Free Shipping Over $50
Braun

Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.
$99.99
$89.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Changed My Life!!
    ok i know this is a little bit long & sounds like an ad but you really gotta read this!!when i was younger, i thought a razor will just remove all the hair FOREVER. so i shaved my whole body from neck down. yes meaning my nipple/chest area, underarms, stomach, arms & legs (didnt have hair down there yet). when the hair grew back it was dark & thick...disgusting. for years now, ive tried almost every single products in the drugstore, from creams to wax to razors, from brand A to Z. creams irritate and didnt do the job at all. wax worked well but messy & painful & you cant redo the same area twice. razor... well you know. (im even hair-ier than my BF, how embarassing is that?)ok so when i got this epilator in the mail, i was sooooo excited to try. i first tried it on my underarms, i usually alternate between shaving & tweezing the hair out, but using the epilator was more painful than tweezing. the result was great. next i moved on to my legs, although it didnt pick up all the hair but you can run that area over until all hair is removed. then i did my arms, which hurt a little (i think its because the hair was longer) and took more time, but it was great. then i did my stomach & chest, didnt hurt at all.after all i am very happy with this product. i found the only area that hurt is the upper lips, & lets say if you wanna epilate down there. other than that, it didnt hurt me. the only down side to it would be a little messy. i thought this product will be like a vacuum that sucks the hair into the machine, but it doesnt. kinda like a razor but just make the hair fly all over the place. wouldnt recommended using it in a carpet room.bottome line is, if you have dark hair, lots of hairrrr, & creams & wax didnt do the job for you, you should really give this a try! im very glad i did, because now i dont have to hide my arms anymore! i dont have to worry about taking a shower in the morning just to shave.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn,New York
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing!!!!!!
    I have to admit I was a bit skeptical of this product considering all the reviews on how painful it is. But let me tell boy does this thing gets its job done!!! I love it the secret to it is dont just go ahead and start epilating take your time introduce your skin to the epilator, what I mean by that... if let say you trying to epilate on your leg introduce your leg to the epilator try to just touch the skin with it in 3 or 4 different spots so you get the feel then it gets good by the time I was done with it, it kind of tickled me. Good luck ladies and say goodbye to those razors!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Painful On Sensitive Skin, Ingrown Hair
    My title says it all-it was okay to use on my legs but the pain was HORRIBLE when I tried to use it on my underarm region and on my bikini line.After using it on my legs my legs stayed hair free for almost two weeks which was really nice, but then I noticed TONNS of ingrown hair. And to the drawer with my "I-dont-use-this" items it went.Maybe my skin is not a good match for epilating. I am back to shaving. Oh, well, I tried)))))
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • APO AE 09378
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I love this product! It is much better then the other two I had before - when it would hurt like hell and I had to do one leg one night and do the other one next night! Now I can do both legs right away, it does not hurt at all, I could not believe it when I tried it for the first time. I was so happy, I wanted to call everybody and tell them right away :) But really, this is a very good product, I am happy I brought it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    it does hurt when u use it but u end up getting used to it. your hair doesnt grow back as fast but some of the hair will be "ingrown hairs" which sucks. I wont dare use it for my under arm area, it was extrememly painful, but its great the the arms and legs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best So Far !!!!
    I have tried everything to get rid of hair, shaving (only lasted 2 days), creams, and waxing ( witch ive been sticking with for about a year and a half now) but its really messy and it takes me at least 3 hours to do it by myslef. i have bought the Braun Xelle thinking this might be the right solution for me and trust me it is !!! It works very well and rips out all of the fine hair the waxing leaves behind. yes it hurts a little bit, but not more than waxing. Very good value !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Forget Shaving!
