Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Surgi

Extra Gentle Surgi-Cream Facial Hair Remover

Cucumber and Aloe Vera formula with Cucumber Finishing Balm that creams away facial hair, soothes and calms your skin during treatment.
$6.99
$4.95
Save 29%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Extra Gentle Surgi-Cream Facial Hair Remover (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Weird
    I usually use the bleach cream, but i dont know if they were out or stopped selling it?? Well i put this product on for the right amount of time and felt no burn. I took it off after 4 minutes... and i still had some remaining hairs left. I used it on my upper lip. It pretty much looks like i shaved my upper lip and there are a lot of hairs left, and some of the hairs are half of what they used to be so it looks even worse. This product didnt completely remove all of my hairs, so now i have to go and pluck them. I would not recomend this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Product Is Horrible
    This product irritated my skin terribly, leaving red marks and resulted in very little hair removal. I could feel the pain all the way to my jaw bone (I had applied a test amount to my right chin) and now have a tooth that is sensitive to hot and cold which I am convinced is a result of this stuff. DONT USE IT!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Adrian, MI
    5 Star Rating
    No Hair Left Behind
    Ive used other creams and this is by far the best. As long as youre careful and dont leave it on longer than instructed, you wont wind up with burns. If I start feeling any kind of pain or discomfort when using the product, I just remove it and most if not all the time, the hair is ready to come off anyways! Ive experienced the burn a couple times but compared to the many many many other times that it worked just fine, its so worth it. I love this product and have used it for about 7 years now and would be completely lost with out it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Daytona
    1 Star Rating
    Surgi Creme Wax
    this by far is the worst experience i have ever had with a facial hair wax, will NEVER use it again.now this is the wax not the regular creme remover, that works wonderful, they were out of it at the store so i figured try the wax... bad idea.. its pretty bad when gasoline wont take this stuff off, it was on my fingers
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    No Result
    poor poor poor product...left on for extra time. No result but thankfully no burn!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    if you follow directions exactly.. not even leave it for for a second more.. it works great! make sure you put the finishing balm on.. or else your skin gets sooo irritated.. this was the only stuff i could use that doesnt irritate my skin... i love it.. soo worth the price :) im literally allergic to everything but this stuff
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    It Worked
    this stuff worked really good.. i loved it. as do exactly as the directions say.. 1 minute over and you will result in a burn.. and if you dont use the moisturizer.. then yeah youll have bumps.. but the 2nd time.. i did exactly and it worked wonders:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    after trying other creams surgi cream is the most gentle Ive ever used!Have used for several years now on my extremely sensitive skin. When used as directed it leaves my face smooth and hair free. Doesnt burn or cause any irritation.I would recommend to anyone using a cream hair remover.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good For The Money
    I never have problems with this product. I suggest not using it after cleansing your face, but before... that way the oils that have been produced that day protect your skin. Also, exceeding the time will result in a burn... so its best to follow the directions precisely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It
    I use to get my face waxed and it would leave my face red and bumpy sometimes, so I tryed this product. The first time using it got all the hair out, but my skin was red. Then as I continued to use it I broke out in bumps and it only got some of the hair. I dont know what to use anymore. But I dont recommend surgi-care.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name