Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$23.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Belleville, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Grey Hair
    Ive been using this supplement for almost a month now. I havent seen much noticeable changes but understand it takes 3 months for anything to occur. The pills are rather big and hard to swallow. Hopefully, it will be worth the money and effort.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    I Think It's Making Me Lose Weight?!
    I started taking Shen Min about a week and a half ago...I havent seen a real difference as far as skin, hair, and nails yet...but I think its still too soon.However, I swear to you - I have lost weight because of this pill! If you read the back of the bottle it talks about "in so many words," flushing toxins to help rid of things in the body that may enable skin/hair/nails to look its best. I am a firm believer that having toxins in the body may interfere with weight loss as well. Any ways, I have not under any circumstances altered my diet or work-out in any way and I have lost 4lbs. in a week and a half. I cant prove that this product is whats causing this, but I am menstral at the moment, and usually I gain weight during this time. I have struggled with weight my entire life, taken a million different pill, shakes...done everything, and this stuff is crazy!!! Ill keep you all up to date on if I see changes in "what its intended for," but I thought Id share that information to anyone who is interested in trying this product!The only other advice I have is: "EAT WITH FOOD!" The first time I took them, my stomach wasnt the happiest...but after that, taken with food...no side effects at all!Love this stuff!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Shen Min
    IM ON MY SECOND BOTTLE, THEY DAY IT TAKES ABOUT THREE TO FOUR MONTHS TO SEE AN IMPROVEMENT. SO I CANT TELL YET. ILL LET YOU KNOW AFTER MY 4TH BOTTLE.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Newark, NJ
    3 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    Have to try it for several more months!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    If You've Got The Money, It Doesn't Hurt
    I suggest if you want to try this product, buy two bottles because its supposed to take four or five weeks to work and one bottle lasts one month.I bought the product because my hair suddenly got a lot of gray and I thought it might be caused by stress or bad nutrition so the product might work. After a month I bought another bottle even though I hadnt noticed an improvement in the gray. Some people say this product helps give them energy and a sharper mind, and I think that is true for me. Whether it improves my hair or not, I like taking it.I ordered the second bottle when there were just a few pills left, and they got it to me right away. I also ordered the Youth Hair cream. Then when I washed my hair, I noticed a lot of small new hairs around my forehead. The Youth Hair cream made my hair a little darker within just a couple of days, and since I was washing my hair without using conditioner like they recommend, the little hairs were sticking out and were noticable. The darker hair also made it noticable that my hair was thinning more than I realized. I knew it was thinning, but its a little worse than I thought. I had the same problem when I was a poor, malnourished, stressed grad student, and was able to improve my hair by going to a health food store and loading up on foods that were recommended for hair growth in their reference book. After that, my hair also grew longer than usual.These pills are simpler but I have yet to know if theyll work as well. It takes awhile to get results, no matter what you do. I have a week of pills left and the little hairs have gotten longer but I dont know if there are enough of them. I can see hairs around the edge of my forehead, but I cant see any new hairs in the first half inch of scalp on the top three inches of my forehead where the thinning is. The pills didnt seem to do anything about the gray, but the cream is helping with that. So if the supplements end up working, wholl know! I think its good to take supplements with a problem like this because the stress and/or malnutrition thats causing it could cause other health problems too. Since theres a different herbal formula from a different website that I want to try for something entirely different, Ill probably stop taking this for now and get some other nutritional items instead. I know that cod liver oil, seaweed and pumpkin seeds are good for the hair.I do think this formula helped stimulate a little bit of new growth. If youre really serious about hair growth, Id suggest supplementing it with some other things, like cod liver oil (or flaxseed oil? I dont remember.) I know a lady thats taking cod liver oil, it makes her hair really shiny and healthy-looking. I also read somewhere that B-vitamins are good for hair growth - especially biotin and panthenol. Good luck!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • B.C
    3 Star Rating
    Shen Min Upset Stomach
    I have been using shen min for a week now. I started losing hair a couple of years ago. I have severe nausea and stomach pain using shen min that I have to stop. It does seem to have stopped the hair from falling out during the first week of use, but the upset stomach is alot worse than the hair loss.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked For Me!
    Ive used this product before when I lost a great deal of my hair due to stress/trauma. The loss usually occurs 3-4 months after the event(s). After taking this product for 3 months I had lots of new hair growth. Now I am taking it again and hope to see the same results in a couple months. It was worth the money for me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    3 Star Rating
    Good Product !!!
    THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT BUT IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO SEE SOME DIFFERENCE IN THE HAIR . MY HAIR DOES LOOK MUCH HEALTHIER AND FULL. I BROUGHT THIS PRODUCT DUE TO MY PREMATURE GREYING HAIR . I READ THAT THIS PRODUCT RESTORD GRAYING HAIR . I HAVE BEEN ON THIS SUPPLEMENT FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS AND SEEN A BIT OF DIFFERENCE SOME WHAT IN MY GREY STRANDS. ITS NOT A MIRICLE PRODUCT BUT ITS KINDA WORKING , ONLY TIME WOULD TELL . ALL I CAN SAY IT DOES WORK BUT IT TAKES A LONG TIME . THE CON ABOUT THIS PRODUCT IS YOU HAVE TO CONTIUALLY USE IT TO MATAIN OPTIMUM RESULTS.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Lithonia, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Satified
    SHIN MIN has worked for me. I am a 43 yrs old black female. I noticed, as i get older my hair is thinning. I started using shin min on a regular basis and i noticed my hair started growing. My beautician stated at my last visit that my hair is growing. My hair is now starting to thicken up. Everyone one may experience different results. If you are not satified, stop using the product and find something that will work for you. I am sticking with shin min.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Yardley, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Believe I Finally Found A Product That Actually Works!
    My hair grows very, very slowly. In fact, I havent had it cut in about 20 years but it never got more than collar length. I have tried all sorts of supplements and topical products that claim to accelerate hair growth but none of them worked. Reluctantly I decided to try Shen Min, telling myself that I was probably wasting more money on yet another worthless ripoff. Hope springs eternal, though, and Im glad it does. Within one month I noticed about half an inch worth of growth. I figured it was probably wishful thinking, but went ahead and bought a bottle for the second month. By the end of the second month, others were starting to comment that my hair looked a little longer (I hadnt told anyone I was trying something new). Now Im at the end of the third month and realize that this definitely isnt imaginary. I believe my hair has grown about two inches and it definitely feels heavier and is at my shoulders. I am so used to getting ripped off by products that dont work as theyre advertised that I figured I needed to give a good review to one of the very few products Ive ever bought that does live up to its billing.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name