    I hate having to shave. Ive been looking for a solution for a long time to remove underarm and leg hair. I bought this epilator after reading reviews on most models on the market. The first two times were painful, especially on my leg where I have nerve damage. It was comparable to a bikini wax. There was some redness and irritation the first few times. After the irritation went away, I was left with smooth legs. There will still be some little hairs because hair grows in cycles. If you want it really smooth, use a razor to go over and rough areas. I stopped for awhile and am picking up again, and I use it once a week. Any longer and I have to trim the hair in order to use the epilator. I would recommend not using the beginner head after the first couple tries. Its much faster & less painful to use the efficiency head after you get used to the process. Also, try to keep skin taught to cut down on pain and irritation. Try using some soothing lotion and/or an ice pack on any irritation so speed up the healing process. Make sure to take the epilator apart after using and clean it as well as you can. I use the little brush to clean out stray hairs, and then wipe the plastic parts down with rubbing alcohol.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Ingrown Hairs
    NIGHTMARE!!!! STAY AWAY!!! INGROWN HAIRS NIGHTMARE!!!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cyprus
    5 Star Rating
    Now I Can Save Money :)
    I come from a Mediterranean country and we all know that around this part of the world women are darker than the rest europe!!!Since ever ive been pro waxing and photolysis spending a fortune... Legs 20euro every month and that is because i need to let the hair all grown out in order to use photolysis 100euro and get a decent result which unfortunately during sumer aint happening since the hot weather causes irritations. Apart that ive been missing out on a lot of tanning :P Arms every 15 days 10euro face every 15 days 10euro and photolysis 50euro and eyebrow shaping 5euro every week. So u see i spent my entire life in beauty salons :SSS The epil Xelle was the best gift i got for my self in a while! Even if it hurts for a person with a scheduled appointment each week for waxing for the past 10 years or so...trust me aint that bad! Especialy when i did my underarm, personally i felt a lot less pain than when waxing but it needs caution and patience cause it still hurts! Also my legs even with waxing and photolysis never did look as shiny and smooth without those ugly red pores as when i used B.epilator. Never owned an epilator before so i had a good research around the market first and decided that Braun is a trusted brand and this model had lots of extras. I received all the extras facial head(thin), underarm head, shaver, minimize pain head, facial wipes and the cooling pack and glove all for 118euro! Well done Braun Highly recommended just next one make it noiseless :PPP Two thumbs up!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland
    5 Star Rating
    No Pain, No Gain
    If you want to rip hair out by the root, its going to hurt! I have found epilating does hurt a bit more than waxing, but after the first time, it hurts less and less because there is less hair re-growth. I used it for the first time when I went on vacation and did not want to bother with shaving on my trip. It worked wonderfully, and hair did not start to come back for at lest 2-3 weeks. Some tips I had found with using this product: exfoliate before using, place a cold ice pack on area before removing hair, apply peroxide and cortizone to skin afterward to decrease swelling, and lastly, it is a bit of a slow process, be patient! It does irritate the skin, just like waxing, so give it a day and your skin will feel so smooth!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Tend Skin Best of Folica

    Tend Skin

    Tend Skin calms razor burn, bumps and ingrown hairs in 24 hours. Just apply the lotion to legs, face, underarms, bikini area, face or neck and say goodbye to those ingrown hairs and shaving bumps. Great for men, too. Use as needed or daily to calms bumps from occurring.

    New Price: $20.00 - $50.00
  • Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator Sale

    Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator

    Emjoi Dolphin Epilator is an innovative wet & dry epilator composed of 18 sets of tweezer discs to remove hair from the root as short as 0.4mm on the upper lip, chin, legs, bikini line, underarms and legs. It is designed with special technique for removing short hair under water. With the patented Skin Glide Technology and 3-disc Tweezer Pulling System, removing unwanted hair has never been more precise, accurate and comfortable. The added feature of Silver Ion Technology works remarkably well for antimicrobial protection against damaging bacteria.

    New Price: $34.95
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator Best of Folica

    Emjoi eMagine Epilator

    Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!

    Old Price: $119.99 New Price: $89.95
    Ships on May 07, 2014
Server Name