Emjoi

Emjoi eMagine Epilator

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most ...
$89.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 44 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator (44)
Show All 44 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I have owned the emjoi light caress for the past 4 years. I loved it! Epilating is just so much more cost effective, easier, longer lasting results, than anything else. Well the light caress started to slow down this spring, it still works buts sounds like it is working harder and I feel it is pulling out fewer hairs all the time so I bought the eMagine. I love this epilator!! So much faster, much less pain upon use, and was a great price. I am someone who does not epilate more than once a month during winter so my hair gets a stronger root. This means epilating is usually painful for me. I opened the pkg when I got this machine home and did my legs, pits, and bikini line with no breaks, no advil, and no wine for pain releif! That is a huge improvement over the light caress! I may even be able to do further into my bikini area it was so pain free. This is the best so far emjoi! Keep up the good work!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    This thing is excellent! After reading so many good reviews I decided to try out this epilator. I have never used one before. Here are my thoughts. 1. The Pain: I used to wax my legs often, but it's been about three years, so I was worried that the pain would be more then other said. It hurts, but I think, less then waxing. I also have a feeling that the first time is the worst, since now it will grow in bit by bit, there will never be a whole winters worth of growth to tackle again. (lol) Not that painful and definitely worth the teeth clenching for the beautiful smooth results. I also did my bikini line and found it fine, not more painful then the legs, little to no redness. I am thrilled. 2. Easy to use? Yes! Incredibly, and pretty fast too. I am thrilled that I finally found something that I think I can manage the upkeep. 20-30 min every few weeks, with almost no mess. Very doable. 3. Cost: In my opinion worth every penny. Some reviewers said they had trouble with it breaking, but there is a one year warranty. If it last two or three years thats great, one year and it's still worth it. 4. Speed: Took under and hour to do both legs, and the follow ups will be much less time. If your doing your legs I think this 72 tweezer one is the way to go. I'm happy with my choice over one of the smaller ones. Its also not too big for bikini or underarm use, I wouldn't go near my face with it, thankfully no need to. The verdict: Highly recommended! I will be telling everyone I know who cares!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Virtually Painless
    I've been using an epilator for over 20 years. I've owned many different ones including Emjoi, Braun Silk Epil, and Epilady. His hurts the least of all the ones I've used. I have deffinately seen improvements with every new epilator I've gotten, but even in the delicate bikini area, this one barely hurts. I've only had the chance to use it twice, but it certainly does as good a job as any I've ever had. Only time will tell how it will hold up and work. My last one lasted about 5 years. I hope this one will do the same at least
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Can't Use For Travel - Only Works In Us
    The epilator does a good job. I was counting on taking it with me on a trip but it won't work without a voltage converter. Most other epilators are dual voltage.
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far So Good.
    This is my first epilator and I was a tad worried about the pain but it barely hurts at all. ive only used it on my legs so far ( a little worried it might hurt some other places lol) Ive used it twice and so far ive had nothing but smooth skin! The first time i got a little irritated but I am very sensitive, the second time i barely noticed anything happening. Stick with it itll change your life.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Thing
    I really like this epilator. No, you will not get the same razor smooth skin you get when shaving, but you can get away with hair removal once a week. When the hair grows back in it is soft and fine, like the hair on your shoulder. Even if it is there, it is not bothersome and not stubbly. With this giant epilating head, you can use it like an electric razor and get big areas done at a time.
    The first time you use it, it hurts really bad. You are pulling out coarse hairs at the root. Especially under your arms. If you can make it through that, you will be rewarded. After the first time, the hairs pull out with much less pain but not necessarily by the root. It is also harder to get the fine hairs. But, if you miss a few, it is no big deal because they are so fine.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    I was really looking forward to getting the eMagine especially after all of the positive reviews. Unfortunately I didn't have the same results. This really doesn't work any better than the Braun Silk Epi I just retired. I still have to go over the same areas again and again. Plus it doesn't come with the handy headlight that my Braun had. I'd send it back but by the time I paid shipping and purchased another epilator it would probably exceed the $99 I paid for this. I've been using epilators for years so in my experience I'd have to say the eMagine isn't terrible but it's nothing special and not worth the price.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    3 Star Rating
    Better Than Shaving
    Ok well I did my legs no problem its been a week and my hair hasn't grown back it left my skin nice and smooth but when I tried to do my under arms it hurt I will try again but I might have to shed some tears and for my bikini line I normally gym razor bumps from shaving but this definitely got rid of it did hurt at first but you want make sure you to taut you're skin so it won't hurt so much down there
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Little Ouch But Big Wow!
    It hurts a bit but you get used to it and it works great! Used it once on my under arms and haven't had to shave for over a week so far, can't wait to see long It lasts! Oh, just a tip, make sure your hair is the right length it helps a lot! Love this!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful! Cheaper Then Waxing! Saves Money In The Long Run!!
    I have been getting my legs waxed for the last couple of years. I loved the results, but hated having to schedule appointments and wait for hair to grow long enough to wax.....ick!! I decided to buy an epilator and read lots of reviews before I did. I love my Emjoi. I love the fact that it ionizes and kills germs as it does its epilating. For me there is almost no pain...but maybe it is due to the fact that I was already comfortable with waxing. So if epilating is uncomfotable at first....keep at it...it will get better!!! The directions say exfoliate...I use scrubby gloves in the shower...with a body wash...so I don't have to spend extra money on extra exfoliating products. You can get these gloves real cheap at any super store in the beauty section. The epilator paid for itself within three uses! Yeah!! Now I can save that money to buy more shoes!!! =))
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name