Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Surgi

Extra Gentle Surgi-Cream Facial Hair Remover

Cucumber and Aloe Vera formula with Cucumber Finishing Balm that creams away facial hair, soothes and calms your skin during treatment.
$6.99
$4.95
Save 29%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Extra Gentle Surgi-Cream Facial Hair Remover (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Terrible Product....burned My Face!
    I have semi sensitive skin and this product BURNED my face so badly. I will NEVER use it again....and don't recommend it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Tore Up My Skin And Removed Few Hairs
    First off, I followed the directions exactly as they were explained in the package; I didn't leave it on for more than 8 minutes, moistened my skin beforehand, didn't use soap for two hours before or after treatment, put calming balm on afterward. The cream severely burned my chin and neck area (where I applied it). To add insult to injury,it barely removed any hairs, leaving the coarse and black ones intact.

    Maybe this product is not meant to remove coarse/ black hairs; if not, then what's the point of buying it?
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    The Worst Cream Ever
    I have used this product for well over 10 years now and have never had a problem until now. I put the hair removal on and didn't do anything different than i normally do. It said to leave it on for 7-9 min and i only left it on for 5 and it burned me severly. It was blood red and immediately burned. By the end of week one it scabbed over and peeled and left a brown mark behind. Going on week 3 i am still dealing with this, the skin is still trying to heal. This is the most ridiculous product ever. I have had huge embarassment over this and wouldn't recommend using the product on anyone or anything period.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • OHIO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surgicream
    This is the best product on the market, I started buying this on line 15 years ago. It became available at my local CVS, then Sally Hanson took over the shelves. I'm so glad I found it again. Best hair remover available I highly recommend this.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • N.y
    1 Star Rating
    Face Burns!!!
    PLEASE DONT'T USE THIS !!!!! I'M AFRICAN AMERICAN AND USED THIS PRODUCT WITH NO PROBLEM'S FOR ALMOST A YEAR NOW !!! BUT RECENTLY IT STARTED TAKING LESS AND LESS HAIR OFF SO I KEPT IT ON FOR NINE MINUTES AND NOW I HAVE SEVERE FACE BURNS I FEEL SO ASHAMED IT LOOKS GROSS AND BURNS!
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Product Is No Longer Effective For Me.
    I have used this product for many years and it is not working like it used to. I don't get red or burned, but it also does not remove all the hair. Changing to a different product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    No Results
    I have used this product for over 20 years. My mom just bought some new cream that says improved. Well it doesn't work and burned my face really bad. Very disappointed. You had a great product, not anymore.
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Working Anymore
    I have used this product for close to 20 years, and for some reason I find that it is no longer working for me. The formula has changed throughout the years, and my guess is that this is the reason I am unhappy with the current product. I've used it for so long that my skin is used to it, definitely no "burning" or "redness" but i'm having many hairs left behind :( I'm very disappointed. It would be great if the product would be reviewed for effectiveness by the manufacturer.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ava, Mo. USA
    3 Star Rating
    Finishing Balm
    Surgi-cream use to put a balm in their hair removal kit, that contained aloe vera and bisabolol. This was the greatest balm I ever used. You could put it on a dry spot, and it would literally disolve the area, or you could apply and with a little scrapping, the dry crusty spot would disolve. If anyone knows of that balm, let the world know.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Surgi Cream
    The first time I used this product it worked great because the hair on my face was thin and not very noticeable in the first place. The second time it got most of the hair off. I had to pluck some strays. But now every other time I use this it barely takes the hair off. It looks as if I tried to shave my face, which is definably not pretty at all. I tried it again about 10 minutes ago and it left my skin a little irritated and still looking as if I tried to shave my face and failed badly. I doubt I will use this ever again and I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone looking for a quick fix.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name