ExpressShipping
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$23.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Sure About Product
    I have been using shen min for about 9 months. In the beginning I did notice a change with my hair becoming thicker and the bald spots regrowing some hair but my hair was also shorter. As my hair grew, the effects of the shen min were non existent. I have excessive breakage now and the thinning is occurring again. I am a Black woman and was told that this product would work for my hair texture.(coarse, thick hair) I have one and a half bottles left and think I will stop after that. I believe for me this was a short term cure but over a long period of time, it doesnt work. My hair doesnt look healthy at all and I have been religious on taking this 2x a day. I have androgenetic alopecia so I am not sure if this product would really work. For right now I am disappointed because I thought I found a good product but for the past 3 months, I am noticing excessive breakage.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Slight Change
    Have been using this Shen Min product since June of 2004. Guess that makes it around nine months now. Was expecting a better hair re-growth but honestly dont see much of a change nor in the gray change, maybe a slight change but not enough for me. I have two more bottles left, and will continue with this. But can only take one pill a day so this will possible take longer? Two pills upset my stomach and can handle one a day. Did take two a day for around a month or so though. Still hoping for the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    3 Star Rating
    Helps Hairloss
    I have been using Shen Min Advanced for Woman Formula for 2 mos. and after the 5th week, I noticed that my hairloss stopped almost completely. When I would shower there was always a large ball of hair in the drain and there is none now. I also noticed hardly any hair in my hair brush that was always full. This does appear to me to be a great product for average hair loss in women. I do not see any change in the grey hair but expect that will take months to see if it brings results. I like the product. It has no ill effects on my stomache or nerves as other women have reported. I am 42 years old and have average hairloss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    1 Star Rating
    Product Sucks!
    I have been using Shin Min for about 6 months. I havent noticed much of a difference in hair growth or color yet. I started experiencing headaches/stomach cramps/mood/yelow complexion/mood swings/constipation/numbness in arms & legs about the same time I started taking the product. I never used to have these illness.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    I have been using Shen Min for 2 Months. I didnt notice much in the first month, but my hair feels a lot thicker now. I am very pleased with the results
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne, Australia.
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work
    I have been on Shen Min for 8 months now and have yet to see new hair growth. I lost some hair due to stress & anemia. The advertisements and product information look promising - it is all one big LIE. Most probably written by the company staff, friends & family. Dont waste your hard working money on Shen Min it is a rip-off.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Shen Min Grows Miracles!!!
    My hair was constantly breaking off and not returning to its thick healthy state. I started taking Shen Min, and now I have a much more strong healthy hair that grows!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Riverside, California
    4 Star Rating
    Shen Min
    the product does work. my hair dresser noticed new hair growth in the thinning areas, but she said the hair growing was coarser, wirey and dry and felt like straw. also i noticed i was more irritable after taking the product and had mood swings. once i stopped my mental state was better but the new hair growth stopped also. it is a catch 22 situation.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Believe - This Is A Lie
    I have tried this product for the "great information"??? they give but it is JUST A LIE!!!! I had to reasons to use this product: I have gray hair and I am losing my hair. Nevertheless, I did not see any improvement at all. I still would have been happy if at least my gray hair would have return to my former color. But nothing at all. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    I Believe In This Product
    Ive been using Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women for the past two years, and must add that it is by far the best for hair growth. I kept switching back and forth to other hair products because I was told that they would offer a faster growth rate; but I found that they didnt. In my experience with this product, it has shown itself to be true in growing my hair thicker and longer(about 1 inch per month). Now I am back with Shen Min and regret that Ive wasted time with other products. As I can see now, this product is definitely worth the wait. Ill never switch again!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name