StealOfTheDayClipless30
Shen Min

Shen Min DHT Blocker - Hair Regrowth Formula

An all natural supplement that nourishes and supports hair regrowth from the inside out. Shen Min DHT Blocker combats hair loss and thinning hair with a nutriti...
$39.99
$25.29
Save 37%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min DHT Blocker - Hair Regrowth Formula (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    It's Working!
    I was diagnosed with PCOS when I was 16 and I've been suffering from female pattern hair loss for the past 6 years. I started taking this product 1 month ago, and I already noticed that my hair now feels thicker and I can definitely see new growth especially in the mid-front and vertex areas. I was very skeptical when I read some positive reviews prior to buying this, but I am so happy to see results for myself! Also, the amount of hair in the shower drain has decreased. I used to wear hair pieces to cover-up my thinning hair, but I don't need to anymore! I bought 2 more boxes, and I'm very optimistic. One side effect I developed is (I'm not 100% sure whether it's associated) that my appetite has increased and I get hungry more often. One of the major ingredients is "saw palmetto" which has a potential side effect of increased appetite....gotta be careful with my diet...
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good
    decent product that seems to do what it says.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fallout Reduced
    I've been using this product for 9 months and it has SIGNIFICANTLY reduced hairfall out that would literally cover my shower drain. My hair is also growing a bit more (I am a VERY SLOW hair grower). A bonus is that, being perimenopausal, my menses also completely stopped after taking this product for 3 months. All natural ingredients resulted in an all natural transition into menopause without bothersome hot flashes. It's about time. . . I'm 51 years old!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Slow Down
    This seems to slow down loss.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is Working For Me?
    I am a 35 year old female that has been experiencing progressive hair loss since my teen years . My docs have blamed it on hormone imbalances - I have a history of polycystic ovary syndrome..... This past few months have been especially hard since I noticed more hair loss than ever, shedding even when I run my hands through my hair. I started this formula just 3 weeks ago and my hair loss has reduced drastically :) If I can regrow hair that would be fantastic but I would be happy with just keeping what hair I have now. I plan to keep on this regimen!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Does Have Some Benefits
    I'm giving it 4 stars because it stopped the hair loss. I have noticed after 2 months some new hairs on top of my head. I have pretty severe hairloss. I'm a woman and I wear a hair replacement system, which is totally undetectable. But when I have to have it redone, i noticed the last time so new hair at the top. I'm pretty resigned to having to wear a system for the remainder of my life, but I think this has stopped more loss. I know that if I stop using something like this, the loss will continue again. I have female pattern hair loss. Doctors could not help for years. From what I've read, minoxidil works but, again, if you stop, the loss will start again. But minoxidil has serious side affects to your heart. I have a cousin who has the same thing as I do and all her hair came back using minoxidil, BUT, her doctors has her on nitroglycerine to counteract the affects it has on her heart. So basically, if you are going to use something like that, you are messing with you heart, you have to take it forever and I'd rather wear a system, which is a beautiful replication of my own hair, then die trying to regrow it. I'm grateful this product has stopped the shedding and I do see new hairs at the top and crown.
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Haven Ct
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow O Wow
    i have been using this product for about 8 days and my hair is growing in omg i can not believe it every one says i was going bald but i swear it on my child it works for me it might not work for every one but its worth a try to see if u have dht and if u do it works better resulets if u use a mild shampoo and also a conditioner i promise it works and i'm happy with it thank you
    18 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works If You Follow Directions!
    this thing works no joke. I had major thinning and hair falling off in the beginning then found Shen Min. To start I used 1 tablets a day for 2 weeks so my body could get used to it then I did the recommended dosage for 3-4 months. during this period my hair was falling like crazy but during the 5th month or so the real hair started coming out and it look thick and healthy. I see baby hairs in the front of my hair and I truly believe it was all because of shen min. I am now using 1 tablet every other day for maintenance. it works but i guess not for everyone. ps- i think its better to start off 1 tablet a day because 2 tablet a day might be too strong during the early stages.
    26 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Cautiously Optimistic
    I'm a female who has had progressive hair loss for the past 20+ years. I started this product at the end of January, 2010. Although I continued to lose hair in the shower during that time, when I parted my hair in the center to search for any kind of result, I began to notice a lot of short hairs on the top of my head, where it's very, very thin. At about the 3-month mark, I realized I wasn't losing hair in the shower, like I was before. For those of you who say you see results in a few days or weeks...I don't believe it for a second. If you know anything about the growth cycle of hair, that's virtually impossible. I'm giving this product a year before I determine how effective it is....but so far, I'm cautiously optimistic!
    40 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, Ca.
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good And Promising Results!
    I tried this product in June 2009 and it really does what it promises. In 3 to 4 months of using this product I have noticed shinier thicker hair texture and growth. I really am impressed and surprised with this product. Will definitely use this formula again. I would recommend this product to anyone with DHT and hair loss problems.
    27 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name