25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Shen MIN Advanced Formula for Women

Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.
$29.99

Shen Min is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color. While the exact mechanism is still unknown, Shen Min extends the growth phase of the hair follicle, thus reducing the number of hairs in the resting phase and fall out phase. The net effect is a greater number of hairs growing and fewer falling out. Shen Min also blocks DHT from binding to the follicle. DHT is a leading cause of thinning hair because it deactivates hair by binding to the follicle.

  • SKU: V8111   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
    • Shen Min uses the only standardized root in the industry
    • Each tablet contains 150 mg of 12:1 extract with 435 mg of raw herb
    • Contains bioperine, a black pepper extract proven to help increase absorption and utilization of nutrients
    • No binder or fillers are used
    • Considered a natural alternative to Minoxidil and is 100% safe

      Directions

      Take one tablet two times daily, or as directed. One in the morning and one in the evening, without food.

      Supplement Facts
      Serving Size: 2 Tablets

      Amount
      per Serving
      % Daily
      Value
      Vitamin A (as Retinyl Palmitate) 5,000 IU 100%
      Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl) 10 mg 500%
      1400 mcg 467%
      Niacin (as Nicotinic Acid) 20 mcg 100%
      Pantothenic Acid 200 mg 2000%
      Shen Min 12:1 Standardized Extract
      (polygonum mutiflorum)
      450 mg *
      He Shou Wu Root Powder 870 mg *
      Soy Isoflavones [from 50 mg 40% standardized soybean extract (glycine max)] 20 mg *
      Black cohosh root standardized extract
      (2.5% sesquiterpene lactones)(cimicifuga racemosa)
      40 mg *
      Horse chestnut standardized extract
      (20% escin)
      50 mg *
      Hydrolyzed collagen 250 mg *
      Silica (from plant sources) 100 mg *
      Ginkgo biloba leaf 100 mg *
      Uva ursi root standardized extract
      (10% arbutin)
      50 mg *
      Burdock root 4:1 extract 25 mg *
      Cayenne pepper (80,000 scovile heat units) 25 mg *
      BioPerine® Standardized Extract (piper nigrum) 2 mg *
      * Daily Value not established.

      Other Ingredients: Microcrystaline Cellulose, Croscamellose Sodium, StearicAcid, Magnesium Stearate, Pharmaceutical Glaze.

      • You May Also Like

      NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      • /
      NARROW BY PRODUCT
      • Shen MIN Advanced Formula for Women (63)
      Sort By
      • Date
      •  / 
      • Helpfulness
      •  / 
      • Rating
      • No Regrets! 5 Star Rating
        Oh my goodness this product exceeded what I expected! Give it two months and you will have a new head of hair..my hair was dead and breaking out of the blue! This was recommended to me and biosil drops and I have a new head of hair! Looks like it did in my twenties

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Oct 31, 2011
        / South Pasadena California
        HAIR TYPE
        Dark Brown / Curly Hair
      • Love It 5 Star Rating
        I think that the vitamins in it are awesome. I don't have that particular product but Biotin makes hair grow rapidly. YAY! BUY IT!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Apr 12, 2011
        HAIR TYPE
        Light Brown / Dry Hair
      • Patience..worth The Wait 4 Star Rating
        I used this product about 9 yrs ago and my hair grew very thick, long and strong. My hairdresser commented on its health. I dont normally have a thick head of hair. Now 10 yrs later....hair is thinning due to age and heredity. I know of no other product that produces such results but it requires patience. I actually take 3 tablets a day instead of 2. You will see hair growing in places you dont actually want like the chin, etc...but it is a sign hair growth is stimulated. This is a product to keep on hand as continual usage produces the desired results.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Nov 13, 2010
        / Chicagoland Area Suburbs
      • Believe Me !!!!!! 5 Star Rating
        Yes !!! I'm in the second bottle but I already see the good results !!! I am very skeptical even after reading reviews but believe me! It does work!!!!!
        It's been a while since I noticed my falling hair, but recently it became very uncomfortable because I had hair all over my shirts, back of my chairs, pillows...what a nightmare !
        I decided to look for some product that could help...when I read about this one, I though "Doesn't hurt to try" I felt the effects right away and a little later I started noticing new hair showing up!!! Can't wait to see it grow longer...but YES !!! They are there !!!
        I do recommend this product !!!!

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Oct 7, 2010
        / Salt Lake City UT
      • Love This Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
        My hair has been pretty badly damaged from bleaching and I have been trying to grow it out for 2 years. I started using this product 6 weeks ago and the results are amazing. My hair is so much fuller and my hair dresser couldn't believe how healthy it is. She just kept commenting on how shinny my hair beautiful it looked and felt. She was making these comments before I even told her I was taking a supplement so I know it's true. I love how health my hair looks and I don't shed nearly as much as I used to.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Mar 22, 2010
      • Local Barber 5 Star Rating
        I am a young 40 year old female barber, I know a little something about hair... First there is nothing to be done for people that have a genaticaly screwed up head of hair, sad but true,other then implants... But there are most of us who just need the right balance of vitamins and minarels and are hair will show the benifits.These benifits like anything eles will not show up over night. Hairs "normal" growth is an average of a half an inch a month a very slow rate, so you are looking at one full year to see six inches without a trim.Some peoples hair grows faster and some slower we are all pre-genaticaly program. What I want to see is an improvement on my hairs health kinda of of oxy- moron seeings how its dead!! I have order the three months supply based on the information that is on the bottle, the ingredients. It does have the right stuff to give you healthy hair, it really does.. I would love it if it made my hair grow like a weed but I am hear for the hair health benifits..This is the first of March 2010 after my first three months I will update with the results that I have achived. I already know that I will buy it agian because of the ingrediets and I like them!!! Good luck to all and try and keep it real, nobody is going to go to bed with shoulder lenght hair and wake up like Crystal Gayle.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Mar 3, 2010
      • Working For Me! 4 Star Rating
        I'm a 46 yr. old female who has been experiencing hair loss/thinning for years. I have been taking Shen Min for about 3 weeks now, and I have to say I'm shocked. I have a VERY thin patch on top of my head that is now covered in short little hairs! I am extremely hopefully that this product will help me regain my hair. For some of you who say the product doesn't work, that the posters who say it's working for them must be SCAMMERS....(and to be honest, I would wonder the same thing, all I can say is I'm just a normal person who has searched for years for something that will help. I know the pain of female hair loss, and I would never lead anyone else astray. Also.....I would think if this does NOT work for you, it's probably because you don't have a problem with excessive DHT...perhaps your hair loss is for another reason, so obviously, a DHT-blocker will not help. I will rate this "good" now, and re-post later with further results.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Feb 7, 2010
      • It Works 5 Star Rating
        it takes few months for it to kick in. but it works. After years of losing hair and trying different products I finally found something to reduce the hair lost. but you have to be patient.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Feb 3, 2010
        / NY, NY
      • Don't Waste Your Money On This 1 Star Rating
        Im a Healthy 38 year old and losing my hair... this did nothing!!! NOTHING!! The People who Post positive things must either sell the product or work for the company!SCAM

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Jun 24, 2009
      • Awesome Product!! 5 Star Rating
        Well, my hair was overprocessed and was falling out at the roots. Tragic!! After using it for about 5 days, the hairloss stopped. No more shedding and hair all over the place. I will use it forever. The only thing that I didnt like, is that it made my layers grow out to fast!!!! Smile!! Good stuff. Im spreading the word.

        Was this review helpful?

        (Yes)
        (No)
        Apr 29, 2009
        / Maryland
      Server Name