Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Emjoi

Emjoi eMagine Epilator

Emjoi, the leaders in hair removal, have incorporated everything they know about epilation to create the Emjoi eMagine Epilator featuring 72 tweezers, the most ...
$119.99
$89.95
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Emjoi eMagine Epilator (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I have used many hair removal products over the years. Before I started epilating, my hair was dark and coarse. I had to shave every day to keep my legs and underarms smooth. This gets quite costly when having to buy razor blades. It is also time consuming. Since epilating, my hair now grows in fine, soft, and lighter. I don't need to shave but once every 2-3 weeks or so. This is the 3rd type of epilator that I have tried and I really like it. It works well to remove the hair and is pretty much pain free. I think it works great and is worth the money.
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Product Expectations Met
    This product has met my expectation. Shaves a close, smooth cut and leaves skin without "nubbles". Although, if customer has not previously tweezed or shaved with a razor the Emagine Epilator may hurt or sting on first use. If first time user, keep it up and your skin will build a resistance and the pull/sting will no longer be noticeable. Personally, I did not have this issue as I was not a first time user. I find the produce extremely easier and faster than tweezing & shaving. I gained more time in my day and less in front of a mirror.
    21 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Tried It All...
    I have been removing hair on myself since I was 12 so I have tried everything except for electrolysis. I have waxed, shaved, used nair, laser, even the No!No! but this little gadget seems to 1) not hurt so much 2) leave the least amount of bumps and ingrowns 3) hair grows back finer and more sparse. I have been using it about a year and a half and it is really making a difference. I use it on my under arms, toes, upper thighs and bikini line. It takes some time to get all of those areas done but it is more economical and I get better results than waxing or lasering. I have medium to light skin and very dark hair. Hope this helps!
    95 out of 96 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA USA
    4 Star Rating
    Glad I Bought It
    I have used just about every hair removal method out there and used the Emjoi optiMini Epilator for quite a few years until it finally broke on me recently. I did quite a bit of research and finally decided on this model. I like it a lot. It is a million times faster than my old model, which is amazing and has drastically reduced the amount of time it takes to do a large area like my legs. On the negative side it is a little large and I think I'll probably buy a smaller model at some point for areas like my face. I didn't find that it is any louder or breaks any more hairs than other epilators and the price is actually really cheap when you compare it to other methods like waxing or electrolysis. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    38 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Tx
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    This is my first and only epilator. Because it was so expensive, I assumed I was getting a good quality epilator. I first tried it out on my legs, and it hurt a little bit, but then I didnt feel it anymore. The most painful part was that it didnt get all my hair. After trying it out for a few more times, I still feel stumble on my legs and they are nowhere near as smooth as when I shaved. I still got bumps, very similar to razor bumps, even though I use the recommended salicylic acid that is suppose to prevent all that. It worked fine on my arms and thats the only good thing I have to say about it. I tried it under my arms, and it hurt like hell, but once again it did not get all the hair. Definitely not worth the pain, if it leaves patches. I think youre better off buying a less expensive epilator.
    19 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • WA
    3 Star Rating
    This Epilator Is Only Worth $20
    well.......at first i thought the price determines how the product works but it aint that in this case. Gosh.....this thing sucks sucks sucks! The 72 tweezers work way less than a 20 tweezers epilator i used to have. I glided it over the are 1 time, then 2, then 3, and keep going to the point my arm hurted, but hairs were still there. So sad! My final word: "This epilator is not worth it!"
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    this epilator is my first and frankly i was expecting more from it than I really got. It doesnt remove all the hair right away, you really have to spend a lot of time going over the same spot to get all the hair, and even then there will be left some. But it does work and really doesnt hurt much, except for the armpits.. all in all its good and i would recommend it.. not sure if its worth the full price though.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Leandro, C A
    5 Star Rating
    Satisfied New Epilator User
    I just recieved my emjoi today and went to the bathroom to use it right away. Very noisy, which is intimidating...But, it does the job. I did my legs, feet, under arms and I even did myself a brazillian. Hurt a bit, but it happens so fast that it doesnt even hurt that much. I was looking into wax kits and I was currently shaving almost every day, but the cost just kept adding up and shaving can cause irritations at times. Also, good because its ANTIBACTERIAL, So when hair is being removed and may be specs of blood, lessens chances of infection occuring. So in the long run this was the best bang for my buck and I love this product. Only down fall is the loud noise and that its not cordless, but it does have a separate head that is optional to buy for shaving away any stubble that may have been left behind. I have not yet bought one, but am planning on it. It will be great for travel....OVERALL, LOVING IT AND WOULD BE TRULY DEVASTATED IF I EVER SHOuLD LOSE IT.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cortez, Co
    4 Star Rating
    Touchable Skin
    Love this little baby. It grabs the smallest hairs. For years i lived with a shadow across my face. Now i just need to find a product to get rid of any ingrown hairs that pop up. This thing really hurts on the lower legs. the thicker the hair the more painful. Made me smile though and I let my husband touch my face for the first time in forever. Worth every cent to me and Im poor folk.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name