Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
VECTOR

Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System

This electric tweezers will save you hundreds of dollars on electrolysis sessions that you can now perform in the privacy of your home. Professional salons can ...
$249.95
$199.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Vector Electrolysis Hair Removal System (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cincinnati, OH
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    flat out does not work - tried 2 units. Good thing that Folica let me return them both
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Northern Border
    5 Star Rating
    Special Care
    I, like many women, have developed an unfeminine hair or two, as I have aged. I have tried all other removal devices, available, without success, over the years. This instrument, actually works. I will advise, that there is, risk of injury. This is a clinical instrument. It requires a bit if patience, and considerable care, not to be tempted, to "Turn up," the dial, as you will, damage, your skin. So, if you are shy, and do not wish to go to a salon, and have patience, this instrument, will do, exactly, as promised.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    No Needle = No Buy
    Ive read up on electrolysis a bit, and what matters is:a) It should use a NEEDLE not tweezers. Hair isnt a good conductor of electricity. You might not like needles, but sorry, thats all that works.b) Make sure youre getting proper galvanic electrolysis (which you are with this one), not some crappy radiowave thing.c) Perfect your technique - make sure you go in at the correct angle etc.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Newyork
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Waste Ur Money
    i just got the vector machine today and i used it it didnt even work at all it is hard to use especially beacuse u have to remove one hair at a time i say leave this sort of work for the professionals to do
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    4 Star Rating
    With Proper Use, An Excellent Product
    I think that many people who get excited about the Vector think that with just effortless use it will make them hair-free overnight. This is not the case. It does require quite a bit of patience and practice to make it work properly, but when used that way it certainly does work, which is more then what can be said about any other hair removal machine. Basically, this procedure is identical electrolysis, and for those of you who dont know, it is a tedious procedure where each hair is removed individually, one at a time. One thing in particular that is essential in obtaining good results is making sure that you keep the tweezers as close as possible to the skin without touching the skin. The way I was able to achieve that is grasping the hair so that the tips of the tweezers are touching the skin and then by tugging on the hair slightly creating some distance. Then when you press the foot pedal, the current will flow into the hair follicle where it needs to go to destroy the root.I would say that over-all its a well made and well thought out product that does what it claims.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    The Only One That Works
    I have used many hair removal devices over the years and unfortunately none of them work. Enter the Vector. After being frustrated with all the other devices, the Vector actually achieves permanent removal of hair. I was getting treatments in the salon for 5 years and I am very familiar with electrolysis, the Vector is the only machine that works the same way as the machines used in the salon. Even though it takes some skill and practice to use the Vector properly, I have to say that I am very pleased with the results over all. Dont waste your money with the other machines, they do not work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    THIS ITEM IS WELL WORTH IT. IT IS IDENTICAL TO WHAT THE PROFESSIONAL USE IN STRENGTH AND QUALITY. IVE TRIED MANY OTHER TREATMENTS AND JUST ENDED UP WASTING $$ AND TIME. THIS PRODUCT DOES WORK! HOWEVER, YOU WILL HAVE TO BE PATIENT. I NOTICED THAT HAIR WAS SLOW TO GROW BACK WITHIN THE FIRST WEEK OF USE. IT WILL TAKE SOME TIME FOR THE REMOVAL OF HAIR TO BE PERMANENT BECAUSE HAIR GROWS IN CYCLES. BESIDES, THINK OF HOW LONG YOUVE BEEN TENDING TO THE SAME PROBLEM. YOU WILL HAVE TO INVEST SOME OF YOUR TIME TO GET RID OF THE PROBLEM. BUT IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE REMOVING HAIR ANY WAY, YOU MIGHT WANT TO GIVE THIS ITEM A TRY. WITH EACH USE, I SEE LESS AND LESS HAIR TO REMOVE.THE INSTRUCTIONS LEAVE OUT IMPORTANT DETAILS SUCH AS HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO USE THE SOLUTION GEL THAT COMES WITH THE UNIT. THE PRODCUT DOES TAKE SOME TIME TO GET USED TO, SO MAKE IT A PRACTICE TO USE IT WHEN YOU HAVE SOME TIME AND DO NOT RUSH.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worthless Trash
    Poorly constructed and doesnt work as advertised. Dont waste your money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Hard To Use
    I purchased this product, but returned it soon after because it is extremely difficult to use and I cant say it was that successful. If you have lots of time, a very high pain tolerance, or a friend who will administer treatment for you, then go for it. Otherwise, its too hard to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I never really believed in any product that claimed complete removal of hair that would be permanent but after trying the Vector at my girlfriends house i was amazed - my hair simply did not grow back... good product...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name