Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Braun

Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.
$99.99
$89.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Australia
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing For Certain Areas: Hell For Others.
    When using this on your legs, you hardly feel any pain at all.. FAR less than waxing. (This is if you have rather thin hair, if you have thick hair and a lot of it... I recommend waxing first, Then the hairs that grow in after waxing to use this on them). But I do use it on my entire leg effortlessly.I must admit, though, the noise is extremely intimidating at first, ITS SO LOUD! But you get used to it.Now I was under the impression that you would be able to use this on your bikini line and underarms without horrific pain, but that proved to be sooo wrong. I tried to use this carefully and slowly on my bikini line: Hell. I wouldnt even go near my underarms. So im sticking with waxing for those. But it is absolutely amazing for legs!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    2 Star Rating
    Painful
    My daughter asked for an epilator last Christmas. The Emjoi she owned had broken and she wanted a new one. Afterreading the reviews on both products I settled on the Braun thinking she would be pleased. She tried it but said it was much more painful to use. This year Ill get her what she asked for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • So. NH
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Value
    I am very pleased with my purchase. I had considered going with a cheaper brand or model, but Im glad that I didnt. Contrary to what one review said, the cord is PLENTY long, and it doesnt really hurt once you get used to it. I even use it on my underarms & bikini line (carefully & slowly). The only down side is that hairs grow at different times and so you have to be willing to put up with a little stubble sometimes to get a really good job (either that or give in & shave). This is NOT a drawback of the product, however, only a drawback of having hair cells!I have zero complaints & I would definately recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great, Cheap, Effective Solution For Bikini Line Hair Removal
    Ive been doing at-home waxing for the last five years, and was looking for something with the same effectiveness but easier to use. I had been thinking about laser hair removal, but after discovering that even thats not permanent (it lasts about 5 years), I decided to try out the Braun epilator. I chose this one because other reviews I had read praised the effectiveness of the epilator, and I wanted the model that also included that shaver/trimmer attachment, as I trim my bikini line. While Im still getting used to the occasional pain of the epilator, Im very, very pleased with the results. I did my bikini line and my arm pits prior to my tropical vacation, and was totally hair free the entire week after spending about 15 min of epilation. The Braun is easy to use and very effective, and while the pain is a little worse than waxing (probably only because its more spread out vs. waxing, where all the hair is pulled out at once), I love that you can use the Braun quickly for touch ups as needed. Theres no set-up or hassle as in waxing. I dont get any ingrown hairs or red bumps after epilation, but I also make sure to exfoliate daily the areas I epilate in the shower, and I always put Neosporin on the bikini line after epilation to prevent any bacteria from infecting the opened pores. Be aware that youll have red bumps for about 12 hours the first time you epilate; thereafter, I felt like the bumps didnt last nearly as long.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I just bought this product yesterday and tried for fist time. I had zero pain at all and I have sensitive skin. I recommend this product.8/15/07
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Md
    5 Star Rating
    Hurts Like F***
    Okay, this product works great and is my first epilator, so i decided to go with a trusted name (Braun). It simply hurts so much and i assume its because its my first time using one. I couldnt finish the area i was trying to do, but I plan on either getting drunk or using some form of painkiller for the first few times because it simply hurts too much. On a side note, i have dark, thick, deep-rooted hair, so thats why its so difficult for me. On areas with very fine hair, its much, much more painless
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Tend Skin Best of Folica

    Tend Skin

    Tend Skin calms razor burn, bumps and ingrown hairs in 24 hours. Just apply the lotion to legs, face, underarms, bikini area, face or neck and say goodbye to those ingrown hairs and shaving bumps. Great for men, too. Use as needed or daily to calms bumps from occurring.

    New Price: $20.00 - $50.00
  • Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator Sale

    Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator

    Emjoi Dolphin Epilator is an innovative wet & dry epilator composed of 18 sets of tweezer discs to remove hair from the root as short as 0.4mm on the upper lip, chin, legs, bikini line, underarms and legs. It is designed with special technique for removing short hair under water. With the patented Skin Glide Technology and 3-disc Tweezer Pulling System, removing unwanted hair has never been more precise, accurate and comfortable. The added feature of Silver Ion Technology works remarkably well for antimicrobial protection against damaging bacteria.

    New Price: $34.95
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator Best of Folica

    Emjoi eMagine Epilator

    Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!

    Old Price: $119.99 New Price: $89.95
    Ships on Sep 26, 2014
Server Name