Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Braun

Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.
$99.99
$89.99
Save 10% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    I've always had major problems with shaving (irritated legs, insane itchiness, razor burn, etc.) but I never considered waxing because of the cost. I was introduced to this product through a friend of a friend and it's a lifesaver! The sensation takes a bit to get used to, but it's definitely worth it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Great product !!! Works great ! i have never had such soft skin especially my underarms. I could never shave without some sort of irritation. Now Im silky and smooth !
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Its Great
    I have a lot of problems, hair on my face., arms. this product is great, helpes a lot, its paintfull when your hair is long, but u get use to it. I love it
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like A Charm
    Ok, reality - its a plucking machine. Plucking hurts...not having a baby hurts, but by no means is it pain-free. However, this works fabulously. Truely. There are 2 choices on epilating...one for novice...and one that is for us hard core folks. I used the one that gets the shortest hairs possible which I use under my arms. Amazing. Got everything in a very short time. I didnt have to go over the same spot, time and time again, which is something I found in other epilators. Great product...does exactly what it says it does.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Astoria, Oregon
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Curly Hair
    After auditioning this tool for several months, I finally have enough experience with it to write this review. I have medium texture curly hair on my legs, so keeping up with hair removal is a constant maintenance chore for me. After trying nearly every method over the years I decided to try this one, and it worked great! Ive never had such a silky smooth result without cuts or burns from razors and depilatories. My husband shook his head as he witnessed my regular ritual hair ripping. "Doesnt that hurt?" he asked. To which I replied, "Yes, but when I stop, it feels so good! (ha, ha)" I went nuts using it even on my armpits and toes. I was in heaven--until the hairs started growing back. I began getting ingrown hairs by the dozens. I thought maybe it would stop happening if I kept it up, but they did not cease. So, I was faced with numerous unsightly reddened sites from removing inch-plus long ingrown hairs. (yikes!) These sores are just as aggravating as the cuts or burns and actually take longer to heal. I havent used my epilator for a few months now, and the number of ingrown hairs is finally starting to decrease. My moral to this story to pass on to you: if you have medium to coarse or curly hair, this method is probably not for you.
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Longs, SC
    5 Star Rating
    The Best So Far!
    believe me i tried so many things from cremes to no!no! hair removal treatment! this last one is expensive and good but some places in my legs are sensitive and it burnt my skin! had to take back! tried couple ones of epilators... and didnt remove the hair as i expected! than i made a search and found this one: so far is doing a great job, i never did hair removal in my body but bikini area and legs, now i even used in my arms and the rest of my body! well it hurts little bit! but come on we are strong ladies and we can have much pain then this epilator makes! its not a big deal... i am enjoying have this little thing in hands! is god and fast! and good part of feeling the little pain is that is a prove that the hairs is coming out!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Better The Second Time Around
    I had an old Braun Silk-epil for about 10 years. I loved it! When it finally died I knew that I wanted another. My new Silk-epil is even better than my first one. Gives a better, closer removal of unwanted hair. Great product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Braun Hair Remover
    best one that Ive tried. had the emjoi but burned out within months. recommend even though it is painful. you get used to the pain after a while though. worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Burbank
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have been doing this for 3 years now and it hurt at firstbut after 3 to 6 months it hurts less and less and now after 3 years "no pain at all" and hair grows in very fine, the Silk Epil works the best, very fast, so far my 3rd epliator.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sunny California
    5 Star Rating
    Ok Ladies..its Worth It...
    I am in that almost 50 range where I have suddenly gotten hair where I dont want it..My face..it must be a hormonal thing..Ask the Dr, gave me birth control...please...anyway, I bought this, after the reviews..thank you others. Yes, it hurts..like the dickens. It does work. leaves your face hair free for almost 3 weeks after the second time I used it. I am trying a growth inhibitor to go with this time. Face it, it hurts but is sooooooooo worth it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Tend Skin Best of Folica

    Tend Skin

    Tend Skin calms razor burn, bumps and ingrown hairs in 24 hours. Just apply the lotion to legs, face, underarms, bikini area, face or neck and say goodbye to those ingrown hairs and shaving bumps. Great for men, too. Use as needed or daily to calms bumps from occurring.

    New Price: $20.00 - $50.00
  • Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator Sale

    Emjoi Dolphin Wet/Dry Epilator

    Emjoi Dolphin Epilator is an innovative wet & dry epilator composed of 18 sets of tweezer discs to remove hair from the root as short as 0.4mm on the upper lip, chin, legs, bikini line, underarms and legs. It is designed with special technique for removing short hair under water. With the patented Skin Glide Technology and 3-disc Tweezer Pulling System, removing unwanted hair has never been more precise, accurate and comfortable. The added feature of Silver Ion Technology works remarkably well for antimicrobial protection against damaging bacteria.

    New Price: $34.95
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator Best of Folica

    Emjoi eMagine Epilator

    Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!

    Old Price: $119.99 New Price: $89.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name