Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Kenra Platinum Hot Spray

Kenra's Platinum Hot Spray is the ultimate thermal protection with a long-lasting firm hold. Uniquely formulated to prevent thermal damage while permitting a clean release from styling tools.
$19.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Kenra's Platinum Hot Spray is the ultimate thermal protection with a long-lasting firm hold. Uniquely formulated to prevent thermal damage while permitting a clean release from styling tools.

  • SKU: 001796   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Also protects from UV rays while adding a vibrant shine.

Directions

Separate dry hair into sections; Generously spray section; Then apply flat iron, curling iron or hot rollers; To add volume at the base, lift hair and apply spray between layers in short bursts; Style with tool of choice; Finish style with an overall mist for optimum results.

  • PVP/M - Long lasting, firm holding, humidity resistant resin.
  • Extracts of Lavender, Rosemary - Botanical blend that provides radiance and shine.
  • Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone - Silicones allow clean release from styling appliances.
  • Benzophenone-3 - Sunscreen for UV protection from drying and color fade.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Kenra Platinum Hot Spray (18)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ok 3 Star Rating
    Sorry to say it totally dried out my highlighted hair. I recommend this for virgin or non highlighted hair. Even the deepest conditioning treatments could o salvage my dried highlighted hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Doesn't Even Deserve One Star! 1 Star Rating
    this product was horrible. it fried my hair. i had to have 4 inches cut off today. the first ingredient listed in SD Alcohol 40-2. Who would ever put alcohol on their hair! Never again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2011
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Use It All The Time 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE this product! I have used it for several years and still love everything about it. It smells wonderful, adds volume, and protects your hair from heat damage. You can't go wrong with this product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Leaves My Hair Smelling Great, But It Is A Bit Sticky. 3 Star Rating
    I got this cause my stylist was using it and it happened to smell great (once it dries)... The smell lasts throughout the day!
    This product is a bit heavy, sticky and it does leave my hair a little stiff, but I have found that not using so much can make it easier to manage.
    Overall, I'd have to say it is a better product for when I am curling my hair rather than straightening it. I still love the smell it leaves!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Love This! 5 Star Rating
    I actually really like this stuff, in fact, I'm here shopping for more! It's not for spraying all over; if you spray each individual section that you are wanting to straighten or curl right before you use your hot iron or curling iron, it works fantastic! It has great hold, and doesn't stick to my straightener. I have the CHI hot iron and I love it too! I have used other hot sprays, and the Kenra spray allows me to comb/pick through it after and still holds. It also gives my hair lift and volume because of the hold, with no sticking- thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Product I Have 5 Star Rating
    I don't use this spray all over...only the hard to hold areas. It only takes a very small amount and I haven't had any probs with dryness or residue. My ends tend to curl under so I usually just spray my ends and the top of my hair and it's perfect all day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2011
    / Mississippi
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    This is an alright heat protectant spray, with ok hold. Be careful about spraying too much or too close though because it can become way to sticky and firm. As far as helping with hold, it does a pretty good job. I will defientely not repurchase but am still finishing up. I was looking for a product with a little less stickiness.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    / Kentucky
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I have just used my first bottle up and need to hurry and get another one because I love this stuff! I have a problem with my hair unstraightening through out the day but not with this! it keeps my hair straight all day literally. It ability to protect and hold my hair in place is so cool! i definetly recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2010
  • In Love! 5 Star Rating
    I love love love this hot spray! For the people who is complaining of it making their hair sticky and stiff then you are using entirely way to much. A little of this stuff goes a long way, I've had my same bottle for 4 years and I flat iron once a week!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2010
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    my beautician used this product on my hair while flat ironing and I loved it, it left my hair feeling smooth and smelling wonderful!! I went and bought some as soon as I left her shop--I highly recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2009
    / KY
Server Name