Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Emjoi eMagine Epilator

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!
$89.95 $80.94
10% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most on the market!

  • Model#: AP-18   /  
  • SKU: 002779   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Middle lifting fingers prepares hair for removal by lifting flat and short hair, while decreasing the possibility of ingrown hair
  • Removes hair from the root leaving skin smooth for up to 6 weeks
  • Silver Ion Technology provides antimicrobial protection
  • Curve shape is designed to hug to the curves of the body
  • Ergonomically engineered handle is balanced in your hand and is easy to hold and maneuver all over the body
  • Removes hair from the root as short as 0.5 mm
  • Gentle enough to remove delicate facial hair on the upper lip and chin
  • Great for removing hair on the legs, bikini line, and underams
  • Soft touch grip for ultimate comfort and control
  • Dual speed control
  • Electronically-operated (corded)

Directions

For maximum results after epilating, follow with the Emjoi After Epilation Cream.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator (45)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best At Home Hair Remover! 5 Star Rating
    I used to wax regularly and now I can do my underarms, upper lip and bikini line at home! I love it because it's quick and I can keep up with my hair removal without making an appointment or waiting until my hair is embarrassingly long to get it taken care of. Best purchase I've made in a long time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Recommended 5 Star Rating
    I cannot recommend this amazing epilator enough!!! I have been epilating for the last 3-4 years using the Braun Silk Epil 5180. the Emjoi eMagine is so much better at efficiently removing my course, thick leg hair. It is able to grab the shortest of hairs above the surface of the skin. It used to take so long to epilate both of my legs, now I am done in mere minutes. I have even started using this on my underarms with great success. Just be sure to keep your underarm skin really taught. I love this thing and would repurchase in a hot second!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2013
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Product 4 Star Rating
    I live in Canada and I got my package only 2 days after ordering it. it was pretty quick in my opinion. I have very thick and coarse hair on my legs and I have tried different methods of hair removal.I had another epilator in the past.(old model from Braun) compare to that emjoi is way stronger but it doesn't mean that one can get rid of hairs without going over and over. however, after removing the hair your skin become so smooth. in terms of pain, those who have waxing experience there should not be a big problem. the first couple of time it might be painful. the longer the hair the more pain you feel. I use it pretty much as every 2 weeks for the same area due to different cycle of hair growth. in general I have positive opinion on emjoi.but also I'd like to mention that due to coarse hair of my leg, when they are regrowing my leg looks bumpy with red and black spots. for new users of epilators of any kind, I recommend to use at night because after removing hairs, the area becomes very red and scary. in the morning you would have a beautiful and smooth skin. hope this review is useful

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Epilators! 5 Star Rating
    It is the least painful epilator I have ever owned. Love it! However, it seems to leave behind the shortest hair because of its design....overall, I am very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2013
    / Orlando,FL
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    This is awesome! It plucks the hair right out and your legs are smooth! I just used it for the first time tonight, but look forward to the hair growing in finer and taking longer to grow in. I hope I never need to use another razor blade again! :0) The maintenance on my legs should be much easier now, too. Should be a good Spring / Summer for wearing shorts and capris. :0)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Great 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick and course hair and it takes me forever to do my legs with any other epilator. Plus, this one doesn't hurt as much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2013
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Very Effective 5 Star Rating
    I've used the epilator a few times now and these are my results but I should also say that I have sensitive skin.

    Removing hair from under my arms - it works great with little to no pain. Give it a few slow passes and before you know it your hairless. You'll stay clean for a long time (depending on how fast your grow your hair) I would say at least a week. It's very similar to getting them waxed, except you don't need to let your hair grow out so long in fact, the machine works best when the hairs are shorter, just enough for it to grab and pull.

    Removing hair from my legs - well, that's another story. It is quite painful. I don't have very many hairs, I have no hair from my knees on up or on the back of my legs the calf area, but the hair I do have I wanted to get rid of using the epilator. It removes my hair, that's not the problem it's the pain, it feels like pin needles. After I removed the hair from one leg it felt numb.

    Again, I do have sensitive skin, so it's not fair to blame the machine, the Emoji works and it works great. What I don't understand is why it doesn't hurt under my arms but it does on my legs?!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2013
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • My Original Emjoi (circa 1989) Finally Died. 4 Star Rating
    Pain will last a few times, some areas always suck, however, the areas I was dilligent about epilating (mostly shins and lower legs) have been HAIR FREE for over a year, this has sold me on sucking up and replacing my much loved emjoi.

    Before I would epilate a week or so before a big event then the day before to be silky smooth for the weekend of an event.

    I have missed that quite a bit. Time to get onthe regular and end my hairy legs for good. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2013
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Travel Case And Brush Included! 5 Star Rating
    This epilator contains sevent-two tweezers with a 2-speed adjustment, which factors into a great hair removing procedure. Now I can get on with accessorizing and not have to worry about hair-removal. Why waste time with other methods when this is long-lasting and virtually pain free?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2012
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    I shopped around A LOT after I decided I wanted to try an epilator and finally just decided to pay a bit higher price and get this one that is supposed to be top-of-the-line. And while I have nothing to compare it too, I can say that I am VERY impressed and happy with my choice.

    I have a dark complexion and have always been really conscious of my dark arm hair and dark roots on my legs and armpits that were visible even after I shaved. This product is great because it removes the entire hair! So I no longer have these embarrassing, noticeable 'spots' in those places.

    As far as replacing shaving: I never shaved my arms, so I can't really compare it to that, but I can say I am no longer worried about my arm hair being noticed or standing out (since its all gone really!) I no longer have to shave my armpits - how great is that?! I still do shave my legs in between sessions with my epilator. Just because I don't expect it to get EVERY hair on my legs (again, I'm a fairly hairy person so you may have better luck and not still have to shave). The good part is that the epilator is great at grabbing the thick, coarse hairs which used to still be visible under my skin after shaving. SO I did get the desired effect on my legs :) and now shaving in the shower takes no time at all - just enough to make my legs really smooth. Also, I probably shave my legs less than half as much as I used to!

    How often do I use it or 'need' to use it? One thing I have read in reviews and experienced myself now is that your hair grows in cycles. So not all the hairs on your arm for example, are growing "in unison" for lack of a better way to put it. This means you may epilate one day and the next you will notice new hairs. This is totally normal, these are just hairs that hadn't grow out of the skin when you epilated the last time. But, the more you epilate, I have found, the less these "rogue hairs" tend to pop up.

    Does it hurt? Will not lie, yes, it does. BUT the first time is the worst. Once you get it over with the first time, the times after will be no problem - just have to really suck it up that first try (at least I did). For example, the first time I used the epilator on my underarms I was close to tears and it left my skin red and visibly irritated. But now, I just hop out of the shower while my skin is still soft and epilate my underarms in no time and pain free! The pain the first time around was worth the long-run results for me, no question about it!

    As far as the criticism goes, I haven't had any of the issues mentioned by other users. While hair type could greatly affect the results, this epilator from Emjoi has only satisfied me.

    I hope this review has helped anyone who is looking into this item. I can tell anyone reading this I am 100% satisfied and recommend this product to them :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name