Valentine's Day Sale

Shen MIN Advanced Formula for Women

Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.
$29.99

Shen Min is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color. While the exact mechanism is still unknown, Shen Min extends the growth phase of the hair follicle, thus reducing the number of hairs in the resting phase and fall out phase. The net effect is a greater number of hairs growing and fewer falling out. Shen Min also blocks DHT from binding to the follicle. DHT is a leading cause of thinning hair because it deactivates hair by binding to the follicle.

  • SKU: V8111   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
    • Shen Min uses the only standardized root in the industry
    • Each tablet contains 150 mg of 12:1 extract with 435 mg of raw herb
    • Contains bioperine, a black pepper extract proven to help increase absorption and utilization of nutrients
    • No binder or fillers are used
    • Considered a natural alternative to Minoxidil and is 100% safe

      Directions

      Take one tablet two times daily, or as directed. One in the morning and one in the evening, without food.

      Supplement Facts
      Serving Size: 2 Tablets

      Amount
      per Serving
      % Daily
      Value
      Vitamin A (as Retinyl Palmitate) 5,000 IU 100%
      Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl) 10 mg 500%
      1400 mcg 467%
      Niacin (as Nicotinic Acid) 20 mcg 100%
      Pantothenic Acid 200 mg 2000%
      Shen Min 12:1 Standardized Extract
      (polygonum mutiflorum)
      450 mg *
      He Shou Wu Root Powder 870 mg *
      Soy Isoflavones [from 50 mg 40% standardized soybean extract (glycine max)] 20 mg *
      Black cohosh root standardized extract
      (2.5% sesquiterpene lactones)(cimicifuga racemosa)
      40 mg *
      Horse chestnut standardized extract
      (20% escin)
      50 mg *
      Hydrolyzed collagen 250 mg *
      Silica (from plant sources) 100 mg *
      Ginkgo biloba leaf 100 mg *
      Uva ursi root standardized extract
      (10% arbutin)
      50 mg *
      Burdock root 4:1 extract 25 mg *
      Cayenne pepper (80,000 scovile heat units) 25 mg *
      BioPerine® Standardized Extract (piper nigrum) 2 mg *
      * Daily Value not established.

      Other Ingredients: Microcrystaline Cellulose, Croscamellose Sodium, StearicAcid, Magnesium Stearate, Pharmaceutical Glaze.

      NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      NARROW BY PRODUCT
      • Shen MIN Advanced Formula for Women (63)
      Sort By
      • Date
      •  / 
      • Helpfulness
      •  / 
      • Rating
      • Hair Growth 4 Star Rating
        I have never had long hair before. My hair is naturally curly and everyday i would straighten it. Since my hair is not thick I was ruining it making it dry and the split ends would force me to cut it often. I stopped straightening and started taking Shen Min. I do notice a big change in my hair. It looks fuller at the top and It did grow even though i have only taken these vitamins for 3 months. I recommend this this product!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Mar 16, 2006
        / New York
      • Ppl Who Think This Product Works... Are Naive 1 Star Rating
        I used these pills committedly & correctly with a healthy diet for almost 18 months with NO results what-so-ever. Hair kept falling, falling, falling... nothing grew back. I have been off the pills for 6 months and nothing has changed with my hair loss situation, its as if I never took the pills. I personally believe those women writing positive reviews have something else to credit for the stop of their hairloss situation, b/c this sh**ty product is definately not the reason why they think they would even consider recommending this waste of money to others.Simply does not work, I absolutely agree with HairAngel on every aspect.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Mar 2, 2006
        / NYC
      • Not A Miracle Drug....but With Times It Works 4 Star Rating
        I have been using this product (the vitamins and the hair activator) for six months and have seen a difference. No......I didnt wake-up two months later with long beautiful hair. But six months later, my hair care provider has noticed a couple of inches of new hair growth. She also noticed that my grey strands are black at the roots. I still have grey hair.......but the grey strands are blacker at the base.My reality......it will take two years for my to grow to the length I want........but my new growth is healthier and blacker. Because it is healthier it will grow longer.It isnt a miracle drug.......but given time you will be peased with the product. I believe in two years my hair will be longer, healthier, and blacker with the products than if I didnt use the products.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Feb 23, 2006
        / Charleston, SC
      • Very Good Product 4 Star Rating
        This product has proven to be very good. Im in my early 20s and noticed hair loss. It was a bit scary as it wasnt alot of hair but instead strands of hair everywhere. It was on the car seat, all over my sheets, and on all of my shirts. I blamed it on the water, and possibly stress. Well I did two things, I started taking these vitamins and bought a shower filter. I now have strong beautiful healthy hair. U can see growth of shorter hair all around. This product is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone starting to have a hairloss problem. good luck to everyone purchasing this product!! Oh and I dont know if its the vitamins but I also found increased energy with them.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Feb 13, 2006
        / NEW YORK
      • Vitamin Overdose (or "underdose") Can Harm Too. 3 Star Rating
        Its amazing how a product can work wonders in some and horrors in others. For what I noticed, Shen Min is loaded with the essential vitamins and minerals that are proven to benefit -in this case in the woman- the hair. The reason why it may work well with some women and not with others, check your daily input on all the vitamins and minerals listed on the bottles label. For example, an excess of vitamin A can not only cause the total reverse on the result (instead of helping hair grow it will cause it to fall) but it can also be fatal. So could be of negative result the overdose in other kind of vitamins. Do your survey. An excess of vitamin intake does not have to necessarily be out of the bottle, but of what a person consummes in meals/snacks in a daily basis. I believe that Shen Min has the potential to be a great product although I do not use it, but I also think that you should pay attention at why something works or not for you. The following is just a little tip for women in their late thirties and over fourties who suffer from hair fall. Check closely your life style. Have you been eating well? Could you be lacking vitamins and minerals? Could you have developed Iron Anemia? Could you be suffering from thyroidal problems such as the most common Hypothydorism which is due to hormones imbalance? Is the water you are using for bathing safe, for example, does it contain chlorine and other harmful chemicals or natural minerals that damage your hair and skin? There are great and very affordable filters for sale that would solve this problem. All of these that I mentioned above cause hair loss! I may sound like I am trying to "teach" the rest of the world on a subject, but I myself have been struggling to find solutions for this crisis called "hair fall" and I know how it feels to be going through this. Because I found little answers for a lot that I tried out there, I decided to make my own surveys, and I guess that all that I have found out for myself has helped and given me hope, so I wanted to share with others. The best things to do if you liked what I wrote is to mention it to your physician. He/she then can help with the rest.Best of luck for all!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Feb 1, 2006
        / Boston, MA
      • Shen-min Women 4 Star Rating
        Ive been using this product for about two months. In that short period of time, Ive noticed my hair is already thicker looking. It also seems to be growing at a much more rapid pace. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to my friends.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Jan 7, 2006
        / Philadelphia, Pa
      • Great Steady Product 5 Star Rating
        Shen Min does work. Ive been using it off and on since 2000. It grows and thickens your hair. (in my case it even makes my curly hair straighter as it grows). How you take care of your hair is a completely different story. The product does what it says and it does it extremely well!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Oct 26, 2005
      • Waste Of Money 1 Star Rating
        All these tablets gave me were depression, mood swings and sore breasts. I gained an extra stone in weight in just 6 weeks. I would not recommend this to anyone. My esteem is at an all time low because not only do I have androgenetic alopecia because of using these tablets I am also now overweight. Ive binned the remaining medicine. What a waste of money that was.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Aug 17, 2005
        / London
      • I Love It 5 Star Rating
        I am 31 years old and have to admit that the only time Ive experience hair loss was after the birth of all 4 of my children. With the first 3 it took about a year before the hair loss completely stopped and then my hair would start to grow back. Each time, my hair would fall out to the extreme where my scalp was sensitive to the touch; you could see the thinning areas; and my hair would clog up the tub. All my brushes would be full of hair and Id have to sweep after every blowdry. I have been taking the the pills as directed for almost a month and have already experienced a very noticeable reduction in hair loss and regrowth in the thinning areas. I have not experienced any side effects at all. In matter of fact I expect the hair loss to completely stop within the next 2-3 months. I intend to continue to use this product even afterwards. I am very happy with this product!!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Apr 25, 2005
        / Houston, TX
      • I Love It 5 Star Rating
        I am 31 years old and have to admit that the only time Ive experience hair loss was after the birth of all 4 of my children. With the first 3 it took about a year before the hair loss completely stopped and then my hair would start to grow back. Each time, my hair would fall out to the extreme where my scalp was sensitive to the touch; you could see the thinning areas; and my hair would clog up the tub. All my brushes would be full of hair and Id have to sweep after every blowdry. I have been taking the the pills as directed for almost a month and have already experienced a very noticeable reduction in hair loss and regrowth in the thinning areas. I have not experienced any side effects at all. In matter of fact I expect the hair loss to completely stop within the next 2-3 months. I intend to continue to use this product even afterwards. I am very happy with this product!!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Apr 25, 2005
        / Houston, TX
      Server Name