Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Emjoi

Emjoi eMagine Epilator

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most ...
$119.99
$89.95
Save 25% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Everything I Wanted It To Be!
    This is my second epilator ever, and I love it! My first one was a Phillips Satinelle, which was great and reliable, but the eMagine is a HUGE improvement. It's makes no more noise than my previous model, t's significantly faster (in rotation speed), and it seems to cut my epilating time down by at least half. I have to go over some area twice and most of them only once. MY previous model took several passes and I still missed hairs. I also found it to be less painful than my first epilator...though, I'm not sure if that was due to the features/design or my general excitement.
    The eMagine is also smaller than I expected. From the picture I thought it would be GIANT, and it's really not. It is a little more difficult to get into small spaces, like my bikini line, however, turning the machine and using one set of tweezing disks at a time seems to do the trick.
    I highly recommend this product as an upgrade, but epilating is an acquired taste. It's painful at first and I feel as if most people bail on the idea rather quickly. Generally, I would suggest that first time users try a less expensive model to test their commitment. But if this one is your first, stay strong! It's a worthwhile process and will stop being painful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    First I want to say I love this site. I received my shipment very quick.
    This epilator is the fastest and the best. I have tried many different kinds in the past. Once I tried this one, hands down its the best. It's also fast. It doesn't take forever to epilate. I finish much quicker than usual.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is my first epilator and I am glad that I picked this model over the other models. I have only used twice so far, the results were satisfying. Although the first time hurts a lot, the second time doesn't hurt as much. I would recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best At Home Hair Remover!
    I used to wax regularly and now I can do my underarms, upper lip and bikini line at home! I love it because it's quick and I can keep up with my hair removal without making an appointment or waiting until my hair is embarrassingly long to get it taken care of. Best purchase I've made in a long time!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Recommended
    I cannot recommend this amazing epilator enough!!! I have been epilating for the last 3-4 years using the Braun Silk Epil 5180. the Emjoi eMagine is so much better at efficiently removing my course, thick leg hair. It is able to grab the shortest of hairs above the surface of the skin. It used to take so long to epilate both of my legs, now I am done in mere minutes. I have even started using this on my underarms with great success. Just be sure to keep your underarm skin really taught. I love this thing and would repurchase in a hot second!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I live in Canada and I got my package only 2 days after ordering it. it was pretty quick in my opinion. I have very thick and coarse hair on my legs and I have tried different methods of hair removal.I had another epilator in the past.(old model from Braun) compare to that emjoi is way stronger but it doesn't mean that one can get rid of hairs without going over and over. however, after removing the hair your skin become so smooth. in terms of pain, those who have waxing experience there should not be a big problem. the first couple of time it might be painful. the longer the hair the more pain you feel. I use it pretty much as every 2 weeks for the same area due to different cycle of hair growth. in general I have positive opinion on emjoi.but also I'd like to mention that due to coarse hair of my leg, when they are regrowing my leg looks bumpy with red and black spots. for new users of epilators of any kind, I recommend to use at night because after removing hairs, the area becomes very red and scary. in the morning you would have a beautiful and smooth skin. hope this review is useful
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando,FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Epilators!
    It is the least painful epilator I have ever owned. Love it! However, it seems to leave behind the shortest hair because of its design....overall, I am very satisfied!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is awesome! It plucks the hair right out and your legs are smooth! I just used it for the first time tonight, but look forward to the hair growing in finer and taking longer to grow in. I hope I never need to use another razor blade again! :0) The maintenance on my legs should be much easier now, too. Should be a good Spring / Summer for wearing shorts and capris. :0)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I have very thick and course hair and it takes me forever to do my legs with any other epilator. Plus, this one doesn't hurt as much.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Effective
    I've used the epilator a few times now and these are my results but I should also say that I have sensitive skin.

    Removing hair from under my arms - it works great with little to no pain. Give it a few slow passes and before you know it your hairless. You'll stay clean for a long time (depending on how fast your grow your hair) I would say at least a week. It's very similar to getting them waxed, except you don't need to let your hair grow out so long in fact, the machine works best when the hairs are shorter, just enough for it to grab and pull.

    Removing hair from my legs - well, that's another story. It is quite painful. I don't have very many hairs, I have no hair from my knees on up or on the back of my legs the calf area, but the hair I do have I wanted to get rid of using the epilator. It removes my hair, that's not the problem it's the pain, it feels like pin needles. After I removed the hair from one leg it felt numb.

    Again, I do have sensitive skin, so it's not fair to blame the machine, the Emoji works and it works great. What I don't understand is why it doesn't hurt under my arms but it does on my legs?!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name