remove hair. Thousands of individual hairs that take 30 seconds each to eliminate. Plus, it may not take the first time. The gel and tweezers idea makes it seem very user friendly, but I found it really tough to get everything in exactly the right position to get the current to flow. Got tired after a couple of hours of making very little progress.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2006
    / Los Angeles
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    flat out does not work - tried 2 units. Good thing that Folica let me return them both

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / Cincinnati, OH
  • Special Care 5 Star Rating
    I, like many women, have developed an unfeminine hair or two, as I have aged. I have tried all other removal devices, available, without success, over the years. This instrument, actually works. I will advise, that there is, risk of injury. This is a clinical instrument. It requires a bit if patience, and considerable care, not to be tempted, to "Turn up," the dial, as you will, damage, your skin. So, if you are shy, and do not wish to go to a salon, and have patience, this instrument, will do, exactly, as promised.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2006
    / Northern Border
  • No Needle = No Buy 1 Star Rating
    Ive read up on electrolysis a bit, and what matters is:a) It should use a NEEDLE not tweezers. Hair isnt a good conductor of electricity. You might not like needles, but sorry, thats all that works.b) Make sure youre getting proper galvanic electrolysis (which you are with this one), not some crappy radiowave thing.c) Perfect your technique - make sure you go in at the correct angle etc.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2006
  • Dont Waste Ur Money 1 Star Rating
    i just got the vector machine today and i used it it didnt even work at all it is hard to use especially beacuse u have to remove one hair at a time i say leave this sort of work for the professionals to do

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2006
    / Newyork
  • With Proper Use, An Excellent Product 4 Star Rating
    I think that many people who get excited about the Vector think that with just effortless use it will make them hair-free overnight. This is not the case. It does require quite a bit of patience and practice to make it work properly, but when used that way it certainly does work, which is more then what can be said about any other hair removal machine. Basically, this procedure is identical electrolysis, and for those of you who dont know, it is a tedious procedure where each hair is removed individually, one at a time. One thing in particular that is essential in obtaining good results is making sure that you keep the tweezers as close as possible to the skin without touching the skin. The way I was able to achieve that is grasping the hair so that the tips of the tweezers are touching the skin and then by tugging on the hair slightly creating some distance. Then when you press the foot pedal, the current will flow into the hair follicle where it needs to go to destroy the root.I would say that over-all its a well made and well thought out product that does what it claims.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2006
    / San Francisco
  • The Only One That Works 4 Star Rating
    I have used many hair removal devices over the years and unfortunately none of them work. Enter the Vector. After being frustrated with all the other devices, the Vector actually achieves permanent removal of hair. I was getting treatments in the salon for 5 years and I am very familiar with electrolysis, the Vector is the only machine that works the same way as the machines used in the salon. Even though it takes some skill and practice to use the Vector properly, I have to say that I am very pleased with the results over all. Dont waste your money with the other machines, they do not work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2006
    / New York, NY
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    THIS ITEM IS WELL WORTH IT. IT IS IDENTICAL TO WHAT THE PROFESSIONAL USE IN STRENGTH AND QUALITY. IVE TRIED MANY OTHER TREATMENTS AND JUST ENDED UP WASTING $$ AND TIME. THIS PRODUCT DOES WORK! HOWEVER, YOU WILL HAVE TO BE PATIENT. I NOTICED THAT HAIR WAS SLOW TO GROW BACK WITHIN THE FIRST WEEK OF USE. IT WILL TAKE SOME TIME FOR THE REMOVAL OF HAIR TO BE PERMANENT BECAUSE HAIR GROWS IN CYCLES. BESIDES, THINK OF HOW LONG YOUVE BEEN TENDING TO THE SAME PROBLEM. YOU WILL HAVE TO INVEST SOME OF YOUR TIME TO GET RID OF THE PROBLEM. BUT IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE REMOVING HAIR ANY WAY, YOU MIGHT WANT TO GIVE THIS ITEM A TRY. WITH EACH USE, I SEE LESS AND LESS HAIR TO REMOVE.THE INSTRUCTIONS LEAVE OUT IMPORTANT DETAILS SUCH AS HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO USE THE SOLUTION GEL THAT COMES WITH THE UNIT. THE PRODCUT DOES TAKE SOME TIME TO GET USED TO, SO MAKE IT A PRACTICE TO USE IT WHEN YOU HAVE SOME TIME AND DO NOT RUSH.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2006
  • Worthless Trash 1 Star Rating
    Poorly constructed and doesnt work as advertised. Dont waste your money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2006
  • Hard To Use 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this product, but returned it soon after because it is extremely difficult to use and I cant say it was that successful. If you have lots of time, a very high pain tolerance, or a friend who will administer treatment for you, then go for it. Otherwise, its too hard to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2005
Server Name