Free Shipping Over $50
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$22.95
Save 23%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Pasadena California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Regrets!
    Oh my goodness this product exceeded what I expected! Give it two months and you will have a new head of hair..my hair was dead and breaking out of the blue! This was recommended to me and biosil drops and I have a new head of hair! Looks like it did in my twenties
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I think that the vitamins in it are awesome. I don't have that particular product but Biotin makes hair grow rapidly. YAY! BUY IT!
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicagoland Area Suburbs
    4 Star Rating
    Patience..worth The Wait
    I used this product about 9 yrs ago and my hair grew very thick, long and strong. My hairdresser commented on its health. I dont normally have a thick head of hair. Now 10 yrs later....hair is thinning due to age and heredity. I know of no other product that produces such results but it requires patience. I actually take 3 tablets a day instead of 2. You will see hair growing in places you dont actually want like the chin, etc...but it is a sign hair growth is stimulated. This is a product to keep on hand as continual usage produces the desired results.
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City UT
    5 Star Rating
    Believe Me !!!!!!
    Yes !!! I'm in the second bottle but I already see the good results !!! I am very skeptical even after reading reviews but believe me! It does work!!!!!
    It's been a while since I noticed my falling hair, but recently it became very uncomfortable because I had hair all over my shirts, back of my chairs, pillows...what a nightmare !
    I decided to look for some product that could help...when I read about this one, I though "Doesn't hurt to try" I felt the effects right away and a little later I started noticing new hair showing up!!! Can't wait to see it grow longer...but YES !!! They are there !!!
    I do recommend this product !!!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    My hair has been pretty badly damaged from bleaching and I have been trying to grow it out for 2 years. I started using this product 6 weeks ago and the results are amazing. My hair is so much fuller and my hair dresser couldn't believe how healthy it is. She just kept commenting on how shinny my hair beautiful it looked and felt. She was making these comments before I even told her I was taking a supplement so I know it's true. I love how health my hair looks and I don't shed nearly as much as I used to.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Local Barber
    I am a young 40 year old female barber, I know a little something about hair... First there is nothing to be done for people that have a genaticaly screwed up head of hair, sad but true,other then implants... But there are most of us who just need the right balance of vitamins and minarels and are hair will show the benifits.These benifits like anything eles will not show up over night. Hairs "normal" growth is an average of a half an inch a month a very slow rate, so you are looking at one full year to see six inches without a trim.Some peoples hair grows faster and some slower we are all pre-genaticaly program. What I want to see is an improvement on my hairs health kinda of of oxy- moron seeings how its dead!! I have order the three months supply based on the information that is on the bottle, the ingredients. It does have the right stuff to give you healthy hair, it really does.. I would love it if it made my hair grow like a weed but I am hear for the hair health benifits..This is the first of March 2010 after my first three months I will update with the results that I have achived. I already know that I will buy it agian because of the ingrediets and I like them!!! Good luck to all and try and keep it real, nobody is going to go to bed with shoulder lenght hair and wake up like Crystal Gayle.
    15 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Working For Me!
    I'm a 46 yr. old female who has been experiencing hair loss/thinning for years. I have been taking Shen Min for about 3 weeks now, and I have to say I'm shocked. I have a VERY thin patch on top of my head that is now covered in short little hairs! I am extremely hopefully that this product will help me regain my hair. For some of you who say the product doesn't work, that the posters who say it's working for them must be SCAMMERS....(and to be honest, I would wonder the same thing, all I can say is I'm just a normal person who has searched for years for something that will help. I know the pain of female hair loss, and I would never lead anyone else astray. Also.....I would think if this does NOT work for you, it's probably because you don't have a problem with excessive DHT...perhaps your hair loss is for another reason, so obviously, a DHT-blocker will not help. I will rate this "good" now, and re-post later with further results.
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    it takes few months for it to kick in. but it works. After years of losing hair and trying different products I finally found something to reduce the hair lost. but you have to be patient.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money On This
    Im a Healthy 38 year old and losing my hair... this did nothing!!! NOTHING!! The People who Post positive things must either sell the product or work for the company!SCAM
    14 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!!
    Well, my hair was overprocessed and was falling out at the roots. Tragic!! After using it for about 5 days, the hairloss stopped. No more shedding and hair all over the place. I will use it forever. The only thing that I didnt like, is that it made my layers grow out to fast!!!! Smile!! Good stuff. Im spreading the word.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails Best of Folica

    Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails

    Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.

    19 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $28.95 New Price: $21.95
Server Name