Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Surgi

Extra Gentle Surgi-Cream Facial Hair Remover

Cucumber and Aloe Vera formula with Cucumber Finishing Balm that creams away facial hair, soothes and calms your skin during treatment.
$6.99
$4.95
Save 29%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Extra Gentle Surgi-Cream Facial Hair Remover (31)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It
    I use to get my face waxed and it would leave my face red and bumpy sometimes, so I tryed this product. The first time using it got all the hair out, but my skin was red. Then as I continued to use it I broke out in bumps and it only got some of the hair. I dont know what to use anymore. But I dont recommend surgi-care.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Simi
    1 Star Rating
    Painful!!!!!!!!!!!
    I WOULDNT PAY $1 FOR THIS PRODUCT. IT BURNT MY SKIN SOOOOOBAD THAT I HAD SCABS ALL OVER MY FACE... MY FACE IS SO SORE AND PUFFY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Product
    I have used other facial hair removers and none have irritated my skin. I am not allergic to anything but this product burned my face. I have two red marks from where it was applied even though I left it on for less time than recommended. The cream used after the hair removal, which is supposed to sooth, only further irritated the skin. I was in pain for hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • L.A.
    2 Star Rating
    Not Working...
    the first time i tried on, it worked! it was great!!after that...didn´t make any difference. sometimes burn my face. because i spent 5 bucks in that, i keep using it, but never changes...do not recommend
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Lincoln Park Mi
    1 Star Rating
    This Product Burned My Face!!!!!!!!!!!1
    I would not recommend this product to my worse enemy.I used this and it burned my face so bad it looks terrible.There are scabs all over my face. I would never use this again. I think you should post this on your website it is only fair so that this doesnt happen to anyone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • PA
    3 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    I have very sensitive skin and it irretated me. The product did its job but I can use it because of my skin. If you have very sensitive skin becareful if you try this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Does Nothing
    I applied this product VERY generously all over my face. Left it on for the directed 6-8 minutes. Spot tested and saw no result. I left the remaining product for about 20 minutes before removing. I got no irritation and no result. Waste of money.I am a caucasian male, 23 years old with black facial hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    First Time
    Since this is my first time using a depilatory on my face, I give it 4 stars. Otherwise I would definitely give it 5 stars. Its completely painless and everyone knows Im a big baby. This product definitely works. I did the test patch and it worked well on me. I have verrrry sensitive skin and it didnt irritate me at all. It even smelled nice. Well, Ill be buying this from now on!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Facial Hair...but
    I have been using this product for years. It works great at hair removal for my chin an upper lip, but I have to use nearly everyday because my hair growns very quickly. If you leave on for the recommended time, you can get most of the hair off, but thick, coarse hairs will still need to be plucked. I have tried other cream hair removers, this is by far the best. Dont leave on for more than 10 minutes and use soothing balm to prevent irritation.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NC
    3 Star Rating
    It's Not Too Bad
    I used it for a month now and its doing okay... the hair grows back in within 2-3 weeks and it grows back in lighter. You have to continue use for a while... and be careful not to leave in past 8 minutes. You will get small cuts on the surface of your skin if you leave it on long. Other than that, Ill say the product is okay.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name