ExpressShipping
Emjoi

Emjoi eMagine Epilator

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most ...
$119.99
$89.95
Save 25% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator (41)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is awesome! It plucks the hair right out and your legs are smooth! I just used it for the first time tonight, but look forward to the hair growing in finer and taking longer to grow in. I hope I never need to use another razor blade again! :0) The maintenance on my legs should be much easier now, too. Should be a good Spring / Summer for wearing shorts and capris. :0)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I have very thick and course hair and it takes me forever to do my legs with any other epilator. Plus, this one doesn't hurt as much.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Effective
    I've used the epilator a few times now and these are my results but I should also say that I have sensitive skin.

    Removing hair from under my arms - it works great with little to no pain. Give it a few slow passes and before you know it your hairless. You'll stay clean for a long time (depending on how fast your grow your hair) I would say at least a week. It's very similar to getting them waxed, except you don't need to let your hair grow out so long in fact, the machine works best when the hairs are shorter, just enough for it to grab and pull.

    Removing hair from my legs - well, that's another story. It is quite painful. I don't have very many hairs, I have no hair from my knees on up or on the back of my legs the calf area, but the hair I do have I wanted to get rid of using the epilator. It removes my hair, that's not the problem it's the pain, it feels like pin needles. After I removed the hair from one leg it felt numb.

    Again, I do have sensitive skin, so it's not fair to blame the machine, the Emoji works and it works great. What I don't understand is why it doesn't hurt under my arms but it does on my legs?!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Original Emjoi (circa 1989) Finally Died.
    Pain will last a few times, some areas always suck, however, the areas I was dilligent about epilating (mostly shins and lower legs) have been HAIR FREE for over a year, this has sold me on sucking up and replacing my much loved emjoi.

    Before I would epilate a week or so before a big event then the day before to be silky smooth for the weekend of an event.

    I have missed that quite a bit. Time to get onthe regular and end my hairy legs for good. :)

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Travel Case And Brush Included!
    This epilator contains sevent-two tweezers with a 2-speed adjustment, which factors into a great hair removing procedure. Now I can get on with accessorizing and not have to worry about hair-removal. Why waste time with other methods when this is long-lasting and virtually pain free?
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I shopped around A LOT after I decided I wanted to try an epilator and finally just decided to pay a bit higher price and get this one that is supposed to be top-of-the-line. And while I have nothing to compare it too, I can say that I am VERY impressed and happy with my choice.

    I have a dark complexion and have always been really conscious of my dark arm hair and dark roots on my legs and armpits that were visible even after I shaved. This product is great because it removes the entire hair! So I no longer have these embarrassing, noticeable 'spots' in those places.

    As far as replacing shaving: I never shaved my arms, so I can't really compare it to that, but I can say I am no longer worried about my arm hair being noticed or standing out (since its all gone really!) I no longer have to shave my armpits - how great is that?! I still do shave my legs in between sessions with my epilator. Just because I don't expect it to get EVERY hair on my legs (again, I'm a fairly hairy person so you may have better luck and not still have to shave). The good part is that the epilator is great at grabbing the thick, coarse hairs which used to still be visible under my skin after shaving. SO I did get the desired effect on my legs :) and now shaving in the shower takes no time at all - just enough to make my legs really smooth. Also, I probably shave my legs less than half as much as I used to!

    How often do I use it or 'need' to use it? One thing I have read in reviews and experienced myself now is that your hair grows in cycles. So not all the hairs on your arm for example, are growing "in unison" for lack of a better way to put it. This means you may epilate one day and the next you will notice new hairs. This is totally normal, these are just hairs that hadn't grow out of the skin when you epilated the last time. But, the more you epilate, I have found, the less these "rogue hairs" tend to pop up.

    Does it hurt? Will not lie, yes, it does. BUT the first time is the worst. Once you get it over with the first time, the times after will be no problem - just have to really suck it up that first try (at least I did). For example, the first time I used the epilator on my underarms I was close to tears and it left my skin red and visibly irritated. But now, I just hop out of the shower while my skin is still soft and epilate my underarms in no time and pain free! The pain the first time around was worth the long-run results for me, no question about it!

    As far as the criticism goes, I haven't had any of the issues mentioned by other users. While hair type could greatly affect the results, this epilator from Emjoi has only satisfied me.

    I hope this review has helped anyone who is looking into this item. I can tell anyone reading this I am 100% satisfied and recommend this product to them :)
    33 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Quickie
    What a machine. This unit works so fast and clean, has a crazy sound, but, I get the results I was looking for. Works best right after a shower and your skin is clean and dry. No more batteries needed, it's Electric. I had a very old one from 13 yrs ago with batteries. So, this is a nice Electric, with full head twizzers. Works beautifully. Stated it would take 30 days before delivery and it arrived two weeks earlier. Nice surprise.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I have owned the emjoi light caress for the past 4 years. I loved it! Epilating is just so much more cost effective, easier, longer lasting results, than anything else. Well the light caress started to slow down this spring, it still works buts sounds like it is working harder and I feel it is pulling out fewer hairs all the time so I bought the eMagine. I love this epilator!! So much faster, much less pain upon use, and was a great price. I am someone who does not epilate more than once a month during winter so my hair gets a stronger root. This means epilating is usually painful for me. I opened the pkg when I got this machine home and did my legs, pits, and bikini line with no breaks, no advil, and no wine for pain releif! That is a huge improvement over the light caress! I may even be able to do further into my bikini area it was so pain free. This is the best so far emjoi! Keep up the good work!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    This thing is excellent! After reading so many good reviews I decided to try out this epilator. I have never used one before. Here are my thoughts. 1. The Pain: I used to wax my legs often, but it's been about three years, so I was worried that the pain would be more then other said. It hurts, but I think, less then waxing. I also have a feeling that the first time is the worst, since now it will grow in bit by bit, there will never be a whole winters worth of growth to tackle again. (lol) Not that painful and definitely worth the teeth clenching for the beautiful smooth results. I also did my bikini line and found it fine, not more painful then the legs, little to no redness. I am thrilled. 2. Easy to use? Yes! Incredibly, and pretty fast too. I am thrilled that I finally found something that I think I can manage the upkeep. 20-30 min every few weeks, with almost no mess. Very doable. 3. Cost: In my opinion worth every penny. Some reviewers said they had trouble with it breaking, but there is a one year warranty. If it last two or three years thats great, one year and it's still worth it. 4. Speed: Took under and hour to do both legs, and the follow ups will be much less time. If your doing your legs I think this 72 tweezer one is the way to go. I'm happy with my choice over one of the smaller ones. Its also not too big for bikini or underarm use, I wouldn't go near my face with it, thankfully no need to. The verdict: Highly recommended! I will be telling everyone I know who cares!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Virtually Painless
    I've been using an epilator for over 20 years. I've owned many different ones including Emjoi, Braun Silk Epil, and Epilady. His hurts the least of all the ones I've used. I have deffinately seen improvements with every new epilator I've gotten, but even in the delicate bikini area, this one barely hurts. I've only had the chance to use it twice, but it certainly does as good a job as any I've ever had. Only time will tell how it will hold up and work. My last one lasted about 5 years. I hope this one will do the same at least
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name